We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Nadapa Resort Koh Tao
Ranked #13 of 77 Koh Tao B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Great place”
Reviewed 8 December 2013

5 minute walk to the pier, rooms very spacious with nice views from the balcony and entrance. Room was very clean and modern. Good location if you are looking to relax, maybe not if you are looking to party as it's a 20 minute walk to some of the bars and the road is pretty dark. Receptionists very helpful and friendly. Nice few restaurants and bars nearby.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Teels12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    61
    45
    19
    4
    5
See reviews for
6
74
17
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Belper, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 December 2013

Having booked online in advance of our arrival, I am quite sure we overpaid. Having said that, prices on Koh Tao did seem to be inflated in comparison to the mainland, probably to be expected as you become a captive audience when on an island. That said, the room was very nice, spacious and perfectly clean so absolutely no complaints in that regard. Nadapa is in the quieter Mae Haad and a good 2k from the more lively Sairee Beach area which is undoubtedly a taxi ride unless hiring a moped. Price wise however, can't help feeling there would be better priced alternatives...

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank roblund3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 November 2013 via mobile

We stayed here as part of a scuba package. We were pleasantly surprised, we only had a fan but it never seemed too hot. The bathroom and the room were clean, tidy and it came with a fridge and tv which was a nice addition albeit no English speaking channels, but we were there for the weather so we weren't bothered. The staff were friendly however the man didn't speak a lick of English and there wasn't a common area/food service so we were always left to eat out. Perfect place if you only need a place to sleep.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Odoodle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Llandudno, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2013 via mobile

Stayed in October. Really clean. Good central location. Nice spacious rooms. 5 mins to sairee beach. A walk to the pier. Shops, restaurants and bars all are close by

We would quite happily stay here again

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Whitnall55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2013 via mobile

The room is great, new, quiet and close to the pier and was a good night sleep after the bad accommodation we stayed in while diving, but the owner at the reception ripped us off as we booked our ferry tickets through him and he said the prices had gone up and didnt have a new brochure so it was 100 baht more per ticket. We paid him then the next day saw that at the office they were the cheaper price. So we got the ticket office to call him and get our 100 baht each back! Not professional and left a sour taste in our mouth after a good stay. The room was not cheap so i didnt see why he needed to basically steal 100 baht from us

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank Boho_acacia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2013 via mobile

We stayed here on our first night in Koh Tao.
Service was great, our room was really nice and spacious as was our bathroom.
The only fault I had with it was the fact that the tv didn't have one English channel!
Everything was in Thai.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChrisOwensTrainer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2013 via mobile

This hotel ist near the pier and it takes about 10 min to sairee beach. It's nice and very clean and value the money. There are a lot of bad hotels,bungalowsand hostels at koh tao. This one was one of the best. Further the rooms are big so you can enjoy your stay.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gumut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Koh Tao hotels
1.8 mi away
Aminjirah Resort
Aminjirah Resort
#10 of 49 in Koh Tao
1,224 reviews
1.1 mi away
Thalassa Hotel
Thalassa Hotel
#7 of 49 in Koh Tao
505 reviews
1.2 mi away
Koh Tao Simple Life Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Montalay Beach Resort
Montalay Beach Resort
#18 of 49 in Koh Tao
661 reviews
0.7 mi away
Ban's Diving Resort
Ban's Diving Resort
#6 of 49 in Koh Tao
2,205 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ananda Villa
Ananda Villa
#17 of 139 in Koh Tao
217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nadapa Resort Koh Tao? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nadapa Resort Koh Tao

Property: Nadapa Resort Koh Tao
Address: 10/36 Moo 2, Mae Haad, Koh Tao 84360, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Koh Tao
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 77 B&Bs / Inns in Koh Tao
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Nadapa Resort Koh Tao 2*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ctrip TA and Priceline so you can book your Nadapa Resort Koh Tao reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing