We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“parfait”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Thalassa Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Thalassa Hotel
Ranked #8 of 49 Hotels in Koh Tao
Certificate of Excellence
Pau, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“parfait”
Reviewed 12 July 2014

good welcome with smile. the french manager thierry did a good job with is myanmar staff.
perfect room for the price.if you have he money for a hotel , it s normal price in koh tao. quiet and close to everithing
very good food.a french cook just arrive and made is menu. if you want to eat french, the wine is good aswell.
if you stay i sairre beach it s the perfect place

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sylvain B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thierry L, Manager at Thalassa Hotel, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Dear Sylvain Barrière,

Well, we're very thankful for your words and that you took the time to share your feedback. We hope you will find more vacation time to visit us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

466 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    223
    179
    43
    18
    3
See reviews for
30
251
42
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2014

We stayed 2 nights. I can recommend it if you want to have many bars and restaurant close by. We decided to book another two nights at a bungalow a little more outside the main area as we preferred it to be a little quieter. From the room we did not hear the noise of the street too much, but hotel guests on the corridor. Breakfast was good, service was nice. Overall good value.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bettikl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thierry L, Manager at Thalassa Hotel, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Dear Bettikl,

Thank you for your positive feedback. Hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 11 July 2014

The location is great, it is close to the beach and close to all the best bars and restaurants in Sairee. The onsite restaurant offers good food and also serves great breakfast, which is included. The hotel is BEAUTIFUL and upmarket and is far removed from the dingy and dirty places in the area. The rooms are big, clean and airy, very tastefully decorated and smart. They have a good contact for motorcycle rental, the price is good and the bikes are in great condition. The hotel is excellent value for money and we will most definitely return!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Claudi t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thierry L, Manager at Thalassa Hotel, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Dear Claudi,

Really hope you will come back soon as we love to have the pleasure of seeing you as our regular guests! Thank you so much for a wonderful feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
1 review
Reviewed 11 July 2014

We stayed at Thalassa for 3 nights and highly recommend them. The room was lovely and clean and the location is fantastic! The staff were very friendly and incredibly helpful. I forgot to pack my iPad after we checked out and left it in our room, so they emailed me straight away and even sent it to my hotel in Koh samui the very same day! The best hotel in Koh Tao!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Smithck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thierry L, Manager at Thalassa Hotel, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Dear Smithck,

Thank you very much for your great review . Delighted to read that you enjoyed your experience with us and appreciated some of our service, location.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
glasgow
Level Contributor
166 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 195 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2014 via mobile

We loved our stay in the Thalassa. They picked us up from the pier as we had asked for. Check in was smooth,staff were friendly, the location was perfect - about 2 min walk to the beach, surrounded by bars and restaurants galore!

Room was super clean and tidy, and comfortable bed and pillows. One tip would be to get a room on a higher floor. We stayed on the second floor and although we slept fine, there is a noisy bar across the road open most of the night, we did occasionally hear it in the middle of the night, but a few girls we met on our first day told us that they were on the first floor directly above reception and they were kept awake most of the night, so ask for a high floor furthest from reception to minimise any potential noise impact.

We loved the breakfast options of French, English or healthy. I thought it kept things simple and any of the options chosen came with large portions and tea/coffee and orange juice.

The single only issue I had was that we left our bags for a few hrs after we checked out, and they had clearly been sitting in a puddle or something ha leaked on them, as when we got them back the bottoms of each were soaked right through, and sadly a few items were ruined. However this was obviously an accident, and would not affect me recommending this hotel.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Padwala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thierry L, Manager at Thalassa Hotel, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Dear Padvala
Thank you for this great comment .It is a delight to know you had an enjoyable stay and all of us appreciate your kind compliments for the team’s service, room facilities and location.
We are sorry to learn that your luggages get wet in our back office , hopefully it was no damage on them.See you a next time .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bergen, Norway
Level Contributor
35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2014

You don't have to search further for hotels, you've just found it. Its in the middle of the area Sairee beach. There are parties in the night, but you don't hear that from your room. AND they have just opened the best restaurant on the island! High class cuisine on the side of a street. Have stayed here twice already!

Room Tip: All rooms are good, but less noise on the north side rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Breines
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thierry L, Manager at Thalassa Hotel, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Dear Breines,

We're very thankful for your words and that you took the time to share your feedback. We hope you will find more vacation time to visit us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2014

The hotel is very close to the beach!!! I really enjoyed my stay at the hotel. The room was always clean and very pleasant to be. There is an air conditioner in the room - it's very important in Thailand! The hotel staff is very nice and helped me with everything I needed :-) Thalassa hotel is very rocommended!!!!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shirak2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thierry L, Manager at Thalassa Hotel, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Dear Shira Kokler,

We love the title of your review! Many thanks for taking the time to review our hotel.Hope yo come back again :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Koh Tao hotels
0.8 mi away
Aminjirah Resort
Aminjirah Resort
#11 of 49 in Koh Tao
1,180 reviews
0.1 mi away
Koh Tao Simple Life Resort
1.3 mi away
Sensi Paradise
Sensi Paradise
#7 of 49 in Koh Tao
1,206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
The Tarna Align Resort
The Tarna Align Resort
#13 of 49 in Koh Tao
203 reviews
1.9 mi away
Woodlawn Villas
Woodlawn Villas
#12 of 49 in Koh Tao
442 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ban's Diving Resort
Ban's Diving Resort
#5 of 49 in Koh Tao
2,078 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Thalassa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Thalassa Hotel

Property: Thalassa Hotel
Address: 17/100 Moo 1, Sairee Beach, Koh Tao 84360, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Koh Tao
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 49 Hotels in Koh Tao
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Thalassa Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Built in 2013, the Thalassa Hotel guarantees guests a pleasant stay whether in Koh Tao for business or pleasure. The excitement of the city center is only meters away. No less exceptional is the hotel's easy access to the city's myriad attractions and landmarks, such as Sairee Beach clubs and the famous Koh Nang Yuan Island .The facilities and services provided by Thalassa Hotel ensure a pleasant stay for guests. The hotel offers access to a vast array of services and facilities, including a quick laundry service, Wifi, safety deposit boxes in room, Kusto Tapas Wine and Bistro, The Roof Top, 24hr reception and smoking areas All guest accommodations feature thoughtful amenities to ensure an unparalleled sense of comfort. Besides, the hotel's host of recreational offerings ensures you have plenty to do during your stay. Thalassa Hotel is a smart choice for travelers to Koh Tao (Suratthani), offering a relaxed and hassle-free stay every time. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Thalassa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing