We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice resort”
Review of Sensi Paradise

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sensi Paradise
Ranked #9 of 49 Hotels in Koh Tao
Certificate of Excellence
perth
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Nice resort”
Reviewed 21 April 2012

We stayed at Sensi Paradise for 4 nights and really enjoyed our stay. Nice resort at the very end of the Mae had beach. Being surrounded by trees and vegetation there were butterflies everywhere as well as frogs and geckos. Mosquitos were annoying between 5-7pm and then they disappeared. The bathrooms needs to be renovated but otherwise all good

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank dumlekola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,233 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    603
    418
    127
    42
    43
See reviews for
330
628
29
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (127)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2012

We went for our honeymoon in April

Our room was not up to scratch, newer rooms might be. I have never sayed in an air conditioned room that still required a mosquito net. We came from Phi Phi and the Holiday Inn bungalows are similarly set in the jungle and we had no problems there. That wasn't the problem. The room was basically pitch black even with all the lights on.

On the plus side the pool is lovely and the service amazing. Basically this is a poorly constructed hotel partially compensated with excellent service. For example there were no phones in the room but when we asked about a wake up call they lent us an alarm clock, when we asked to borrow a torch to help find our way back to the room and they were happy to lend us one but the hotel hadn't been constructed with adequate lighting.

Postives - service, pool, restaurant

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank James B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 April 2012

This was my first time in Thailand and after coming from Chaweng in Samui I was a little wary that Ko Tao was going to be more of the same - busy and touristy, but I was very wrong. Ko Tao is a gem of a small Island where the hotels blend in perfectly with the natural surroundings. I fell in love with it straight away. We stayed in a 5 star in Phangan after Ko Tao but still preffered Ko Tao.
We stayed at Sensi Paradise hotel and were not disapointed. It's a beautiful place, not so much in a luxurious way but in a tropical Island way, our hut was nestled amoungst the forrest up the hill but yet less than a minute walk to the beach. Sensi Paradise is probably in the top 5 hotels out of 32 in Ko Tao but is very reasonably priced (approx 70 euro p/n). Our hut was a good size, (we choose one of the less expensive ones because we were only staying 3 nights) large balcony and well equiped room with aircon. Breakfast was good - nothing amazing but the restaurant was excellent. The tables are on a mezzanine overlooking the bay with spectacular views and sunsets and the food is pretty good too, it was the only place to give us an ice bucket for our wine during our 3 week stay in Thailand!
The swimming pool is amazing and big, and on too levels, the pictures on the website don't do it justice!!! Good pool service and good food from the bar, If you've had enough of the pool just go to the beach which is also amazing and good for snorkling. You can also take a walk on a small path which takes you meandering through the forrest, hills and rocks to more secluded, undeveloped beaches where you are likely to be the only people there, make sure to bring your swim gear as this is a testing walk and you'll need a dip in the crystal clear waters to cool down when you get there, about 2 km but you can go further.
The hotel supply snorkling gear free of charge and are more than willing to help you with any day trips you are looking to do - I'd suggest you hire a special Sensi long tail boat to bring you around the intire island stopping off along the way to do some snorkling, bathing or whatever.
The hotel is a five minute walk along the beach from the pier (I'd suggest stopping off along the way for a beer in Sunset Bar to watch the sunset) where you'll find plenty of places to eat and drink. Had Sai Ree town is a short taxi ride away where there are more options to eat and drink.

I would definitely stay in Sensi Paradise again. There are a couple more expensive hotels in Ko Tao but are very isolated, for example, the Bamboo Huts, which are close to Sensi but its a tough walk along cliff and forrest to get anywhere. Sensi is in the perfect location with great pool and beach. - stay there, you won't be dissapointed!
If you struggle with mobility, this is probably not for you as there is a lot of steps and hills. Personally, I liked it as it worked off the beer from the night before!
My only regret about Sensi and Ko Tao is that I didn't stay for the full 3 weeks......As a large Austrian once said "I'll be back".......

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view and not too high up the hill. We stayed in number 13 which was perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeff H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
59 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2012

We expected so much from the pictures and reviews of this resort but felt the place was a little flat and generic.

Whilst it was ideal for families, couples visiting seemed to struggle for bits to do in the resort. It was very beautiful, but you could have been anywhere, there was no character to the place and it was nice to get out of an evening.

With two brilliant pools and a nice beach it should have had everything you'd want and on paper it looks great, but for some reason we just felt that there wasn't anything unique and special about it.

The room we stayed in was a garden view and we felt like we were in the shed at the back of the garden, very nice but with no views and not really what we expected.

For the money, it would have been better staying somewhere in Sairee Village. It was a beautiful place and the facilities were fantastic, but for it wasn't for us really.

Room Tip: Don't go for a garden view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bobbylid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 March 2012

We had an absolutely amazing time here. The service was great and the pool side villas were out of this world.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aoifes99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geelong
Level Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2012

First visit to Thailand spent 4 nights at Sensi Paradise it is ideally located to pier and only short taxi ride or even shorter walk to resort via beach or town track. Close to amenities in town including restaurants / clothing / diving / 7 eleven / massage etc. far enough away from main beach area to retain some peace and quiet during the day however during the evening loud music (very loud music) is hear booming across the water to the resort from Sairee beach, so loud I dont know how thenpeople there hear themselves think! Music goes until about 2am most nights and can be a little annoying if you are a light sleeper or are trying to enjoy your serenity.

Early mornings are the norm as you are awoken by the fisherman with their car engines strapped to the back of the long tail boats not so bad when they have a twin cam camry engine but terrible when its a out of tune 350 chevvy!!

It is all part of the atmosphere at Koh Tao!

Staff are great food at the restaurant is also lovely especially the spring rolls, green curry and tom yum goong soup! Reasonably priced and no issues with upset tummies!

I would best desribe the rooms as rustic but with modern touches like A/C which is a must, a fan wont do. Tea coffee facilities with small bar fridge and mini bar on deck, nice outdoor area with day bed and chairs, morning jasmine tea provided by staff as well as turn down service for beds and mossie nets. Excellent pool!

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kaiser_Jonty_Geelong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
42 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2012

There are lots of similar resorts on Koh Tao - clusters of individual bungalows around a bay - but what makes Sensei a step above is that it is only minutes walk from a bustling village. Inside the serene resort you can feel isolated from the world - and there is a beautiful pool and excellent restaurant. But you can also walk a few minutes and find a pharmacy, other good restaurants, or whatever. Like most resorts on Koh Tao, it is built up a hill, so if walking up two flights of stairs in 30degree Celcius heat seems daunting to you, make sure to get one of the few bungalows at sea level.

Room Tip: There are some family bungalows that have their own little private beach. The ones with "garde...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bushey_55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Koh Tao hotels
1.9 mi away
Aminjirah Resort
Aminjirah Resort
#10 of 49 in Koh Tao
1,217 reviews
1.3 mi away
Haadtien Beach Resort
Haadtien Beach Resort
#16 of 49 in Koh Tao
1,438 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Tarna Align Resort
The Tarna Align Resort
#13 of 49 in Koh Tao
220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Monkey Flower Villas
Monkey Flower Villas
#2 of 49 in Koh Tao
328 reviews
1.3 mi away
Thalassa Hotel
Thalassa Hotel
#7 of 49 in Koh Tao
491 reviews
1.4 mi away
Jamahkiri Resort & Spa
Jamahkiri Resort & Spa
#4 of 49 in Koh Tao
851 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sensi Paradise? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sensi Paradise

Property: Sensi Paradise
Address: 27 Moo 2 | Mae Haad, Koh Tao 84280, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Koh Tao
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Koh Tao
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Koh Tao
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Sensi Paradise 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Sensi Paradise reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sensi Paradise Hotel Koh Tao
Sensi Paradise Ko Tao

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing