We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“View, pool, privacy, paradise!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Koh Tao Heights Pool Villas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 April 2014

My partner and I will always cherish our time at Koh Tao Heights. Our only regret is that we didn't stay longer. The staff made everything we wanted and needed so easy! I loved the folder of information we received at the beginning... it contained restaurant/bar tips, menus to order delivery, tours... everything! The complimentary taxi service was fantastic as you are able to get the fantastic views without the hike!!! Highly recommended!!

Room Tip: we stayed at Villa Mirage
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank periwinklesea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kohtaoheights, Manager at Koh Tao Heights Pool Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Dear Guests,

Thank you so much for the great review :) We are glad you have a good time here and enjoy our
Villa, Will appreciate it if you would recommend it to your friend or family,

Looking forward to your next stay.
Greeting from Koh Tao heights Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (189)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

120 - 126 of 189 reviews

Reviewed 26 March 2014

My girlfriend and I stayed at Villa Mirage for 5 nights in mid-March. We thoroughly enjoyed the villa and were particularly impressed with the quality of service that Lynne and the team provided.

Since it was my girlfriend's birthday when we we staying there, I asked Lynne to assist me in planning something fun. Lynne to to this task with gusto, produced Moet champagne, a freshly baked chocolate cake from a Koh Tao Patisserie, a couple masseues and making boat trip and evening restaurant bookings.

The system they have in place with use of a taxi driver (Tak, jolly friendly and accommodating chap) for free for up to 2 trips a day works really well, as does the breakfast delivery.

All in all, I wouldn't hesitate to return and would recommend this to even my most demanding and high living friends.

Thanks again to the team.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Christopher_Ford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kohtaoheights, Manager at Koh Tao Heights Pool Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2014

Dear Chris & Emma,

Thank you so much for the great review.

We really happy you enjoy and have wonderful time while you stay at Koh Tao Heights, It was a pleasure having you stayed at our Villars.

Take care and hope to see you again soon,

Greeting from us
Koh Tao Heights Team,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2014

My partner and I stayed at Koh Tao Heights Pool Villas for three nights in March. After a busy few days in bustling Bangkok, it was a relief to arrive to the private and beautiful villa.

We were met right off the Lomprayah Ferry and whisked away to the villa by taxi. When we first walked in to the villa, it is exactly how it was described on the website and even better than the photos. The view is one of the best on the island and you really can't tire of it (I wished we had stayed on longer).

We were provided with breakfast vouchers and a local phone for our stay. Ordering (in english) off the menu was no problem and the food is delivered from a cafe in town quickly, correctly and hot.

We were also provided taxi vouchers (1 round trip per day), however we didn't use them. Instead we hired a scooter from the office and used that to get around. Hiring was super easy, we didn't have to get the scooter from town and didn't need to provide a desposit or leave our passports. We were also able to use it right up until we were picked up to leave rather than handing it back the night before we left. Just a bit of practice is required to get up some of the steep hills.

The TV & movie selection was impressive and great for when you want to veg out for a night. The air con in the bedroom allowed us to get a good nights sleep, but it doesn't flow throughout the villa, we used the pool to cool off during the day.

Overall amazing place to stay for a relaxing trip away.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Katie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2014

Our stay at the Koh Tao Pool Villa was, by far, our most enjoyable time we had during our 3 weeks in Thailand. Everything was simply perfect, from the nice and warm pickup, over the awesome villa and the helpfull and nice recommendations we got. We were sad that we only booked for 4 days and definitly wanted to stay longer!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Christoph B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2014

I loved every minute of the 12 days I spent at this villa, the view is to die for and the peace is perfect. The daily taxi service made it very easy to move around the island and the general service was very high standard. The pool was a bit cold but I cannot recommend this place any higher it’s a 10/10.

Room Tip: all the rooms are great in the villa's
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LeeJamesOT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kohtaoheights, Manager at Koh Tao Heights Pool Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2014

Dear Lee,

Thank you so much for your great review. We are so happy your enjoyed your our service

We are happy that you would recommend our Villas to anyone.

We hope you come back to stay with us again.

Kind Regards,

Koh Tao Heights Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2014

Great stay and great service in a spatious environment. We enjoyed the view and the swimming pool. Great location located on a private place closed to the beach and complimentary taxi.
Thank you again :)

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BenjaminParis2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2014

The villa is very nice and spacious. The kitchen is very well equipped. we enjoyed the pool with crystalline water. 7 days of happiness with the children. Back again in six months. Very pleased with the service is courteous and patient. Every request was handled quickly. A lot of businesses need to learn from them how to provide service.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rafi1900
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Koh Tao hotels
1.5 mi away
Monkey Flower Villas
Monkey Flower Villas
#2 of 50 in Koh Tao
360 reviews
1.5 mi away
Haadtien Beach Resort
Haadtien Beach Resort
#14 of 50 in Koh Tao
1,598 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Tarna Align Resort
The Tarna Align Resort
#6 of 50 in Koh Tao
327 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Sensi Paradise
Sensi Paradise
#9 of 50 in Koh Tao
1,312 reviews
1.6 mi away
Aminjirah Resort
Aminjirah Resort
#10 of 50 in Koh Tao
1,323 reviews
1.5 mi away
Jamahkiri Resort & Spa
Jamahkiri Resort & Spa
#4 of 50 in Koh Tao
952 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Koh Tao Heights Pool Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Koh Tao Heights Pool Villas

Address: 49/3 Moo 1 | Sairee Village, Koh Tao 84360, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Koh Tao
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 157 Speciality Lodging in Koh Tao
Price Range: £150 - £202 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Koh Tao Heights Pool Villas 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy our luxury 120 sq meter fully furnished Pool Villas with thier own personal infinity pools, with amazing picturesque views of Sairee Bay and Koh Nang Yuan. Designed to ensure you have a relaxing, intimate experience.This unique resort consisting of Villa Oasis and Villa Mirage is surrounded by lush tropical jungles, coconut trees over looking the beautiful turquoise waters of Koh Tao. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Koh Tao Heights Pool Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing