We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sensi Paradise
Nearby Hotels
US$87
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$68
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Haadtien Beach Resort(Koh Tao)
US$128
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$135
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Pinnacle Koh Tao Resort(Koh Tao)(Great Value!)
US$50
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$40
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$67
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$48
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
In Touch Resort & Restaurant(Koh Tao)(Great Value!)
US$59
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$27
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ban's Diving Resort(Koh Tao)(Great Value!)
US$79
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$44
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Aminjirah Resort(Koh Tao)(Great Value!)
US$63
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$155
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$131
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$176
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,346)
Filter reviews
1,346 results
Traveller rating
656
451
141
52
46
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
656
451
141
52
46
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmosquito netromantic sea viewday bedon stiltstraditional thai stylesairee beachdressing gownsmae haadwooden bungalowshotel beachfamily bungalowlong tailprivate beachnice resortmaster diversair conlight sleeper
Filter
Updating list...
429 - 434 of 1,346 reviews
Reviewed 9 January 2013

We stayed at Sensi with our children 3 and 9, we got 1 of the 3 bungalows located on the beach I highly recommend these if you have children. The location could not have been better, there was a ship wreck off our beach and we could all snorkel out to see the most amazing fish I have ever seen, even the 3 year old kept up and saw his first baracuda. The location of this hotel is perfect to enjoy the local town, just a walk down a little street and you access all the local spots.

Room Tip: The room on the beach
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MeazlT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2013

We'd booked a one night stay for New Years Eve and weren't disappointed, so much so that after another night somewhere else in Mae head bay we came back again and stayed for a further four nights. Definitely would recommend the longtail boat day trip snorkelling around the island as it was just the two of us and the boatsman, who also joined us snorkelling, was very friendly. Stayed in two types of rooms and both were great, one near the pool (331) and one slightly cheaper and further out (8). Lovely decor and nice to have large verandas with plenty of space to relax. A nice change to have more than one pool, which made up for the limited space on the beach. If you go at this time of year the tide is high which does mean that there won't be much sand anyway, and due to lots of other resorts and beachfront bars etc, you won't get an empty beach like you might on some of the more secluded bays round the rest of the island. Super food at the restaurant and helpful staff throughout.

Room Tip: Mozzies seemed to love this place so come prepared or buy the local stuff.
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank matandclare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2013

We stayed in a romantic suite for 4 nights, the sea view was more a sea view through trees!! Everything just felt a bit run down/dated for the money. I think hut 320 is quite old compared with some of the others.

The swimming pool was lovely and we could always get a bed depsite the hotel being full.The beach as nice as it was is just too small for the amount of guests so everyone is quite on top of each other. The food was ok, the staff were lovley. I recommend going out on the speed boat snorkelling trip its so worth the money.

Not sure if i would stay here again but you won't have a bad time if you do.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Serena R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2013

We stayed for a few nights whilst on Koh Tao and we weren't disappointed. The huts are raised and its like you're amongst the trees in nature. They are simple but comfortable, adequate and really "Thai". The restaurant is great- eating outside on the beach. The food is fresh and the staff were really helpful and nothing was too much trouble. The only thing I'd say is that our shower was quite basic. Also the cicadas are very, very loud at certain times of day, but that adds to the experience! You will definitely need mozzie spray here. There were 2 or 3 swimming pools to choose from and the beach is a couple of minutes walk from most of the huts. You're not near the "party" area, but we deliberately wanted to be in the more chilled side. However there are some close shops, bars and restaurants (about 5 min walk) although we felt the Sensi restaurant was the better of them. You can easily get a taxi to the party area (which we did and was loads of fun!) - as you wouldn't want to walk it at night. Also Sensi pick you up and drop you off from the port, which is great!

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rebeccataylor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2012

Me and my partner stayed at Sensi Paradise during our first trip to Koh Tao. I must say I was a bit skeptical in the beginning since I'm more of a Western Style resort person... But our stay was absolutely fabulous! Service was excellent from the pool side attendants to the restaurant staff. Our room which was a traditional Thai style bungalow (Superior House) w an in door bathroom was very pleasant-spacious and clean. We really enjoyed our balcony as it served us well as a late afternoon hang out while we enjoyed our beers. The pool is BEAUTIFUL!!!! There are 3 pools with the lower one accommodating divers (fairly deep) and the one on top is perfect for children and infants. Location is perfect as well since we were about 10 min walking distance to Mae Haad Village. We took advantage of the island day tour (approximately 6 hrs) which leaves at 8am (if you would like to see reef sharks) and 9-10 am (all others). My partner went snorkelling and I wemt for a dip in Mango Bay. Our favourite was Koh Nang Yuan (it's an absolute paradise-not to be missed!) as we lounged around the crystal white sands for a few hours. Our driver was very friendly and made sure we stayed safe throughout the whole trip. All in all we really enjoyed our experience at Sensi and will recommend it to anyone looking to stay in a traditional Thai atmosphere. Being tropical there are lots of Mosquitoes (bring your repellent) and there are native tokay gecko that live outside of the bungalows.. You may see them climbing the walls at night but it's nothing to be alarmed about as they keep to themselves and are more frightened of people.

Room Tip: The larger family bungalows look gorgeous and there are room w water views(although more expensive). I think all rooms are equipped w mosquito nets to keep out the pests while u sleep.
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tannie24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews