We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sensi Paradise
Ranked #9 of 50 Hotels in Koh Tao
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 September 2013 via mobile

Sensi
A balanced view
Ok here's the truth, this hotel, as all has positives an negatives,
+ great location , stunning views, well priced restaurant, walking distance to town,
- poor Aircon, bit noisy from boats in the front, wifi in and out But hey
It's only £60 per night
EXCELLENT VALUE! So you don't even notice there's no tv's!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank THEMAGPIE95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,289)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

347 - 353 of 1,289 reviews

Reviewed 7 September 2013

Stayed here for 5 nights in early September. I chose the resort based on other reviews & its location to the dive operation we had chosen to use (Impian). Bungalows were great, we had a great view and the accommodation was very comfortable. We only really had one day to utilize the resorts facilities as the other 3 were taken up with the dive course but the pools are spectacular, breakfast is great, plenty to chose from, restaurant is good although quite European influenced when it came to the Thai dishes. As referenced in other reviews, depending on the location of your room, there are plenty of stairs to negotiate, there are also plenty of Mosquitos particularly around dusk but as long as you are prepared with repellent they are not really a problem, We had no issues with any kind of bugs in our room & the mosquito nets are always put down by the staff when they turn down the beds. Location is easy walking distance to town where there are a variety of restaurants, we particularily liked Bam Bam and ate there almost every night, great food & very reasonable, if you are walking into town from the resort take the first road up to the right and walk up approx 100 metres and you'll see it on the right hand side. Overall a great place to stay, the rooms are pretty dark which made studying for our dive ticket a little challenging but this might not be the same in all the room types. My only slight critism would be that some of the sheets had seen better days and could do with replacing, but a minor point that should not put you of staying.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Nzmozz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2013

The hotel is located close to the pier.
It is at the end of the beach.
There are restaurants and shops in the nearby.
The beach in front of the hotel is beautiful and clean (sun chairs available).
The hotel is composed of many bungalows in a nice lush garden.
The swimming pool is really beautiful and that's maybe why is it not really cheap at all.
The restaurant is located directly on the beach with a great view.

We had a "family villa".
In fact it was not a villa. It was only 2 rooms close to each other sharing the same terrace. Then the term "villa" is a bit misleading...
Both rooms had a direct great sea view with almost a private small beach in front. However, there are a lot of boats passing close to the shore and then it was a bit noisy. One night, we also eared the music from a close bar.

We had 2 rooms, 1 AC big room with outdoor bathroom (nice but mosquitoes in the evening!) and one quite small room with fan and indoor bathroom.
The AC was very silent and efficient. In the fan room, there were 2 fans, one of them noisy.
The rooms were nicely decorated. Towels and beach towels provided as well as bottles of water.
Rooms include minibar and tea/coffee, fruit platter

The breakfast is very nice and includes continental, american/english and chinese breakfast.

Staff was efficient and friendly.
Warm welcome with drink.
Pickup and drop at the pier included.
They were particularly nice when we came before opening of the breakfast buffet to go diving.
Massages more expensive than outside the hotel but of excellent quality in a clean and quiet bungalow. Recommended!

Globally we were very satisfied but, despite the good points mentioned above, it is a bit overpriced for the "villa" we get.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nicolas414
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2013 via mobile

We booked this hotel for 3 nights with my fiancé. We loved it, we had a nice bungalow (#321) which is quiet, not too close from the pier (noisy boats) but not too far from the pool and restaurant. It was really clean, the Housekeeping is perfect, the pool is huge and nice, restaurant (for diner) is really good and not that expensive! The view is amazing and it´s very romantic!
The beach in front is nice but it´s not the best one in Koh Tao!
The only little thing we can repproach is about the breakfast. The buffet is great, lot of choice and it´s tasty. But i was really surprised when they ask you what you want to drink, you only have the choice between regular coffee or regular tea! You are paying for the breakfast already but you need to pay 80baths for a hot chocolate and again 70baths for a green tea! We stayed in 5 hotels inThailand and it Was the first one who ask us to pay extra for that ... Except this it was perfect!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Marou1504
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2013

This truly IS paradise. We had room number 14, close to the beach with a view of the sea from our balcony. Staff is very friendly and go out of their way to make sure you' re satisfied. The pool is great. The pool bar very handy. Try the fresh fruit platter. Healthy and more than enough to get you through the day. Snorkelling was excellent. Like others already said: I can't wait to go back. Koh Tao is a lovely, easy going island where we al felt at ease

Room Tip: choose a room with seaview
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dutchie62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2013

Sensi Paradise is nice, but it definitely is not luxury accomodations. Pickup was included, efficient, and well appreciated after a long ferry ride. Stayed in room 41, which is one of the 'newer' rooms overlooking the pool. There was a huge gap between the door and the door frame (about 1 inch gap), leaving plenty of rooms for mosquitos and bugs to come into the room. Luckily, they provide mosquito nets, even for the additional child bed, or else we wouldn't have gotten any sleep. Rooms and bathrooms are very dark. Although they provide a seating area outside, we never used it b/c the mosquitos were so bad. Breakfast was average, with only a few selections. However, service at breakfast was very good.

The pool was nice, the beach was nice, and snorkeling in front of the resort is pretty good. I saw another review to hike to Sai Nuan Beach for great snorkeling, but we found that the snorkeling in front of Sensi Paradise was much better. The front is rocky, and the tide can get very low. The only good thing about low tide is that the boats cannot come in so easily. Otherwise, you have to duck the boats when you are snorkeling at all the beaches around Koh Tao.

All in all, a decent option in Koh Tao, which does not seem to have luxury accomodations. Just be in the mindset of camping in log cabins, or else you may be disappointed.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sfgirl3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2013

We spent a few nights there during our honeymoon. Sensi Paradise is simply amazing. Great staff, gorgeous room, great pool. The breakfast is excellent. Our room was nicely decorated, for our honeymoon. I can not wait to go back there. Love it

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 143Lucieb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Koh Tao hotels
1.3 mi away
Haadtien Beach Resort
Haadtien Beach Resort
#14 of 50 in Koh Tao
1,558 reviews
1.9 mi away
Monkey Flower Villas
Monkey Flower Villas
#2 of 50 in Koh Tao
351 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Tarna Align Resort
The Tarna Align Resort
#6 of 50 in Koh Tao
302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Aminjirah Resort
Aminjirah Resort
#10 of 50 in Koh Tao
1,283 reviews
1.4 mi away
Jamahkiri Resort & Spa
Jamahkiri Resort & Spa
#5 of 50 in Koh Tao
922 reviews
0.3 mi away
Charm Churee Villa
Charm Churee Villa
#19 of 50 in Koh Tao
970 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sensi Paradise? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sensi Paradise

Address: 27 Moo 2 | Mae Haad, Koh Tao 84280, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Koh Tao
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Koh Tao
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Koh Tao
Price Range: £67 - £98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sensi Paradise 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sensi Paradise reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sensi Paradise Hotel Koh Tao
Sensi Paradise Ko Tao

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing