We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
51-John
Manchester Uk

Relaxing villa vacation

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 17 Jan 2024via mobile
Had a brilliant 4 night stay at Anankhira villas. The villa has everything you need to completely switch off. Special thanks to the amazing owner (Jayne) and manager (Kit), both went out of their way to make our stay superb. We had recommendations for where to eat and what to do, we even had help to arrange an island snorkelling tour.

I would definitely recommend and the next time I am in Koh Tao we will return.

Everything worked as expected in the Villa, no issues to report, the outside area had replenished coffee and water daily, you can purchase beer and sodas from reception.

The pool kept us cool all day and was cleaned daily.

As a reminder, the villas are approximately 10 minutes walk from Sairee, the location is definitely away from the crowds, as you are in a sub tropical paradise you will have to expect lots of insects and gecko’s, the Villa is equipped with moscato repellents which helped as did the mosquito net over the bed.

Thanks to all of the team
Date of stay: January 2024
Room Tip: The villas are up a hill, less mobile may struggle to walk to the villas.
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
£46
Fully refundable
  • Algotels
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
0.8 miles from Anankhira Villas
Pool
Beachfront
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £99
  • Hotels.com
0.2 miles from Anankhira Villas
Free parking
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £63
  • Hotels.com
0.8 miles from Anankhira Villas
Free Wifi
Free parking
View
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £77
  • Booking.com
2.7 miles from Anankhira Villas
Free Wifi
Free parking
The Pool at the Koh Tao Beach Club
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £42
  • Priceline
1.2 miles from Anankhira Villas
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £62
  • Hotels.com
2.7 miles from Anankhira Villas
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £109
  • Hotels.com
2.8 miles from Anankhira Villas
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £60
  • Hotels.com
0.8 miles from Anankhira Villas
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £63
  • Booking.com
1.3 miles from Anankhira Villas
Beachfront
Restaurant
Pool & beach
£26
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
1.8 miles from Anankhira Villas
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Koh Tao
Reviews (237)
Filter reviews
237 results
Traveller rating
152
57
15
11
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
152
57
15
11
2
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 237 reviews
Reviewed 4 April 2023 via mobile

This place is perfect for 2 couples. It has everything you need. Great view, lovely view, wonderful staff. Nice quiet area, but close enough to the buzz of Sairee beach. The manager Kit was very helpful and friendly. I would definitely come back here.

Room tip: For renting a bike, just go down the hill. Great brand new bikes and very friendly staff.
Date of stay: April 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank mirteb2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 August 2019

Few villas in the middle of the nature, each villa with own pool.
Nice and kindly people.
Clean place, free wifi, quiete place.
Reccomanded to cupples as this is a very intimate and private.
Lot of cats so beautiful place for cats lovers.
No restaurant service offered but its possible to order meals as take away served by some restaurants (italian food, sushi, local).

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Donikka
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 March 2019 via mobile

Personally my favorite spot - an amazing place with amazing people behind it. Everyone is so friendly and they have adorable dogs! And they are eco aware! It’s my home away from home! Never want to stay anywhere else, Kit is the best!

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank DarianVdv
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 March 2019

Had the pleasure of being looked after by the gorgeous Kit and her mum at the start of the year - it was just idyllic. Picked up form the pier and whisked away to paradise on earth. We enjoyed food brought to our room, and used a motorbike to get around to other parts of the island. Hua Hing bay was one of our favourites, as was Ao Leuk. Would highly recommend a boat tour - Mango Bay was gorgeous.

Room tip: We stayed in Mokara
Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 19 June 2018

Me and my partner had a lovely 5 night stay at Anankhira. The staff were incredibly polite and helpful towards us. Sometimes it really is just the small touches that make a huge difference. We were picked up from the pier and also dropped off back at the pier at the end of the stay. Breakfast was great and plentiful. The villa was absolutely lovely, with a good size bedroom and bathroom. The added luxury of having a private pool really does add something extra to the property. There were fantastic views out across the pool and over to the sea. We had 1 small issue with a leak, but I mentioned it to one of the lads and within about 5 minutes he was straight onto it and had it sorted.

There is a 10-15 minute walk down to the beach, bars and restaurants so the location is great.

Can't recommend this place enough and if we are ever to return to Koh Tao we will be staying here again!

Thank you for a lovely stay.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Waltersambo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Heie G, Customer Services Manager at Anankhira Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2018

Thank you very much for your lovely words. We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope that we will be able to welcome you again some other time. :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews