We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Darian 🐢🧚🏼‍♀️
Chiang Mai, Thailand

Best place

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 28 Mar 2019via mobile
Personally my favorite spot - an amazing place with amazing people behind it. Everyone is so friendly and they have adorable dogs! And they are eco aware! It’s my home away from home! Never want to stay anywhere else, Kit is the best!
Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    £100
  • Priceline
0.2 miles from Anankhira Villas
Free parking
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £65
  • Booking.com
0.8 miles from Anankhira Villas
Free Wifi
Free parking
View
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
    £76
  • Hotels.com
2.7 miles from Anankhira Villas
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £32
  • Booking.com
0.4 miles from Anankhira Villas
Free Wifi
Free parking
The Pool at the Koh Tao Beach Club
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £56
  • Hotels.com
1.2 miles from Anankhira Villas
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £64
  • Hotels.com
2.7 miles from Anankhira Villas
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £61
  • Priceline
0.8 miles from Anankhira Villas
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £121
  • Hotels.com
2.8 miles from Anankhira Villas
Free Wifi
Pool
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    £64
  • Priceline
1.3 miles from Anankhira Villas
Beachfront
Restaurant
Pool & beach
£27
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
1.8 miles from Anankhira Villas
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Koh Tao
Reviews (237)
Filter reviews
237 results
Traveller rating
152
57
15
11
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
152
57
15
11
2
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 237 reviews
Reviewed 10 March 2019

Had the pleasure of being looked after by the gorgeous Kit and her mum at the start of the year - it was just idyllic. Picked up form the pier and whisked away to paradise on earth. We enjoyed food brought to our room, and used a motorbike to get around to other parts of the island. Hua Hing bay was one of our favourites, as was Ao Leuk. Would highly recommend a boat tour - Mango Bay was gorgeous.

Room tip: We stayed in Mokara
Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 19 June 2018

Me and my partner had a lovely 5 night stay at Anankhira. The staff were incredibly polite and helpful towards us. Sometimes it really is just the small touches that make a huge difference. We were picked up from the pier and also dropped off back at the pier at the end of the stay. Breakfast was great and plentiful. The villa was absolutely lovely, with a good size bedroom and bathroom. The added luxury of having a private pool really does add something extra to the property. There were fantastic views out across the pool and over to the sea. We had 1 small issue with a leak, but I mentioned it to one of the lads and within about 5 minutes he was straight onto it and had it sorted.

There is a 10-15 minute walk down to the beach, bars and restaurants so the location is great.

Can't recommend this place enough and if we are ever to return to Koh Tao we will be staying here again!

Thank you for a lovely stay.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Waltersambo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Heie G, Customer Services Manager at Anankhira Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2018

Thank you very much for your lovely words. We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope that we will be able to welcome you again some other time. :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2017 via mobile

We arrived to the villa with free transport offered by the hotel from the pier.
The staff is very helpful and nice and tended to our wishes promptly.
The villa itself is all one needs for a relaxing time. Take in mind that the living room is out side in the jungle setting, which on one had is a great setting, but is full of mosquitos at almost all times of the day and night so one must take precautions.
Private pools where nice and clean and so were the room and shower.
The hotel is a 10 minutes walk from sairee so it is advised to rent a motorbike to save money on taxis that can get expensive.
Would definitely go there once again!

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank illandau
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jayne M, Owner at Anankhira Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2018

Hi Illandau,

Thank you for your great review and for reminding other travellers to take precautions against mosquitos we do provide mosquito coils and also mosquito nets for the beds but spray on repellant doesn't is also important:).

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for 5 days, it was best days of our trip. Everything was amazing, the service, the breakfests i love it! The furniture and villa style was so nice, the bed and bedsheets was wonderfull.

Date of stay: September 2017
Thank Samanta M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jayne M, Owner at Anankhira Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2018

Thank you! Happy guests are important to us :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2017 via mobile

We stayed here in a "sea view" villa for 7 nights. The price included breakfast each morning.
Things we liked; transfer to and from pier, which is fairly standard for accommodation in sairee beach, was great. The pool we had was fantastic as was the phone with the manager's number on and complimentary mosquito repellant and coil. The location was removed enough from the hustle of sairee beach without being too much of a hike. The minibar prices were very reasonable and there was space to put extra personal bits in. The villas were absolutely spotless and cleaned daily. The staff were very friendly, though some of their English was quite basic (better than my Thai though...) so it would have been nice if the manager had been around a bit more to nip certain issues in the bud a bit quicker. She was quick to get back on the phone, which was a great asset.
Things we weren't so keen on; the breakfast was very simple. The staff running it also couldn't understand that my partner was vegetarian and kept bringing her eggs with bacon. We discussed this with the on site manager after the 3rd time and this was rectified immediately. Also sadly the ingredients were very budget with the cheap sweet local bread used, when there was European bread readily available in town. For the price charged for the rooms, this was not the kind of breakfast we would expect to be served. We did not even try and order French toast having watched other guests order that and get served just toast. The room was a good standard but it lacked a few basic things that would massively improve its function. These were a decent sized/full length mirror and a shower/toiletry shelf/holder in the shower. The closed toilet seat worked fine but a shelf would have been much better to hold our washing products.

The stated sea view was quite obstructed by a lot of vegetation, so whilst technically correct it was a bit of a partial view and not quite what I had imagined from some of the photos on the website. Ultimately I would stay here again as the location and plunge pool were brilliant. My partner says she wouldn't as she feels there are better ways to spend the money we spent on this place for a better all round service, likely at the loss of the private pool. I feel that the price was very much on the limit of what could be charged for the facilities and services, but ultimately that it was worth the money. Do not book if you are expecting a 5* resort stay, it is a secluded quirky boutique place with character and charm.

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank doppelhughm
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jayne M, Owner at Anankhira Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2018

Thank you for your review.

The vegetation was slightly overgrown when you stayed and we have since rectified this. We do have regular maintenance and I will make sure that the gardeners are aware to keep the view of the sea clear.

Anankhira is a collection of villas and we are currently reviewing our breakfast offering, apologies if it wasn't to your liking.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews