We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gorgeous!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Nadapa Resort Koh Tao
Ranked #13 of 76 Koh Tao B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Gorgeous!”
Reviewed 1 February 2014 via mobile

Stayed here during peak season so prices higher than usual, I think this might be the most expensive hotel we stayed at during our travels, however it was worth it!! Great location, after arriving at the pier it was just a few minutes walk to the hotel so saved money on a tuk tuk! The gentlemen at reception kindly carried my bag to the 3rd floor, and the room was fab!
Spacious, clean, modern, beds were comfy, bathroom was great (hard to find a good bathroom on a budget in Asia) I remember having a shower and actually not wanting to get out of it! The rooms were cleaned daily, staff were friendly, wifi in the room...overall couldn't fault the place, would love to revisit!!

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SarahDeanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

132 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    60
    44
    19
    4
    5
See reviews for
6
74
17
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Annecy, France
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2014

It's a very nice place to stay at Ko tao. The location of the hotel is very well. Near the Pier and 5 minutes walk to sairee beach, where there are all the restaurants and bar.
The room are very spacious and very clean. The owner and the staff are very kind.
It's a good ratio quality price.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FredB74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Muscat, Oman
Level Contributor
34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 December 2013

Initially came to Nadapa for 3 days, but extended for another 5.. Very pretty garden, huge balcony, very spacious room, we really enjoyed our stay.. All the time we stayed it was very quite as well, although once we got to the main road you could hear music from the street sometimes.. The owner was super helpful.. We messed up the booking with agoda and booked a day earlier than we actually arrived.. The owner however agreed to adjust the dates as of our arrival date and accommodated us in the room at 10am.. The place itself is 5min walk from the pier.. We loved Sairee beach and it was only 10min away on the scooter.. Would definitely stay in Nadapa if back to Koh Tao..

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Natasha B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 8 December 2013

5 minute walk to the pier, rooms very spacious with nice views from the balcony and entrance. Room was very clean and modern. Good location if you are looking to relax, maybe not if you are looking to party as it's a 20 minute walk to some of the bars and the road is pretty dark. Receptionists very helpful and friendly. Nice few restaurants and bars nearby.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Teels12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belper, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
77 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 December 2013

Having booked online in advance of our arrival, I am quite sure we overpaid. Having said that, prices on Koh Tao did seem to be inflated in comparison to the mainland, probably to be expected as you become a captive audience when on an island. That said, the room was very nice, spacious and perfectly clean so absolutely no complaints in that regard. Nadapa is in the quieter Mae Haad and a good 2k from the more lively Sairee Beach area which is undoubtedly a taxi ride unless hiring a moped. Price wise however, can't help feeling there would be better priced alternatives...

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank roblund3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
23 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 November 2013 via mobile

We stayed here as part of a scuba package. We were pleasantly surprised, we only had a fan but it never seemed too hot. The bathroom and the room were clean, tidy and it came with a fridge and tv which was a nice addition albeit no English speaking channels, but we were there for the weather so we weren't bothered. The staff were friendly however the man didn't speak a lick of English and there wasn't a common area/food service so we were always left to eat out. Perfect place if you only need a place to sleep.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Odoodle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Llandudno, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
55 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2013 via mobile

Stayed in October. Really clean. Good central location. Nice spacious rooms. 5 mins to sairee beach. A walk to the pier. Shops, restaurants and bars all are close by

We would quite happily stay here again

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Whitnall55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Koh Tao hotels
0.3 mi away
Sensi Paradise
Sensi Paradise
#7 of 49 in Koh Tao
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,220 reviews
1.8 mi away
Aminjirah Resort
Aminjirah Resort
#9 of 49 in Koh Tao
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,198 reviews
0.3 mi away
Koh Tao Royal Resort
Koh Tao Royal Resort
#26 of 49 in Koh Tao
3.5 of 5 bubbles 260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Thalassa Hotel
Thalassa Hotel
#6 of 49 in Koh Tao
4.5 of 5 bubbles 478 reviews
0.8 mi away
Woodlawn Villas
Woodlawn Villas
#12 of 49 in Koh Tao
4.5 of 5 bubbles 447 reviews
0.7 mi away
Ban's Diving Resort
Ban's Diving Resort
#5 of 49 in Koh Tao
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nadapa Resort Koh Tao? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nadapa Resort Koh Tao

Property: Nadapa Resort Koh Tao
Address: 10/36 Moo 2, Mae Haad, Koh Tao 84360, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Koh Tao
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 76 B&Bs / Inns in Koh Tao
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Nadapa Resort Koh Tao 2*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Nadapa Resort Koh Tao reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing