We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“For the discerning .....fabulous”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Koh Tao Heights Pool Villas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 July 2014

Until recently I lived on this island and my daughter worked at Koh Tao Heights. Fabulous place, gorgeous rooms, stunning views, free taxi's. Outstanding resort.

If you can afford it it is well worth it - best one on the island!

Room Tip: Beach view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Homerun3361
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (174)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

102 - 108 of 174 reviews

Reviewed 15 July 2014

We've just returned from an amazing week at Koh Tao heights.
Even before we arrived, Tac & Lynn were extremely helpful, offering us help with our trip - arranging our ferry tickets and transfers from Koh Samui - They really can't do enough for you.
On arrival we were picked up from the ferry by taxi that Lynn had arranged - Within 5 minutes we were being shown around the villa. We were immediately WOW'd - This place looks even better than the photographs.

The villa is very spacious and has everything you need for the perfect holiday.
We were in Villa Mirage, which is currently the highest villa on the hill, therefore very private and has amazing views of Sairee Beach and Nangyuan Island.

The infinity pool is of course the main selling point for the villas, and is as perfect as it looks in the photos.

We were given breakfast vouchers as part of our package - Breakfast is delivered direct to your door within 15 minutes of ordering it. There is a great selection to chose from, and were never disappointed. They deliver breakfast from 7am till 6pm, which we loved, as being forced to get up at a specific time on holiday for breakfast is sometimes difficult (for us).

You're given a mobile phone to use during your stay, for ordering breakfast or to contact Tac & Lynn if you need anything or like them to arrange any trips etc.

We also received taxi vouchers (2 per day) as part of our package, which you could use to get to and from town. However we enjoyed the walk, which took us around 20 minutes. You can walk to the south end of Sairee beach in around 10 minutes. Getting back to the villa took slightly longer due to being up hill - However we discovered on our last day, that there is a staircase which takes you up to the villa - This gave us a laugh as we had been battling with the hills, but we appreciated the exercise, as didn't get much exercise lazing by the pool everyday.

Previous reviews stated that the aircon was inadequate, however we found it to be perfectly adequate, providing you closed doors, windows etc.

You also receive a good WIFI signal around the villa, however the speed did drop significantly at certain times of the day.

There is some building work (2 more villas) being built further up the hill, but this had very little impact on our stay, if any.

This was the perfect week, in perfect surroundings, perfect views and perfect service. We can't wait to return - Hopefully very soon!

Room Tip: Villa Mirage - Top of the hill, so most private and great views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
4  Thank DanDaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Me and my wife stayed here in April and had a great experience. The villas are exactly as they appear in the photos and the views are incredible from your private infinity pool. You're well looked after without the service being intrusive and we made full use of the great take away menus so we could have amazing food delivered to our front door. This rates are one of the best places we've ever stayed and it's great value for money. As with other reviews be aware of the very steep road up to the villa, the staff provided us with a scooter and once we'd gone up and down a few times it posed no problem

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wilko82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

My partner and I stayed at Koh Tao Heights Pool Villa Oasis from the 16th to the 23th of June 2014. The villa is very spacious and well equipped, the view from the villa over the pool to Sairee beach is spectacular. Everything was arranged perfect and the staff did everything to make our vacation an unforgettable experience, many thanks for that. This was definitely not our last stay at Koh Tao Heights Pool Villas, we will come back for sure!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JensAndSteffi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

We recently stayed at Koh Tao Heights Pool Villas (Villa Mirage) for 5 nights as part of our honeymoon, and we only wish we had stayed longer. Everything about the villas is perfect and Koh Tao is beautiful.

The Villa: Own private plunge pool, private shaded deck area with sofa and hammock, fully equipped kitchen, big lounge area, comfortable bedroom with AC and king sized bed. Stunning views over the Koh Tao coast. What more could you want?

The Location: At the top of a huge hill (but if you want uninterrupted coastal views, it's sort of necessary) between Mae Haad and Sairee Beach. We did walk up and down the hill a few times and it took about 10-15 minutes to get to the main area of shops and restaurants, but it is not for the mobility impaired! It is a calf burner in both directions!

Other Bits: The breakfast vouchers, food delivery service and mobile phone mean that you really don't ever have to leave your villa should you not want to. However, the taxi vouchers (2 a day) are really helpful. Note that after 10.30pm you need to make your own way back (about 400 THB if you are rubbish at negotiating like we were). Transfer to and from the boat is also very good to have included.

Trips / Mopeds: We has the team organize us a long tail boat for the day (3,000 THB) and we rented a moped from them to explore the island. Whilst probably slightly more expensive (by 1 or 2 quid, nothing major) than negotiating directly in the town, the convenience factor is worth it! If you rent a moped, wear a helmet. The "roads" are not always easy to navigate and you would not want to fall unprotected.

The Staff: So obliging, helpful and nice. We were really annoying and kept asking loads of questions, but nothing was too much trouble for them.

Overall, just perfect.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wallulans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

We stayed in the Koh Tao Heights Oasis pool villa for one week in May/June. It exceeded our expectations... We went to look around at the top 5 trip advisor rated hotels and Koh Tao heights is on another level. Great value.

- Location: Perfect. very quick and easy to walk to Sairee village (only 10 minutes and much easier than anticipated). For those who prefer not to walk, free pick up service works perfectly and always on time. It is fantastic to have both the incredible view aspect (view is the best on the island) as well as being a short walk away from the heart of the village.

- Accommodation: Amazing... beautifully designed and well thought out. Incredible to have the whole villa to yourselves. Big infinity pool with a stunning view and luxurious outdoor area with cover option for shade too. Bedroom spacious and cozy with air-conditioning, bathroom spacious and modern, living area huge and comfortable with entertainment system and big choice of movies, as well as a kitchen!!

- Staff: Tac and Lynn are very flexible and accommodating - not like in the big resorts where you go unnoticed and forgotten. Here, you really feel the personal touch of the villas. They are always willing to help with anything and go out of their way to make you comfortable. Same goes for the owner himself who did everything to make our stay comfortable... you can really feel that with Koh Tao Heights it is not at all just about the money, it is a personalised service where all staff members care.

- Extras: All thought through really well... they provide a phone pre-loaded with Thai credit to call any number in Thailand and refilled as much as you need. This phone is used predominantly for calling the Villas' taxi driver, calling to order the free breakfast (which is delicious and has a great range) and calling for food delivery - these services make the stay even more enjoyable and convenient.

Highly recommend, no bad points, even better than expected from photos and reviews and really is much much nicer than the other hotels... great value for money. We will go back!!

Room Tip: Villa Oasis (other villa exactly the same and same location)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank trippytravel18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

first those are private villas, on a hill overlooking Koh Nang Yuan small island and the bay of Sairee beach ( most famous beach in Koh Tao), the managing company staff ( Tac and Lynn) treatment is close to perfection , from my experience : 1.they arranged to book for me the ferry from koh samui along with pick up from Koh tao bay without any deposit ( i paid everything on my arrival); 2.they let me rent from them a scooter to use it without any deposit ; 3.they offered to give me a local mobile phone number; 4.Tac picked us on arrival with a complimentary driver from their management and explained to us everything about the island , entertainment,, excursions, 5.they offered us taxi voucher to use it there ( i didn't need it cause i got from them a scooter for a small fee 8 $ a day) 6. they know how to do it to make u feel comfortable, i didn't even have to go outside ask about anything
infinity pool with jacuzzi is amazing,
the property is good,
those guys took care of details,

i already got around 20 questions from friends asking me how u booked this place and where's this place,

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nadim80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kohtaoheights, Manager at Koh Tao Heights Pool Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Dear Nadim & Roxana,

Thank you for your time write us a excellent review,

We're very happy that you guys have an awesome time and enjoy our service while you stayed at the Villa.

We hope to see you comeback to stay with Koh Tao Heights again,

Thank you so much.

Greeting from Koh Tao Heights Team :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Koh Tao hotels
1.5 mi away
Haadtien Beach Resort
Haadtien Beach Resort
#14 of 50 in Koh Tao
1,532 reviews
1.5 mi away
Monkey Flower Villas
Monkey Flower Villas
#2 of 50 in Koh Tao
348 reviews
1.6 mi away
Aminjirah Resort
Aminjirah Resort
#11 of 50 in Koh Tao
1,264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Sensi Paradise
Sensi Paradise
#8 of 50 in Koh Tao
1,274 reviews
1.5 mi away
Jamahkiri Resort & Spa
Jamahkiri Resort & Spa
#4 of 50 in Koh Tao
915 reviews
1.4 mi away
Koh Tao Heights Boutique Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Koh Tao Heights Pool Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Koh Tao Heights Pool Villas

Address: 49/3 Moo 1 | Sairee Village, Koh Tao 84360, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Koh Tao
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 145 Speciality Lodging in Koh Tao
Price Range: £134 - £204 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Koh Tao Heights Pool Villas 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy our luxury 120 sq meter fully furnished Pool Villas with thier own personal infinity pools, with amazing picturesque views of Sairee Bay and Koh Nang Yuan. Designed to ensure you have a relaxing, intimate experience.This unique resort consisting of Villa Oasis and Villa Mirage is surrounded by lush tropical jungles, coconut trees over looking the beautiful turquoise waters of Koh Tao. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo and HotelsClick so you can book your Koh Tao Heights Pool Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing