We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ignore bad comments!!!”
Review of Sensi Paradise

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sensi Paradise
Ranked #7 of 49 Hotels in Koh Tao
Certificate of Excellence
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Ignore bad comments!!!”
Reviewed 19 November 2013 via mobile

Was initially a bit suspicious with my choice due to many bad reviews and picked this hotel mainly due to convenient location but was extremely pleasantly surprised. Hotel is great , we had a pool view villa #42 and had nothing but positive things to say. Large bedroom and bathroom, nice view while still hidden between the trees. Extremely helpful and nice staff. Only negative was poor selection of breakfast due to being low season and ongoing refurbishment of some of the villas but nothing to spoil our holidays. Hotel even recommended diving school : Dive Point which we were extremely satisfied with. Overall this is one of the best resorts on Koh Tao and if you want to stay away from backpackers party crowd while being stone throw distance from the town this is the place to be. Will be back next time.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank Michal L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,221 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    596
    416
    125
    41
    43
See reviews for
329
619
29
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (127)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Limerick, Ireland
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2013 via mobile

Booked for 2 nights, with the plan of extending our say here if we liked it. We left after the 2 nd night as were very disappointed with this hotel! We should have listened to the negative cooments on TA:
1. The room is extremely damp!!!
2. Due to this dampness, and poor drainage there is a bad dank smell in the bathroom
3. The rooms are surrounded by trees, because of this there are numerous large Mosquitos in the vicinity!!! bring your repellant!
4. As mentioned in other reviews, there are numerous steps in the hotel, good workout I guess
5. Finally the staff are not the friendliest! Didn't expect the red carpet, but at breakfast felt we were annoying them by being there, also when checking out staff were only interested in my credit card

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MrSnow82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
25 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2013

I really enjoyed my stay here - I hadn't been to Koh Tao before and was pleasantly surprised. The hotel is close to the pier and loads of restaurants, but is at the end of the beach so feels nice and private. The room we stayed in was lovely, but quite a walk from the main part of the hotel complex so may be an issue for people with mobility issues. The breakfast buffet had a great selection and was probably the best I had during my month long trip around Thailand. We didn't eat in the restaurant for lunch or dinner because there are endless cheaper options within walking distance. There's a turndown service in the evenings (very posh!) and they also brought afternoon tea round. Really excellent stay, would totally recommend.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ollybee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris
Level Contributor
38 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2013

It took me a while to write this but having stayed at this hotel several times, we were very disappointed the last time. The new additions to the hotel, make it feel generic and less special than it used to be. Almost feels like a club vacation. Plus, it feels over priced for what it is. Still nice, but there may be better offers - they seem to be paying the price of over expansion.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank StinoParis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 23 October 2013

Wonderful location. Friendly staff. Very natural peaceful location still walking distance to shops etc. private beach is stunning. Pristine sand and clear water . Not far out there is reef for snorkelling. Pool is large and has two different sections. Highly recommend. It's like a slice of paradise

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bendysloss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malmo, Sweden
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2013 via mobile

During our 5 week honeymoon this was by far one of the best places we stayed.
Room was just lovely and we extended our stay from 3 days to 5 because we didn't want to leave!
Hotel is in a good location where you can either walk along the beach front or along a back street to get to the hustle and bustle of the restaurants and shops of Mae Haad in a few minutes.
Snorkeling outside was ok. Coral quite damaged but the sunken ship is definitely worth seeing. We did a snorkeling day trip through the hotel to different parts of the island, which was really great, especially in Hin Wong Bay.
Staff were extremely helpful and friendly, especially in the restaurant.
Would absolutely recommend!

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank LM1510
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2013

Family of four with young girls 2 & 5 loved the beach location and so did we where we could watch them from our outdoor lounge. Room definitly rustic and a few mozzies but the bed nets do a fine job plus the large gecko on the wall which we loved. The impressive pools seem a little out of place with the theme of the place being so grand, but was cool & refreshing. The service by the room staff was great and the morning tea delivery a nice extra touch. All the resturant and ground staff were attentive and friendly. We liked the beach and great fish life and some coral are minutes from the shore and snorkelling around the wreck was fun. The breakfast itself is average with the bacon as tough as old leather. Sensi was located perfectly for us with a 5 minute walk to cheap eateries, bars and massages in town and we didnt find the morning boating activity too disturbing. All up a very relaxing and pleasant stay.

Room Tip: Beach front for us but for a quiter more private location on the hillside
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hank63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Koh Tao hotels
1.9 mi away
Aminjirah Resort
Aminjirah Resort
#9 of 49 in Koh Tao
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,198 reviews
1.3 mi away
Haadtien Beach Resort
Haadtien Beach Resort
#17 of 49 in Koh Tao
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,421 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Tarna Align Resort
The Tarna Align Resort
#13 of 49 in Koh Tao
4.0 of 5 bubbles 215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Monkey Flower Villas
Monkey Flower Villas
#2 of 49 in Koh Tao
5.0 of 5 bubbles 326 reviews
1.3 mi away
Thalassa Hotel
Thalassa Hotel
#6 of 49 in Koh Tao
4.5 of 5 bubbles 478 reviews
1.4 mi away
Jamahkiri Resort & Spa
Jamahkiri Resort & Spa
#4 of 49 in Koh Tao
4.5 of 5 bubbles 836 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sensi Paradise? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sensi Paradise

Property: Sensi Paradise
Address: 27 Moo 2 | Mae Haad, Koh Tao 84280, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Koh Tao
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Koh Tao
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Koh Tao
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Sensi Paradise 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sensi Paradise reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sensi Paradise Hotel Koh Tao
Sensi Paradise Ko Tao

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing