We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect location on a lovely Island”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Secret Garden Village
Ranked #18 of 79 Koh Tao B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 July 2014 via mobile

This place is excellent if you are looking to be close to sairee beach but slightly away from the nightlife and partying.

It's owner (or the guy that runs it) is really friendly, happy to help and always around.

You are booking into bungalows and paying very little a night so you should not go expecting luxury 5* standard. What you do get is a clean, well equipped with modern facilities and inviting bedroom/bungalow which will suit a couples needs when holidaying in Koh Tao.


We rented motorbikes from this place too and it was 200B for the whole day. New bikes with little milage on it, from a fair guy who isn't out to rip you off.

They offer laundry service which is good and seem to cater to all our needs (tea and coffee outside, fridge inside)

This place is perfect to explore koh tao from, 5 mins from town along a little track which is not horrendous to walk down at night like some other reviews say - it's a 400m (2 min walk) and they give you a flashlight.


A perfect cheap and lovely place to stay!!

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank Millie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (82)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

41 - 47 of 82 reviews

Reviewed 11 July 2014 via mobile

My friend and I booked 2 nights here in July and ended up staying for 8! This is a great little resort with comfortable rooms and good bathroom facilities. The rooms are spacious and come with good air con and a fan. This is a small establishment and the man who runs it is lovely. Really friendly and catered to our needs. The little brown cat Pi Lee (the owners cat) made our stay even better! We were sad to leave the secret garden but had to carry on with our travels.
The only downside to this resort is that the rooms are not cleaned on a daily basis HOWEVER if you ask the man he will happily clean your room and change your towels.
If I ever return to koh tao I will definitely be booking to stay here again! Well worth it and a very reasonable price !

Stayed: July 2014
2  Thank Laura776
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014 via mobile

This resort brand new, very clean, with updated amenities and a great path lined with various fruit trees. The staff is very nice, and there are water buffalo that walk through the little village.

This resort is also called Sairee Secret Garden on Agoda. It is a little tricky to locate, but ask around under the name infinity resort and that's the correct location.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Luccathefox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2014 via mobile

Initially we had great difficulty finding "infinity resort" due to the lack of signage. The directions from Thai people tends to consist of a rapid extension of the arm along with a sharp whip of the wrist to conclude. We took a gamble on our motorbikes down a sandy old track and at last we found it. Ironically the lack of signage was due to recent name change to "secret garden". On arrival we were greeted with big smiles from the owner and a very nice clean room. We'd recently been staying in the centre of koh tao in a cheap smelly fan room so the air con, cable tv and hot shower for the same price that we were originally paying was greatly received. The staff are very pleasant. The hotel is a good 10 min walk in to the centre but fear not, motorbike rental is also included which I would highly recommend taking up. Just take it easy on the sandy track leading to the hotel.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Stanaro02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2014

The rooms were very nice, I think they are very new. It is a very quiet place to stay. If you want to be near the beach, this is not the place for you.
The entrance road is an un-lit dirt road, take a flashlight!! Or you are going to have a bad time! We were not warned about this when we arrived and had to find our way back in the middle of the night by iphone light.
The bathroom drains smelt terrible, keep your door shut.
They also asked for a 1000THB deposit on arrival, which we were not warned about.
The curtains were not big enough to cover the windows, so people from other rooms can definitely see in at night.
Despite all of these things, rooms were clean and beds were very nice and comfortable. They also rent bikes at a very good rate,
I would probably stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Jessi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2014

On some brochure it is called infinity luxury resort, although it looks like its still at its debut, there is a big gap with this. First no toilet paper or soap provided, no food available.and of course don't expect the room to be done during your stay. The bungalow are very pretty, and the decoration has a lot of charm, but there is nothing on the terrace: no chair, no hammock... And last thing, it's at the end of a long, dusty and unlighted path. So I would recommended it for people who are thinking of staying a bit on the island, looking for quiet and still charming but a bit away from the hippie new divers. Perfect for people with a backpacker soul who still will enjoy a real shower. The large fridge make it perfect to stock on food, and you could hang your own hammock. Also rent a scooter!( get them for 150 baht/day from people on Main Street)- no pool or restaurant- not on the beach

Room Tip: The a/c room are a bit larger than the fan one, more luminous and not as many mosquitos.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Thank oceanej
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2014

This property is set well back off the road down a lane which affects the review. Its a nice place, quiet well built etc but it is just too far. We hired scooters at £4 a day which helped but then you dont really want to be driving at night and the sandy road on the lane was a bit slippery at times. Once at the main road (up to 10 mins walk) you cross over for another sort walk to the beautiful beach. Rooms were a good size with a nice comfortable bed. There is however no hot water and as mentioned in other reviews some furniture to sit outside on the lovely balcony would be a bonus. There are also no on site facilities for food etc.
I did like the place but it was the location that was the problem. I must just mention the guy that runs the place who was always helpful and always seemed to be working hard

Room Tip: All Bungalows looked the same
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thomastick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Koh Tao hotels
1.6 mi away
Montalay Beach Resort
Montalay Beach Resort
#18 of 50 in Koh Tao
692 reviews
0.8 mi away
Aminjirah Resort
Aminjirah Resort
#11 of 50 in Koh Tao
1,284 reviews
0.2 mi away
Koh Tao Simple Life Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Haadtien Beach Resort
Haadtien Beach Resort
#14 of 50 in Koh Tao
1,560 reviews
2.1 mi away
Woodlawn Villas
Woodlawn Villas
#10 of 50 in Koh Tao
475 reviews
0.8 mi away
In Touch Resort & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Secret Garden Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Secret Garden Village

Address: Sairee Beach - No. 13/80, Moo 1 | "Koh Tao Underwater Festival" Road, Koh Tao 84360, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Koh Tao
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 79 B&Bs / Inns in Koh Tao
Price Range: £24 - £34 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Secret Garden Village 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Secret Garden Village is ideally situated in Sairee Beach, one of the city's most popular locales of Koh Tao island. The city center, with its night-life area, is merely few minutes walking away, and the pier to and from Koh Samui, Koh Phangan, Chumphon, and Surat Thani, can be reached within minutes by taxi or motor-bike. With its convenient location, the village assure easy access to the island's must-see destinations, offering, at the same time, a quite "away from the noise" accommodation. All eleven bungalows are provided with all the comfort needed as: air conditioning, hot water shower, free Wi-Fi, cable TV with flat screen, refrigerator, coffee and tee maker set, a furnished balcony and incomparable relax. Internal motor-bike rental, tour desk laundry and pick-up services are at customer's disposal. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Secret Garden Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing