We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“sensi paradise resort”
Review of Sensi Paradise

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sensi Paradise
Ranked #8 of 49 Hotels in Koh Tao
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 April 2013

The very small cabin was reached by climbing up very steep steps which was made more difficult by the gate that stopped one from holding on to the railing.The fridge was on the open verandah as the room was verysmall.Aircon was only working in the bedroom and bathroom was hot and primitive.The lighting was poor at night and no torch was left in the room .Would not recommend the place and left after staying one night.Far better rooms available closer to the beach and closer to town .

Room Tip: Family lodges much better than cabins and in better locations
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank leigh1944
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,271)
There are newer reviews for Sensi Paradise
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

376 - 382 of 1,271 reviews

Reviewed 11 April 2013

We stayed at the lovely Sensi Paradise from March 21th- 28th and absolutely loved it. The bungalows have a romantic charme, the pools are great, the garden is nice, everything is clean and the service is perfect. Everyone ist nice, attentive and tries to make your stay unforgettable.
Due to the jungle atmosphere we had several tokeh gekos around our bungalow but they are harmelss and they eat all the mosquito so consider them your friends.
The beach itself is nice for snorekling but as the rest of the beaches on Koh Tao its is full of dead corals and sea cucumbers. The resort itself arranges snorkeling day tours for a fair price that include lunch.
The location is also very nice. Sensi is just a short walk away from the pier and some restaurants / ATM. We rented a motorbike and drove several times to the center of the island / Sairee.
We would definately stay there again!!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Susann R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2013

We stayed 5 nights in Sensi Paradise
- very nice wooden house on stilts, but relatively primitive & basic
- reception good service
- great pool with extensive terrasses and deck chairs (recently built bij the looks of things)
- no decent beach
- restaurant fo dinner not very popular for dinner (don't know why as we did not have dinner)
- breakfast not very imaginative buffet and the coffee was the worst I have ever had?

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank georgedegraag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2013

The staff were very helpful and friendly, we were upgraded to a family cottage with a large balcony. We had an outside bathroom, which unfortunately the day we arrived it was raining so it was a bit impractical. You couldn't leave anything in the bathroom as it was covered in leaves every morning, a nice idea but needed a bit more cover. The restaurant was really good with great choices for breakfast, lunch and dinner. The staff in the restaurant were extremely friendly and professional. We thought the hotel was in a good location, within walking distance into Mae Haad shopping area but far enough away to be peaceful. You could snorkel right off the beach, there was an amazing amount of fish and sea life. We hired a motorbike through the hotel and we were a bit apprehensive after all the negative reviews about hiring a bike in Koh Tao but we didn't have any problems at all. We hired a longboat straight in front of the hotel for half a day of sightseeing and snorkelling, good way to see the island. I would definitely stay here again, probably the only negative thing was the noise from the boats which started quite early in the mornings.

Room Tip: Pay a bit more and get a room closer to the water, the views are great, don't get a room right a...
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lorna G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2013

After a very stressful few days, we booked into Sensi Paradise with agoda.com for a little relaxation and were so happy we chose it. The staff were friendly, smiling, helpful, and just lovely. Breakfast buffet in the mornings was extensive and delicious, as was all the other food we had in the restaurant. The beds in the room were the most comfortable I have slept on in Asia, with excellent mosquito nets. The location is just at the end of Mae Haad's main center, so it's a quick walk if you want a little more action, but it's quite peaceful if you want to relax. Excellent snorkeling just in front of the resort - swim out and to the left. Gorgeous pools which were never crowded. Our only negative comment would be that we didn't expect to get such a workout walking back & forth to the room - the way was rather steep. Still, would not hesitate to stay again. I miss our lovely bungalow already!

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Barbie567
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2013

I stayed in this hotel for two nights with my girlfriend, we stayed in room 214 which is great, it has a private balcony and sort of a private beach.
The hotel is close to the pier, and while I was sleeping there was some boats arriving and they woke me up in the middle of the night, the internet is terrible I was not able even to connect to my email, but I think is part of the experience, there is no TV in the room or anything technological so I would recommend to take a book or a computer.
The service is amazing they provided us with free transfers to the pier.
We took the tour around the island in the typical thai boats, this trip I really recommend it, is cheap and it also includes one meal, the places where we went for snorkeling are just amazing.
Breakfast is good but I think they can do something else, like keeping the bread fresh.
I really recommend this hotel if you want to escape from reality.

Room Tip: Room 214 is great
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pedro C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2013

We booked this last minute after refusing to stay at hotel we had booked, so hadnt done as much research on this hotel.

We wanted to try something a bit different and the idea of a treehouse in the jungle appealed.. After a walk up several sets of steps we arrived at our wooden cabin in the hills. It was beautiful and really cosy inside.. The outdoor bathroom was funky but dont let the mossies in!!

On arrival we had dinner at the restaurant, very relaxed, lovely service and the added addition of the gecko!!

During the day lazed by the pool and the beach- then later headed into town by car.

Breakfast was in the restaurant and again was very relaxed and perfect start to the day.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CazzieSlough_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Koh Tao hotels
1.9 mi away
Aminjirah Resort
Aminjirah Resort
#11 of 49 in Koh Tao
1,250 reviews
1.3 mi away
Haadtien Beach Resort
Haadtien Beach Resort
#15 of 49 in Koh Tao
1,512 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Tarna Align Resort
The Tarna Align Resort
#13 of 49 in Koh Tao
251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Monkey Flower Villas
Monkey Flower Villas
#2 of 49 in Koh Tao
343 reviews
1.3 mi away
Thalassa Hotel
Thalassa Hotel
#7 of 49 in Koh Tao
526 reviews
1.2 mi away
View Point Resort
View Point Resort
#3 of 49 in Koh Tao
499 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sensi Paradise? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sensi Paradise

Address: 27 Moo 2 | Mae Haad, Koh Tao 84280, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Koh Tao
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Koh Tao
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Koh Tao
Price Range: £55 - £95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sensi Paradise 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Ebookers, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sensi Paradise reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sensi Paradise Hotel Koh Tao
Sensi Paradise Ko Tao

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing