We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely YUMMY”
Review of I Love Salad

I Love Salad
Ranked #1 of 3 Dessert in Koh Tao
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$1 - US$7
Cuisines: International, Healthy, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner
Description: A salad bar and Restaurant in a small tropical island, Koh Tao, Thailand. Serving up delicious, nutritious and wholesome home style meals.
Germany
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Absolutely YUMMY”
Reviewed 14 March 2014

Chicken Baguette Burgers are so good! Came with a side salad, the dressing was mindblowing good. Milkshakes are yum as well. Massive Beef Burgers. A gem in Koh Tao! Reasonable prices, good service, free wifi.
Only thing: Opening hours too short! They should be open for lunch AND brekkie, we were so sad when they were already closed at like 10am in the morning...

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Kristina_B2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

235 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    152
    64
    13
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Juan de Alicante, Spain
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best breakfast I eat in Thailand!”
Reviewed 13 March 2014

Great food is a must do if u r in Tao!!! Good prices, nice atmosphere and everything taste delicious!!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ionela7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dhahran, Saudi Arabia
Level 5 Contributor
95 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“A Gem on the Dirt Road!”
Reviewed 12 March 2014

What a great, little restaurant in Chalok! My wife and I visited I Love Salad several times during our five days on Tao. My wife went there several times for coffee while I was out diving, and she says the coffee is great!

We tried several of their menu items… one that stood out for me was the veggie burger with beet root. It is rare for me to order a veggie burger (I typically go with beef), but this burger was quite good! I definitely recommend it.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JRKSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great salads and healthy eating”
Reviewed 12 March 2014

I loved this little place it ticked all the boxes. Great food, very healthy eating, free wifi
I would have given it 5 stars except I had to eat my meal so quickly as I and my food where being attacked by flies.
The positive thing here was all the food was covered and refrigerated so at least the flies weren't on the food before I ordered it.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank michalsimpson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Veggie heaven”
Reviewed 12 March 2014

This isn't a veggie restaurant, but it does have loads of choices, and great if you need a break from Thai food. ALL of our meals there were brilliant. Can recommend both the veggie burgers, you won't go wrong with either of them. Try a Lassie there, they are also great.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Amyrattray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed I Love Salad also viewed

 
Koh Tao, Surat Thani Province
Koh Tao, Surat Thani Province
 
Koh Tao, Surat Thani Province
Koh Tao, Surat Thani Province
 

Been to I Love Salad? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing