We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ko Tao Resort
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Haadtien Beach Resort(Koh Tao)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
JP Resort(Koh Tao)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (455)
Filter reviews
455 results
Traveller rating
89
136
109
70
51
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
89
136
109
70
51
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsinfinity poolstandard roomchalok baanbeach siderent a scootertaohillbaythailanddeluxemaepadi
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
215 - 220 of 455 reviews
Reviewed 20 February 2008

I stayed at the koa Tao Resort, on Ko Tao island for one week. This little jewel of an island is just the best place on earth!

My tour ended at Koa Tao Resort and i loved it so much i stayed for an week. Its situated a little bit up the coast but about a 7 minute drive to the main town.

The resort is simply beautiful, the beach is unbelievable, the room that i stayed in was a little bungalow up the hill and it was very comfortable, it had colour cable tv, hot water, a mini bar and a view of the ocean.

the staff are very sweet, they go beyond the call of duty, the maid service was fabulous, the laundry was well done and cheap.

I really cant say enough great things about this little resort. Its not a cheap place to stay, the cheapest room was my bungalow and that was roughly about 50 dollars US a night.

Also they have a great restaurant onsite, a bar at night and as well a pool table.

the pool is an infinity pool that overlooks the ocean.

i am back from my holidays and still wish i was there.

3  Thank missvaliant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2007

My friend and I stayed three nights in a beach front room and found this resort breathtaking! The room itself was huge with two double beds and 2 big floor to ceiling windows overlooking the bay. It was very clean with good aircon. The resort is very peaceful and luxurious, with an infinity pool and sunloungers overlooking the beautiful green sea! Perfect for honeymoons! The restaurant was nice though we only had a snack in it, and there is a small bar that has a very long cocktail list! The staff were very helpful and there is also internet access and a free taxi to pier service in the morning. It takes about 5-10mins in a taxi to get to the nearest town for eating out or drinking but its not expensive. Theres not really a lot to do except snorkel or dive, but its great for chilling out.

  • Stayed: August 2007, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank varvarsuperstar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2007

We stayed for 4 nights, while taking the open water diver training, not with the hotel. Since the room didn't have any safe box - we left our valuables with the reception, in the big safe box. After checking out - half of the money mysteriously disappeared from our small bag we left there.
We counted before, and wrote it down - so I am 200% sure they are responsible.
Also - the service is bad, the amenities are not worth it, the food is overpriced.
Keep your distance, unless you want an unpleasant experience while on vacation.

  • Stayed: May 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank multi_pas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2007

We booked 2 rooms directly with the hotel internet about a week before and received the rooms promised at a reasonable price. Be careful.. some rooms are new and beautiful and some are old and basic. We stayed in the old and basic. We had good cable TV and air conditioning with a very very very basic shower and bathroom. (At times a few local creatures on the walls or floors.) The strength of this hotel is the view of the bay, a new clean swimmng pool and nice beach directly in front. It was a joy to sit in the restaurant, swimming pool or beach and look out at the ocean. The food and drink were good and reasonably priced. The location of the property and beauty and of the new buildings give this resort the potential to be excellent, but remember there are some pretty basic buildings and rooms there. A special thanks to the manager, Mr. Kamron Supantawee,

  • Stayed: October 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank jyoung3381
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2007

We had to stay in the normal rooms on the first night, which was perfectly acceptable for the price - 2,500 baht - and we found the views, the staff (especially the staff) to be really lovely. However, when we got to go into our Luxury room on the second day (which we paid 300 dollars for), it was one disspointment after another. The views while lovely were marred by being next to the lound pool and the bar as well as the neighbours above. The bathroom was made cheaply, there were no shelves for clothes and the room was dark and oddly had two twin beds. Nevermind, the rest was lovely and we settled in. Then night fell...the elderly Japanese couple in the room above us must have had insomnia as they shuffled, moved furniture, banged headboards and stomped about until 4.30 in the morning. We heard every sneeze, every trip to the loo and just about every noise they made. It is unacceptable to pay 300 dollars per night for this. We complained and the staff simply shrugged - no discount, no effort to move us - and we promptly checked out to stay at the splendid Charm Churee Villa (which I will favourably review next). If you are looking for the normal accomodation at reasonable prices, then its fine here. The locaion is good, there is good food, a nice bar, friendly staff and all is good. But don't think of splashing out for the posh rooms, they are a huge dissapointment.

  • Stayed: August 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank happytrails101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews