We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sensi Paradise
Nearby Hotels
US$80
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$63
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Haadtien Beach Resort(Koh Tao)
US$155
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$128
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$139
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$131
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$67
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$48
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Ban's Diving Resort(Koh Tao)(Great Value!)
US$78
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$46
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Pinnacle Koh Tao Resort(Koh Tao)(Great Value!)
US$53
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$42
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$135
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$106
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
In Touch Resort & Restaurant(Koh Tao)(Great Value!)
US$26
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$25
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$113
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$83
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$176
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$162
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,346)
Filter reviews
1,346 results
Traveller rating
656
451
141
52
46
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
656
451
141
52
46
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmosquito netromantic sea viewday bedon stiltstraditional thai stylesairee beachdressing gownsmae haadwooden bungalowshotel beachfamily bungalowlong tailprivate beachnice resortmaster diversair conlight sleeper
Filter
Updating list...
474 - 479 of 1,346 reviews
Reviewed 22 May 2012

The resort gave us a good allround impression of coziness, clean, helpfull staff and fair value. The resort is a bit off the more busy Sairee Beach which is maybe 20 min. walk away but the area still offers enough opportunities for massage, eating and renting bikes. We were a bit worried about the pier being so close but we were proven wrong. In contrary: the pier activity adds a bit of charm/life. The beach right in front is small but clean. Some rocks and corals just a little further out offer OK but not fantastic snorkelling. All kinds of fish can be seen. Even small black tip sharks.

The breakfast buffet is OK but not very inspiring. After eating/looking at the exact same selection of food everyday for 9 days, it becomes boring, I am afraid. Other food was OK, if it was western or Thai.

If you have a diffficult time walking then you should reconsider Sensi as there are many steps to and from the bungalows, restaurant and pool.

The pool area is great and relaxing. Our kids loved it.

Room Tip: We had a cottage with garden view. 2 bedrooms, one with AC the other with fan. The rooms are pretty dark and the smaller room with fan can get hot.
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Patrick B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2012

After spending 5 days at Sensi, we moved on to a much ritzier and much more expensive 5 star resort in Phuket. Yet Sensi was the highlight of our trip. Wonderful staff, great snorkelling with a shipwreck metres from the resort, beautiful pool, great seaside restaurant. Getting vegan meals for me was no problem (though I didn't fuss too much about whether fish sauce was present).

We took extensive walks around the area, and - at least from the outside - Sensi seemed to be the nicest resort in the whole place. The huts are tucked away in what could almost be called a jungle. Sitting on the verandah surrounded by lush greenery and watching the tiny monkey/squirrel critters fooling around like maniacs on the trees is a great way to relax. The huts themselves are rustic but still luxurious. We were lucky to get a big lizard in ours (it kept cautiously to the top of the wall, so we had no fear that it would accost us in any way)

Ko Tao itself is wonderful. Dirt roads surrounded by greenery, locals that practically radiate good will, relaxed atmosphere. Make sure you hire a motor bike and go riding around. We were charmed by the place, and Phuket seemed a bit sterile and aggressive by comparison.

The town has something of a trendy 20-something party vibe. If you're a cool cat, you'll want to get accommodation somewhere closer to there, because Sensi feels more peripheral, secluded, and family friendly. For us, that was perfect: walking distance to the livelier areas, but tucked away in heaven for when we just wanted to relax.

Room Tip: most huts seemed to have their own benefits. Just make sure you're away from the road.
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Davidowski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2012

I stayed ai this resort three times now, the last two times with girl freind and her 13 year old son. We are always made to feel special by the fantastic staff, the location is perfect(lovely gardens), and the rooms amazing.We still want to return again. Thankyou sensi paradise. John Pedlow, Debbie Clark and Reece Mullings, Feb. 2012

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank john p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2012

I recently stayedin this hotel with friends, our two room bungalow didnt have a sea view but it was really nice, clean and quiet. Only one room had AC though (and i stayed in the other one) so it got a bit hot over night. The hotel is a good half hour walk from main entertainment center Saaree beach or you can take a tuktuk for 300baht if you want some crazy beach party at night (go to Fishbowl btw for good fire show). The guy at the reception (his name is Ben) was extremely helpful, really nice and kind. He organized everyhting for us and gave us recommendations. For the rest of the staff, I cant tell the same as I found some of them a bit rude. The breakfast is buffet and there is plenty of choice. They start serving as early as 6.30am which was perfect for us as we had early morning dives. Restaurant and massage services are a bit expensive compared to rest of the island but plenty of choice around i.e. Moov had great tapas and mojitos, and only 5-10 min walk to the hotel. Overall, I really liked Ko Tao and this hotel and can definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank datalay1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2012

We stayed at Sensi Paradise for 4 nights and really enjoyed our stay. Nice resort at the very end of the Mae had beach. Being surrounded by trees and vegetation there were butterflies everywhere as well as frogs and geckos. Mosquitos were annoying between 5-7pm and then they disappeared. The bathrooms needs to be renovated but otherwise all good

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank dumlekola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews