We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Food and Great Prices”
Review of Yang Thai Food

Yang Thai Food
Ranked #28 of 192 Restaurants in Koh Tao
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Ottawa, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good Food and Great Prices”
Reviewed 12 April 2014

A little off the beaten track, but a favourite among ex-pats who live in the area. Recommended to us by our dive instructor and it was worth the effort to find it. We came back twice more after our first meal. Large selection of traditional Thai foods and lots of "western" choices if you prefer. This is not "high end" dining - but deserves four stars for good value alone.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Rideauboys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

172 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    101
    55
    9
    2
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“great food good price”
Reviewed 29 January 2014

small restaurant in Mae Had, the main town on the main road...nice family staff atmosphere.......good value for money, especially because koh tao most restaurants are quite expensive

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank kubicroot25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Very good Food!”
Reviewed 30 December 2013 via mobile

We weint there yesterday with our Scooter. The Food was very good. So was the Banana Shake. We even got the WiFi running and it was very fast. Just the toilete was a mess and the flush was not working.They have to improve there.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank EOD917
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ko Samui, Thailand
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fantastic Panang Curry”
Reviewed 17 December 2013

One of my staple food places, Panang curry and mashed potatoe for 100 baht, big hearty portions and great food. See you there.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Whi7eIndustries
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Real thai food”
Reviewed 11 October 2013 via mobile

-very tasty thai food and big dishes
-noodle soup wit tofu was delicious
-biggest no name vegetables ever had!
-real thai place with bamboo walls, chears and tables
-good service
-much cheaper than straight next to the pier

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tiia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Yang Thai Food also viewed

Koh Tao, Surat Thani Province
Koh Tao, Surat Thani Province
 
Koh Tao, Surat Thani Province
Koh Tao, Surat Thani Province
 
Koh Tao, Surat Thani Province
Koh Tao, Surat Thani Province
 

Been to Yang Thai Food? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing