We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Thalassa Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Ban's Diving Resort(Koh Tao)(Great Value!)
US$48
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$47
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$441
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$353
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$175
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Koh Tao Simple Life Resort(Koh Tao)(Great Value!)
US$60
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$50
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$38
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$23
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
US$143
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$100
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Montalay Beach Resort(Koh Tao)(Great Value!)
US$38
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$35
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
In Touch Resort & Restaurant(Koh Tao)(Great Value!)
US$27
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$25
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aminjirah Resort(Koh Tao)(Great Value!)
US$58
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (558)
Filter reviews
558 results
Traveller rating
266
211
56
21
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
266
211
56
21
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationsairee beachno lifthotel locatedrooms are smallrestaurant downstairsnice breakfastlovely hotelcomfortable bedswould stay here againminute walknight liferestaurants and barssmall islandnice roomnice stayair con
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
315 - 320 of 558 reviews
Reviewed 2 December 2013

This Hotel is amazing, clean rooms, no mosquitoes inside rooms and quiet place. Air conditioned and wide rooms + confortable beds. The Guy at the reception is helpful. Nice decoration inside and outside. I recommend this place.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank christophe G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thierry L, Manager at Thalassa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2014

Dear christophe G,

Thank you for rating us so highly!Thank you for sharing your wonderful stay at Thalassa Hotel with us all.
All of us at Thalassa Hotel look forward to your return in the very near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2013

A brand-new concrete type hotel near the main 7-eleven on Sairee Beach. We checked in at 5 am and were helped by the friendly receptionist who escorted us right to our room on the second floor. Beware people with luggage - there are no elevators (ko tao is backpacker friendly). There were security cameras, electronic keys, hot shower & AC - all the amenities of a full service hotel I'm typically comfortable with. As with most asian hotels - the room key must be in the wall to power the room so when you leave the room & come back it gets VERY hot. They have free wifi and free breakfast offered at the little cafe next door. We booked thru Agoda and paid about $30 USD a night, we ended up extending our stay - I would definitely return.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 310Lion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thierry L, Manager at Thalassa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2014

Dear 310Lion,

Thank you very much for your very positive review.I am thrilled to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us and I certainly look forward to welcoming you back to Thalassa in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2013

I had stayed at Sairee beach before so I was unsure what to expect from the Thalassa hotel. The beach is filled with guesthouses that are mainly frequented by backpackers on tight budgets. This hotel exceeded all of my expectations. Check-in was easy and are room was clean with a very comfortable bed, flat screen TV, and AC. I traveled to Thailand with my girlfriend who has very particular tastes in hotel accommodations. She was also very surprised and delighted by the cleanliness of the hotel and helpful staff. I will definitely stay here again on my next trip to Koh Tao.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeremy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thierry L, Manager at Thalassa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2014

Dear Jeremy N,

Thank you for sharing with us the wonderful time you had at Thalassa.We cannot wait to welcome you back soon!
Best Reagards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2013

The hotel is very clean and a great value. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The manager Thierry helped me find a scooter and drove me to the place to pick it up... He was extremely great. Also laundry service is convenient and nice hot showers!! Overall this hotel is wonderful and is going to do great in the future... Best of luck Jodi and Oliver

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jodilynn m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thierry L, Manager at Thalassa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2014

Dear Jodi,

Thank you for taking time to write this review and awarding positive feedback.All of us at Thalassa Hotel look forward to your return in the very near future.
Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2013 via mobile

We booked ourselves in here because we were in a crap hole of a hostel and we wanted a hot shower and a comfy bed. That's exactly what we got very happy with the room a 2 minute walk to the beach and bars and restaurants.
The only down side is on one morning of our 4 night stay it took an hour to get my breakfast and some other people had been waiting even longer. But once it did arrive it was very tasty :-)

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Sandinew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thierry L, Manager at Thalassa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2014

Dear Sandinew,

Thank you for your positive feedback. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us.
We hope to welcome you back again soon for a more successful stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews