We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A great quiet corner”
Review of Sensi Paradise

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sensi Paradise
Ranked #7 of 49 Hotels in Koh Tao
Certificate of Excellence
Hamburg, Germany
Level Contributor
314 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“A great quiet corner”
Reviewed 22 September 2012

They picked us up from the ferry in a taxi, our name was on a board, and it was a complimentary service not ordered by us. The rooms are simple and useful, with a mosquito net over the bed and fresh towels and complimentry water every day.There is a 40 square meter terrace with sofas and a ceiling fan for the evenings, bring mosquito spray!
The restaurant is very nice with local cuisine, they're breakfasts are great with an assortment of French toast, pancakes, eggs bacon, fresh fruit and some Asian dumplings, staff is very friendly and helpful.
There are 2 pools which are beautiful, with great pool side tanning beds and parasols. The pool bar is far from proactive, so don't expect them to come up and ask if you need anything.
We paid 540€ for 3 people for a week including breakfast, great deal! For diving check out Dive Masters just down the road, I reviewed them as well.

Room Tip: Ask for one by the pool, we were a bit on the far side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Moshe L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,220 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    596
    416
    125
    41
    42
See reviews for
329
618
29
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (127)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Herk-de-Stad, Belgium
Level Contributor
75 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2012

We just spend 3 nights in Sensi paradise resort and they were great. When we got there they offered us an upgrade so we got a bungalow on the beach. The view was fabulous and the bed on the balcony was amazing. The only downside with that was the amount of mosquito's.
The room was very good and spotless. Again the only downside were the mosquito's and the fact that the room was pretty dark. A lack of lights.
In the morning you could hear all the boats leaving the harbor.
The restaurant was good and it was right next to the beach so the view was great.
The thing that bothers me is the fact that they tried to sell us all kind of different tours and stuff especially the guy in the restaurant.
In the end I would stay again at the resort.

Room Tip: we had room 316 which is on the beachfront
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Werner1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ew Zealand
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2012 via mobile

A very good option in Koh Tao , this is my second stay at sensi, a little disappointed I had asked for waterfront and was not on the front but worked out fine, staff in the restaurant fantastic especially two brothers I can't remember there names they are from Burma fab service lovely guys, his wife also worked in the kitchen. As last stay a lot to be said about staff at reception, they need to be a bit more friendly and put on a smile, not such a great start on arrival unfortunately. We had a fab trip around the island snorkeling , hiring a long tail boat from reception a highlight in out 1 day trip away , fantastic day, amazing snorkeling, lovely guy on the boat with the most amazing Big smile all day!! Fantastic. We will be back again, a very special, beatiful place, shark bay was fab!

Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank snowboardchick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2012 via mobile

We stayed at the Sensi Paradise for 5 days in August 2012. We travelled with my 3 yo son and baby girl so we had an extra bed for 600 baht and a baby cot for free. The bungalow was spacious but a bit poor in lighting, quite dark. The shower water current was very weak and the hot water wasn't that hot. That was really the downside of the resort.
The beach was great, good for kids, and the snorkelling is good. The visibility is great and there are lots of fish and corals.
The hotel restaurant is very good. The food quality is very high, the prices are a bit high too. :)
The breakfast was good, lots of variety. We liked the dim sums and eggs.
As others mentioned before, there are many stairs in the resort. If you can get a room closer to the beach, it's better.
The pool is lovely and good for kids.
In summary, we liked the resort location, restaurant and service. If the bungalow standard were better, I would give it 5 stars.

Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Shirley_Singer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2012

We stayed here for two nights in a sea-view bungalow. The rooms were spotless and well appointed. Our bungalow had a small balcony with an excellent outlook-jut the place to sit out overlooking the sea with a coffee in the morning. The bed was comfortable, and the mosquito net is put down for you every night (for aesthetics more than mosquitoes I think!).

The restaurant was my favourite part of the hotel. The staff here were SO friendly and helpful (management- please take note!). The restaurant overlooks the beach and is the perfect place to spend a meal. Breakfast is included and is FANTASTIC! yummy :-)

Would definitely go back to this hotel.

Room Tip: Get a sea-view bungalow if your travelling as a couple- very romantic!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gemmagrdn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2012

I have spent 28 nights in this hotel over the last 24 months, the most recent being in May 2012.

I really like Koh Tao because it is quiet but fun. This hotel is the epitome of that. I love the wooden bungalows, they are pretty private even in the more populated areas of the hotel. The staff are great. I love the two pools and the lads that work the pool bar are great, my new nickname is Mr Chang.

Two weeks of having lunches and beers/softdrinks by the pool and the room bill was less than £500, which for a hotel of this calibre is pretty good.

Sure, there are 2 or 3 hotels on the island that are aesthetically more pleasing but they are much more expensive and are in the 5* bracket. Two of us were paying £65 a night for an airconditioned bungalow, bargain. You can stay in much cheaper accomodation but if you are not backpacking then why rough it?

Room Tip: Stay beyond the pool not behind reception.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MatLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2012

We've spent 5 days in this hotel and really appreciated both the calm location (south of Sairee beach) and service. Our bungalow (Romantic suite 312) had an amazing view and private access to the beach were we standed alone, could snorkle and see small reef sharks. Restaurant was excellent even though more expensive than the average you can get on sairee beach. On the last day we moved to another bungalow (family bungalow 222a) which had the AC and quite enjoyed it as August is quite hot and humid during August. Only slight stress moment was when we arrived at the pier to leave for Koh Samui and realized that there had been a mistake on the booking meaning we would miss our plane but the hotel who had handled the booking sent someone to sort the issue and we could finally take the boat. Apart from that we keep a great souvenir from our stay!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Benjamin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Koh Tao hotels
1.9 mi away
Aminjirah Resort
Aminjirah Resort
#9 of 49 in Koh Tao
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,198 reviews
1.3 mi away
Haadtien Beach Resort
Haadtien Beach Resort
#17 of 49 in Koh Tao
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,421 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Tarna Align Resort
The Tarna Align Resort
#13 of 49 in Koh Tao
4.0 of 5 bubbles 214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Monkey Flower Villas
Monkey Flower Villas
#2 of 49 in Koh Tao
5.0 of 5 bubbles 326 reviews
1.3 mi away
Thalassa Hotel
Thalassa Hotel
#6 of 49 in Koh Tao
4.5 of 5 bubbles 478 reviews
1.4 mi away
Jamahkiri Resort & Spa
Jamahkiri Resort & Spa
#4 of 49 in Koh Tao
4.5 of 5 bubbles 836 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sensi Paradise? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sensi Paradise

Property: Sensi Paradise
Address: 27 Moo 2 | Mae Haad, Koh Tao 84280, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Koh Tao
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Koh Tao
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Koh Tao
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Sensi Paradise 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sensi Paradise reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sensi Paradise Hotel Koh Tao
Sensi Paradise Ko Tao

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing