We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Villa Mirage - Faultless in all Respects”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Koh Tao Heights Pool Villas
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Villa Mirage - Faultless in all Respects”
Reviewed 26 March 2014

My girlfriend and I stayed at Villa Mirage for 5 nights in mid-March. We thoroughly enjoyed the villa and were particularly impressed with the quality of service that Lynne and the team provided.

Since it was my girlfriend's birthday when we we staying there, I asked Lynne to assist me in planning something fun. Lynne to to this task with gusto, produced Moet champagne, a freshly baked chocolate cake from a Koh Tao Patisserie, a couple masseues and making boat trip and evening restaurant bookings.

The system they have in place with use of a taxi driver (Tak, jolly friendly and accommodating chap) for free for up to 2 trips a day works really well, as does the breakfast delivery.

All in all, I wouldn't hesitate to return and would recommend this to even my most demanding and high living friends.

Thanks again to the team.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Christopher_Ford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kohtaoheights, Manager at Koh Tao Heights Pool Villas, responded to this review, 21 April 2014
Dear Chris & Emma,

Thank you so much for the great review.

We really happy you enjoy and have wonderful time while you stay at Koh Tao Heights, It was a pleasure having you stayed at our Villars.

Take care and hope to see you again soon,

Greeting from us
Koh Tao Heights Team,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

161 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    146
    14
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
8
130
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 March 2014

My partner and I stayed at Koh Tao Heights Pool Villas for three nights in March. After a busy few days in bustling Bangkok, it was a relief to arrive to the private and beautiful villa.

We were met right off the Lomprayah Ferry and whisked away to the villa by taxi. When we first walked in to the villa, it is exactly how it was described on the website and even better than the photos. The view is one of the best on the island and you really can't tire of it (I wished we had stayed on longer).

We were provided with breakfast vouchers and a local phone for our stay. Ordering (in english) off the menu was no problem and the food is delivered from a cafe in town quickly, correctly and hot.

We were also provided taxi vouchers (1 round trip per day), however we didn't use them. Instead we hired a scooter from the office and used that to get around. Hiring was super easy, we didn't have to get the scooter from town and didn't need to provide a desposit or leave our passports. We were also able to use it right up until we were picked up to leave rather than handing it back the night before we left. Just a bit of practice is required to get up some of the steep hills.

The TV & movie selection was impressive and great for when you want to veg out for a night. The air con in the bedroom allowed us to get a good nights sleep, but it doesn't flow throughout the villa, we used the pool to cool off during the day.

Overall amazing place to stay for a relaxing trip away.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Katie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vienna, Wien, Austria
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2014

Our stay at the Koh Tao Pool Villa was, by far, our most enjoyable time we had during our 3 weeks in Thailand. Everything was simply perfect, from the nice and warm pickup, over the awesome villa and the helpfull and nice recommendations we got. We were sad that we only booked for 4 days and definitly wanted to stay longer!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Christoph B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 February 2014

I loved every minute of the 12 days I spent at this villa, the view is to die for and the peace is perfect. The daily taxi service made it very easy to move around the island and the general service was very high standard. The pool was a bit cold but I cannot recommend this place any higher it’s a 10/10.

Room Tip: all the rooms are great in the villa's
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LeeJamesOT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kohtaoheights, Manager at Koh Tao Heights Pool Villas, responded to this review, 22 March 2014
Dear Lee,

Thank you so much for your great review. We are so happy your enjoyed your our service

We are happy that you would recommend our Villas to anyone.

We hope you come back to stay with us again.

Kind Regards,

Koh Tao Heights Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 February 2014

Great stay and great service in a spatious environment. We enjoyed the view and the swimming pool. Great location located on a private place closed to the beach and complimentary taxi.
Thank you again :)

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BenjaminParis2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2014

The villa is very nice and spacious. The kitchen is very well equipped. we enjoyed the pool with crystalline water. 7 days of happiness with the children. Back again in six months. Very pleased with the service is courteous and patient. Every request was handled quickly. A lot of businesses need to learn from them how to provide service.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rafi1900
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oulu, Finland
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 January 2014

The place was stunning - and even better we could ever imagine. The Villa is on the top of the hill, near to Sairee beach.The ocean view is stunning. The Villa had own pool and it located on a private place. But there was only short drive to Sairee with complimentary taxi. We recommend to use the taxi when you come back to Villa - especially at dark evenings.
There are no reception but the hotel representative Caz and the owner are very friendly and the service was good. For example you'll get vouchers to taxi and breakfast. Most people on Koh Tao understand English - except guys on Zanzibar. Still we got the breakast every morning and it was really good. Our favorite was Mysli Breakfast - it contains yoghurt, mysli, fruits, toast and jam.

One night it was raining. We ate dinner at Hippo place (try strawberry milk shake), came back to Villa and saw lightning over the Sea. We were tired after long diving day, so luckily there were a good collection of movies at the Villa. It was nice to watch Forrest Gump and relax.


Tips. Eat as much fruits and smoothies as you can on Koh Tao.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mr_and_Mrs_FIN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Koh Tao hotels
1.6 mi away
Aminjirah Resort
Aminjirah Resort
#10 of 49 in Koh Tao
1,217 reviews
1.5 mi away
Monkey Flower Villas
Monkey Flower Villas
#2 of 49 in Koh Tao
328 reviews
1.5 mi away
Haadtien Beach Resort
Haadtien Beach Resort
#16 of 49 in Koh Tao
1,438 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
The Rocks Villas
The Rocks Villas
#8 of 49 in Koh Tao
224 reviews
1.5 mi away
Jamahkiri Resort & Spa
Jamahkiri Resort & Spa
#4 of 49 in Koh Tao
851 reviews
1.4 mi away
Koh Tao Heights Boutique Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Koh Tao Heights Pool Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Koh Tao Heights Pool Villas

Property: Koh Tao Heights Pool Villas
Address: 49/3 Moo 1 | Sairee Village, Koh Tao 84360, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Koh Tao
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 139 Speciality Lodging in Koh Tao
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Koh Tao Heights Pool Villas 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy our luxury 120 sq meter fully furnished Pool Villas with thier own personal infinity pools, with amazing picturesque views of Sairee Bay and Koh Nang Yuan. Designed to ensure you have a relaxing, intimate experience.This unique resort consisting of Villa Oasis and Villa Mirage is surrounded by lush tropical jungles, coconut trees over looking the beautiful turquoise waters of Koh Tao. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Koh Tao Heights Pool Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing