We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant stay! Excellent staff!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Goodtime Beach Hostel
Ranked #13 of 77 Koh Tao B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Brilliant stay! Excellent staff!”
Reviewed 8 April 2014

Everyone was very friendly and very honest about all the trips. I stayed on two separate occasions and felt like I was returning home. I also did my open water diving course here. Which had great free accommodation included. And a great instructor! Will be back soon for my advanced :)

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kevvypalmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicki S, Manager at Goodtime Beach Hostel, responded to this review, 16 April 2014
Thank you very much for your excellent review.

We are so happy you had a great stay again, and it was great to have you back. I will pass on your lovely comments to our staff and we look forward to your return and more Goodtimes!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

176 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    77
    59
    18
    20
    2
See reviews for
4
31
57
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Baldock
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2014 via mobile

Waking up to the view from our room was a sight for sore eyes. The large room was very clean & comfortable...great value for money. The location is in the heart of great restaurants, shops & night life but then backing onto the tranquil beach front...perfect! Looking forward to our next visit :)

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Mark O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicki S, Manager at Goodtime Beach Hostel, responded to this review, 8 April 2014
Thank you Mark for your great review!

So happy you enjoyed your stay :) Since the renovation of the rooms we are super happy that the inside of the rooms now reflect the outside - the views don't get much better than this eh! Breakfast on the beach is a real treat especially when its only a few steps down from your bed!

So your looking forward to your next visit - we hope its not too long away as we are looking forward to your return!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roswell, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2014 via mobile

Who could ask for more? Our recent stay a GTA was wonderful. Very friendly and helpful staff. The rooms are spacious and the bathroom had just been re decorated. Waking up to that view is just priceless!
We were also diving with GTA which was great. No rushing around in the morning, just wake up enjoy the view, walk down stairs, enjoy a delicious breakfast and go diving. Fantastic!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicki S, Manager at Goodtime Beach Hostel, responded to this review, 2 April 2014
Thank you Julie for your great review!

It was great to have you back again and we hope that your family had goodtimes with us too. I'm glad you approve our modifications, the new decorated bathrooms have really uplifted the hotel and given us a fresh feel. The view as always - speaks for itself, AMAZING!!!

Until next time.............
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2014

We stayed here while doing our diving training. Very clean comfortable rooms with stunning beach front views. Staff very friendly, breakfast 1st class, location perfect....Will be recommending this gem to friends & family....will definitely be back

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jen478cats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicki S, Manager at Goodtime Beach Hostel, responded to this review, 25 March 2014
Thank you Jen, we a glad you enjoyed your stay, and I really enjoyed reading your review :)

Please do recommend our hotel to your friends and family and I assure you they will be very well looked after.

Since the renovation of the hotel last month and this month we are now even happier with the accommodation and service we are offering. The views and location don't get any better on Koh Tao and falling out of bed to your dive class couldn't be anymore convenient, especially having your breakfast on the beach :)

We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Koh Tao, Thailand
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 March 2014

A brilliant stopover for a night! Relaxing on the balcony for a beautiful sunset with each other and a nice cold beer. A very central location on the beach with very helpful staff. A lot of great people, would recommend this place to all!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicki S, Manager at Goodtime Beach Hostel, responded to this review, 25 March 2014
Thank you Peter for your great review!

We are glad you and your girlfriend had a great stay and I will definitely pass on your comments to our staff, and please do recommend us to all your friends.

Is one night in stunning sea view accommodation enough? I don't think so - so we hope that it is not your last visit and we will see you again :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 February 2014

Was planning to stay for 3 days ended up staying for 7! Its beautiful and directly on the beach!The doorm are clean, nothing to say! The restaurant is good and the atmosphere is great! I spend loads of time just chilling there chatting with great people!!!

The staff is amazing! So welcoming, genuine, funny. Just great interesting laid back people!!! Had the chance to be their for the 6th anniversary and went for the rockcliming, the instructors where so nice and helpful while i was freaking out on the rocks!!!

If you guys ever read this! Thanks to matt, linzi, john, shafiq and all the rest of the staff! I had amazing time hanging out at good time!!!!

I strongly recommend this place!!! Good times guaranteed!!!!!!!! =)

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pascale R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicki180, Manager at Goodtime Beach Hostel, responded to this review, 24 February 2014
Thanks Pascale for the great review.

Its great to hear that you have had a enjoyable time and that you extended your stay really shows that you found Goodtime beach hotel a nice place to stay :)

We are so glad to here that you found the atmosphere in our restaurant nice, also you enjoyed the staffs company and found them helpful as we pride ourselves on our costumer service.

I am sure the rest of our Goodtime adventure team will see your message and really appreciate your thanks.

Maybe we will see you again.

Many thanks
Niki
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki, Finland
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2014

If you looking peaceful hotel with full service this is not your place. Deluxe seaview room was
Ok, very nice view but bathroom was very old. There is a bar below hotel and music was loud but not so loud that customers that bar! Screaming starts when service stop 2-3 am. so we wake up every night. Hotel fit people who use goodtime adventures service, party people or budget traveller.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Niithai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicki180, Manager at Goodtime Beach Hostel, responded to this review, 24 February 2014
Hi there Niithia

Thank you for letting us know you review on Goodtime hotel.

Is very unfortunate that you had a bad sleep due to the noise from the bar below, this is not part of out hotel.
The Goodtime hotel is located in the heart of Siree beach which is the center of all the bars an restaurants.

At this time we are aware of the issues in our deluxe room bathrooms and we are under going modification.
We have been renovating the hotel since we took it over under a year ago in the next few months we hope to complete renovation including the bathrooms.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Koh Tao hotels
1.1 mi away
Aminjirah Resort
Aminjirah Resort
#9 of 49 in Koh Tao
1,238 reviews
0.5 mi away
Thalassa Hotel
Thalassa Hotel
#7 of 49 in Koh Tao
516 reviews
0.5 mi away
Koh Tao Simple Life Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Montalay Beach Resort
Montalay Beach Resort
#18 of 49 in Koh Tao
665 reviews
0.0 mi away
Ban's Diving Resort
Ban's Diving Resort
#6 of 49 in Koh Tao
2,236 reviews
0.1 mi away
In Touch Resort & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Goodtime Beach Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Goodtime Beach Hostel

Property: Goodtime Beach Hostel
Address: Sairee Beach, Koh Tao 84360, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Koh Tao
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 77 B&Bs / Inns in Koh Tao
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Goodtime Beach Hostel is centrally located on Sairee Beach, close to bars, restaurants and shopping areas. The hotel offers deluxe beachfront doubles, triples with a private balcony, AC and TV included. There are also roadside triples and quads with AC and TV, with all rooms on the second story. The hostel is in location with Goodtime Adventures, the beach cafe and bar. The hostel itself is located in the heart of Sairee beach that is famous by it's bustling nightlife and is popular amongst people who love to laze on the beach by day but like to dance the night away! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld so you can book your Goodtime Beach Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing