We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A delightful retreat”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Nadapa Resort Koh Tao
Ranked #14 of 77 Koh Tao B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 March 2014

With its bright, tasteful design, meticulous gardens and efficient service, Nadapa Resort is a delightful retreat after a day on the waters, beaches or trails of Koh Tao.

Its garden gnomes, which may take over one day, for now still add whimsy and joy. Parts of the property yet to be developed are bordered with potted plants.

The rooms are divided between a three story hotel and half a dozen bungalows. All are neat and tidy and all have porches or balconies. We stayed on the third floor of the hotel and enjoyed views of a forested slope, the sea, and a sunset every night.

The rooms, all ensuite and air conditioned, are colorful and functional with plenty of counter space and an exposed cement motif which adds a modern, sturdy feeling.

The WiFi even works in the farthest rooms - almost all the time.

Located straight up from the pier in Mae Haad, and half a block from Koh Tao's main road, Nadapa gives you convenient access to all the island's attractions.

You can rent motorbikes, bicycles or ATVs nearby, but Koh Tao is small enough that you can get virtually anywhere on foot as well. The pier is a five minute walk, it's a pleasant 15 minute walk to Sairee Beach, and about 20 minutes down the main road to Chalok.

Koh Tao seems hell bent on losing its charm to overdevelopment a la Koh Samui, but its rugged, rock-strewn terrain is likely to make it a long haul. Nevertheless, conspicuous consumption is starting to scar the hillsides, particularly at the south end. So go soon.

As a one-year-old hotel, Nadapa is part of the growth, but since it's in town, is not really part of the problem. It's a stretch for the budget traveler at 1500 baht, but a good value.

Room Tip: Rooms on the third floor of the hotel have a great view.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Juwart01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (137)
There are newer reviews for Nadapa Resort Koh Tao
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

55 - 61 of 137 reviews

Reviewed 22 February 2014

nadapa resort was a lovely place to stay. The staff were great, the little bungalows were cute and were very clean and modern with a lovely comfy bed and a hot shower. We loved it that much we changed our stay from 5 nights to 7 nights. It's very central to the beach and literally a few minutes walk from the pier.....

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Darren W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2014 via mobile

We extended our stay twice because we like it so much here. The rooms and bathrooms are really nice and cleaned daily and your given fresh towels and sheets. The gardens are some if the prettiest gardens I have ever seen, they take so much care keeping this place tidy and beautiful. The staff are very friendly, it's peaceful and quiet and one of the most charming hotels I've come across. We don't want to leave, Ko Tao is amazing.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank jess_bailey90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2014 via mobile

Stayed here during peak season so prices higher than usual, I think this might be the most expensive hotel we stayed at during our travels, however it was worth it!! Great location, after arriving at the pier it was just a few minutes walk to the hotel so saved money on a tuk tuk! The gentlemen at reception kindly carried my bag to the 3rd floor, and the room was fab!
Spacious, clean, modern, beds were comfy, bathroom was great (hard to find a good bathroom on a budget in Asia) I remember having a shower and actually not wanting to get out of it! The rooms were cleaned daily, staff were friendly, wifi in the room...overall couldn't fault the place, would love to revisit!!

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SarahDeanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2014

It's a very nice place to stay at Ko tao. The location of the hotel is very well. Near the Pier and 5 minutes walk to sairee beach, where there are all the restaurants and bar.
The room are very spacious and very clean. The owner and the staff are very kind.
It's a good ratio quality price.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FredB74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2013

Initially came to Nadapa for 3 days, but extended for another 5.. Very pretty garden, huge balcony, very spacious room, we really enjoyed our stay.. All the time we stayed it was very quite as well, although once we got to the main road you could hear music from the street sometimes.. The owner was super helpful.. We messed up the booking with agoda and booked a day earlier than we actually arrived.. The owner however agreed to adjust the dates as of our arrival date and accommodated us in the room at 10am.. The place itself is 5min walk from the pier.. We loved Sairee beach and it was only 10min away on the scooter.. Would definitely stay in Nadapa if back to Koh Tao..

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Natasha B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2013

5 minute walk to the pier, rooms very spacious with nice views from the balcony and entrance. Room was very clean and modern. Good location if you are looking to relax, maybe not if you are looking to party as it's a 20 minute walk to some of the bars and the road is pretty dark. Receptionists very helpful and friendly. Nice few restaurants and bars nearby.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Teels12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Koh Tao hotels
1.8 mi away
Aminjirah Resort
Aminjirah Resort
#9 of 49 in Koh Tao
1,250 reviews
1.1 mi away
Thalassa Hotel
Thalassa Hotel
#7 of 49 in Koh Tao
526 reviews
0.8 mi away
Woodlawn Villas
Woodlawn Villas
#10 of 49 in Koh Tao
468 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Infinity Guesthouse
Infinity Guesthouse
#9 of 77 in Koh Tao
91 reviews
0.7 mi away
Ban's Diving Resort
Ban's Diving Resort
#6 of 49 in Koh Tao
2,270 reviews
0.0 mi away
Baan Suan Ta Hotel
Baan Suan Ta Hotel
#21 of 77 in Koh Tao
98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nadapa Resort Koh Tao? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nadapa Resort Koh Tao

Address: 10/36 Moo 2, Mae Haad, Koh Tao 84360, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Koh Tao
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 77 B&Bs / Inns in Koh Tao
Price Range: £21 - £33 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Nadapa Resort Koh Tao 2*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Nadapa Resort Koh Tao reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing