We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect tropical retreat!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Anankhira Villas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Anankhira Villas
Ranked #15 of 49 Hotels in Koh Tao
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect tropical retreat!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2013

Such a perfect, tranquil stay on the island, after the hustle & bustle of resorts and hotels in other areas of Thailand, Anankhira was the perfect private retreat to really relax, unwind and enjoy the beautiful island of Koh Tao. The private villa and pool makes the stay very personal and relaxing, my partner and I had such a wonderful stay in early February this year, and Kit the manager was very helpful and was always available for any questions and advice about activities the island had to offer. We highly recommend staying here! Thankyou for the lovely stay, Astrid & Scott.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Astrid V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JayneChard, Owner at Anankhira Villas, responded to this review, 25 October 2013
We’re so pleased you were able to relax and have such a great time with us- it’s great to read your review, so thank you. Do come back again if ever you have the chance!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

207 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    134
    48
    14
    9
    2
See reviews for
21
132
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2013 via mobile

We had a fantastic time here even though i was unsure of the outside/inside set up, as i am a paranoid wreck with anything that crawls or flys and tend to get ate by everything, we did see the lizard and few bugs! but the view, the private pool, the thai experience was amazing, people are so helpful esp kit who speaks great english and would recommend you try the cooking here too best thai curry i had and so cheap! We would defo return!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Cheryl0405
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JayneChard, Manager at Anankhira Villas, responded to this review, 25 October 2013
Thanks so much for your great review- we’re really pleased when our guests are happy! Please do return if ever you should have the opportunity.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2013

Firstly a big thank you to Kit and all of the team- you made my stay so enjoyable. I visited at the start of the year with my girlfriend and we had such a perfect time. The views, the food, the rooms... It all came harmoniously together. Couldn't recommend it highly enough!

Room Tip: Miltonia villa is brilliant
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank alex d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JayneChard, Owner at Anankhira Villas, responded to this review, 25 October 2013
Thanks ever so much for that wonderful review; it’s always such a pleasure to hear when guests enjoy themselves at Anankhira. You’re always welcome back so please do come if you’re ever in Koh Tao again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2013

Hello! I stayed here recently with a mate and couldn't have had a better time. Everything about this place was off the chain good. It's a few minutes from the beach and maybe 10-15 minutes to the main centre of town, but that flies by because of all you're seeing on the way, and it lets the place be proper serene. No troubles. You can leave the parties behind you on the beach and just unwind!!!

We both had a great time here. Weren't here for very long, but Kit (everyone talks about Kit, looking down these reviews!) was excellent and so was everyone else in our short time. Made us feel proper welcome. You've got to ask the staff about cleaning your towels and cleaning rooms and stuff, and I guess if you were bugged by it being a lot more indoor/outdoor it wouldn't really be for you, but that's minor. The place is a steal really.

Ace, would love to stay here again.

Room Tip: Def get one higher up, the views are waaaaay better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Will A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JayneChard, Manager at Anankhira Villas, responded to this review, 25 October 2013
Thanks so much for your review- we really appreciate your kind words and are happy that you enjoyed your time with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EDINBURGH
Level Contributor
20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2013

Our stay in this hotel was excellent.The room we stayed in was as the photos showed the plunge pool the view etc. The deal also included massage dinner and wine so it made it a great day with after a day sun bathing and plunge pool we had a massage then dinner and wine great
The staff were good and a special mention for Kit who was always there when needed and who organised our tickets for our trip to Bangkok.
So to finish off the hotel was well worth the money

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank DW08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JayneChard, Owner at Anankhira Villas, responded to this review, 25 October 2013
Thank you so much for your review- we’re really glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, but particularly enjoyed the honeymoon package! We hope you had a magical time and would be thrilled to welcome you back at any time should you ever have the chance to return!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 February 2013

We loved our stay- the villa was perfect, Kit and the staff were delightful, waking up to that view every morning- ahhh! I'll be back soon, that's for certain. Thanks for making my holiday that little bit more romantic, Anankhira!

Room Tip: We stayed in the Miltonia Villa, which was just superb!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank fiona L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JayneChard, Owner at Anankhira Villas, responded to this review, 25 October 2013
Do come back as soon as you can! Thanks for your review, we really appreciate all your positive feedback and are glad you had such a nice stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2013

We have just stayed at the Laelia villa for 3 great days and nights .
On one of those nights a splendid golden full moon beamed down on us lounging around our pool. Hasten to add it was a genuine full moon , not a Aurora Borealis hovering over Ko Tao induced by some refreshment stronger than the nice cup of tea we brewed.
Now that I have given away a hint of how many birthdays and anniversaries we have enjoyed together I would like to also say thank you to the resort for so kindly allowing us to shift our arrival at very late notice to this recent stay. Very much appreciated. Surely my recuperation went faster as a result both because of the villa and pool set-up and of course the wonderful service from Manager Kit & her Mum and the bevy of diligent staff on hand.
We found the resort to be a great place for couples of all ages to relax and charge the batteries under the coconut trees and balmy breezes of Ko Tao.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Richard293916
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JayneChard, Owner at Anankhira Villas, responded to this review, 25 October 2013
What a kind review! Thank you- we’re so pleased that we were able to accommodate for your needs and that you had such a great time with us. Do come back again some day- you’re always welcome!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Koh Tao hotels
0.6 mi away
Aminjirah Resort
Aminjirah Resort
#10 of 49 in Koh Tao
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,159 reviews
2.5 mi away
Haadtien Beach Resort
Haadtien Beach Resort
#16 of 49 in Koh Tao
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,368 reviews
1.5 mi away
Sensi Paradise
Sensi Paradise
#6 of 49 in Koh Tao
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
The Tarna Align Resort
The Tarna Align Resort
#13 of 49 in Koh Tao
4.5 of 5 bubbles 192 reviews
0.5 mi away
Monkey Flower Villas
Monkey Flower Villas
#2 of 49 in Koh Tao
5.0 of 5 bubbles 319 reviews
0.2 mi away
Thalassa Hotel
Thalassa Hotel
#7 of 49 in Koh Tao
4.5 of 5 bubbles 459 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anankhira Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anankhira Villas

Property: Anankhira Villas
Address: 15/104 Moo 1, Koh Tao 84360, Thailand (Formerly Anankhira Boutique Resort)
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Koh Tao
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 49 Hotels in Koh Tao
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Designed in Balinese-inspired architecture, Anankhira Villa Resort is a short stroll from Sairee Beach. We are an intimate resort with four villas – one two bed and three one bed. Each villa has its own private plunge pool and a stunning sea view. All our bedrooms are ensuite and air-conditioned and also have a fan and a fridge. Every villa also has an outdoor sitting area with TV and lots of DVD’s. We have free Wi-FiThe resort is an 8-minute drive from Mae Haad Pier. We provide a free shuttle service to and from the pier. Free private parking is available on-site.We can provide Thai cuisine and Burmese specialties in your villa or in our bijou dining area. Our price includes all taxes and breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Anankhira Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Koh Tao Anankhira Hotel Koh Tao
Koh Tao Anankhira Ko

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing