We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not a bad place to stay on the beach”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Sensi Paradise

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sensi Paradise
Ranked #7 of 49 Hotels in Koh Tao
Certificate of Excellence
Bangkok
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Not a bad place to stay on the beach”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2014 via mobile

Stayed at Sensi Paradise for 4 nights in April 2014. Family of 5 with boys aged 8, 6 and 2. Location of Sensi is good being right near the main village, but the beach there is not the greatest for swimming on Koh Tao with young kids with a lot of small rocks in the water. The resort itself is quite nice, though be careful where you stay. The resort is quite spread out and hilly. We had a bungalow right on the beach on the lower side of the resort, which was a great location. Room was basic but suited our needs quite well. Staff were pleasant and helpful and we felt welcome everywhere in the resort with a young family. Food ok but breakfast a disappointment. Nothing kept hot for long. We found activities provided by the resort quite expensive and inflexible. We wanted a half day boat trip but were told only full day trips were available, so we walked up to the village and negotiated our own deal with a local and had 2 fantastic half day trips on 2 consecutive days. The pool area at Sensi is very good and we spent a fair bit of time there. We would probably stay at Sensi again, but would eat away from the resort more and organise activities elsewhere.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Mark W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,208 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    592
    410
    123
    41
    42
See reviews for
326
610
29
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (125)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2014

We loved everything about this resort. The staff were very professional, accommodating and friendly. The rooms are stunning, so much attention to detail has gone into making them feel like home. The swimming pool is amazing. Fantastic location, close to everything, but you still feel you are in a private & quiet location. Breakfasts are excellent. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: The only room that was available was one higher up (above the road, so a little walk up the hill), b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kimbowenpa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2014

We really enjoyed our stay at the Sensi Paradise – there isn’t one thing we could fault and for its price range, it really stands out.

Location is great, it’s just a short transfer from the pier, but still offers seclusion. The facilities are also great – the beachside restaurant is stunning and offered a good selection for breakfast. The pool is huge and sweeps around the resort, offering a lot of space for beds. The staff are friendly and helpful in arranging trips, etc.

We had a poolside bungalow and loved it – it offers some quite rustic Thai charm while maintaining high standards. The bungalows are quite close together but offer a good amount of privacy. The room was very clean, mini bar prices were reasonable and we loved the double lounger bed on the front porch which faces out to the beach and is a nice place to cool down and chill out.

There is a small selection of restaurants and shops a few minutes down the beach which was perfect, we had different places to try which were authentically Thai. And you can get a £4 cab into the livelier side of Ko Tao which offered music, fire dancers, beachside cocktails etc. This was more ‘Brits abroad’ and a younger crowd, but we went one night to see it and enjoyed ourselves. Ko Tao itself is such a small and charming little island, we couldn’t help but love it. As is well advertised, the water and snorkelling are awesome. It was the first island we visited having just gone from the madness of Bangkok and we presumed the other islands (Ko Phagnan and Ko Samui) would be just the same, but we didn’t find it that way and I wish we’d appreciated it more at the time – it’s the best island out of the three in my opinion and if you’re debating making the trip there, definitely go for it! And the Sensi would be a great place to stay.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Katie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nygård, Västra Götaland, Sweden
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2014

Fantastic hotel. Private beach. Great cottages. Fantastic swimming pool. Helpfull and nice staff.
Got married on Koh Toa, with the help of the hotel. Most beautiful moment in our life.Special thanks to the manager Somsak who made our stay unforgettable.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PascalenAlicia V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santiago, Chile
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2014 via mobile

I came here with my wife for our honeymoon, the bungalows was ok, the hotel is very close to the port.
The thing is that i have a very good friend living on the island so i invite him to the pool and have a time with me. When we are in the water, with a lot of diferent people from the hotel, came someone from the reception hotel and became yelling as "you cant swim in this pool" " you have to go out of the pool right now"...... I scare a little because a didt undestand very well whats happening....
I feel very unconfortable and also my friend because all the people look as strange.... So i go to the reception, talk to the manager, and he told me what do you want to do?? You want to kick out this employ?
I was shock... Never again! Y didnt recomend this hotel

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
5 Thank Jack S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
47 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2014

I can't understand how there can be any bad reviews of this resort. If people want a 5 star luxury hotel with no sign of nature or wildlife then Ko Tao probably isn't the island to go to. The wildlife is noisy but I didn't see any signs of geckos, spiders or mosquitos in my cabin. The staff here really make you feel like a valued customer. I wasn't too keen on my first cabin as it was located quite a way from the main reception area and the lovely staff had no problems with moving me to a different cabin after one night. The pool areas are immaculate and totally relaxing. The beach is also lovely with great snorkelling just off shore (my only issue was the poor condition of the free snorkelling equipment so bringing your own would be good if you are a keen snorkeller). Breakfast on the waterfront was idyllic and the food was lovely too. I didn't eat an evening meal there but it looked good and not too much more expensive than local restaurants. For local/cheap food try NaNa on the down road in the town near the pier.

I walked around the south coast via Jansom Bay and all the way to Chalok Bay. It's a really lovely walk with some amazing beaches on the way. It's not really too far and fairly easy to follow but I would recommend starting early as it gets hot! Also pick up a guidebook from reception which has a good map and detail of the walk within it.

The hotel does offer a free pick up from the pier but it can be quite hard to see the Sensi Paradise sign so just look around a bit!

I want to come back here again!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Laura111UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2014 via mobile

Sensi Beach Resort is very well run and very professional. Our rooms where great with views over the sea. It's only about a 10 minute walk to the pier. The resort is on the quieter end of the beach. It's very chilled out! We had a free pick up & drop off to the pier which was handy with our luggage.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Koh Tao hotels
1.9 mi away
Aminjirah Resort
Aminjirah Resort
#11 of 49 in Koh Tao
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,181 reviews
1.3 mi away
Haadtien Beach Resort
Haadtien Beach Resort
#16 of 49 in Koh Tao
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,400 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Tarna Align Resort
The Tarna Align Resort
#13 of 49 in Koh Tao
4.0 of 5 bubbles 203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Monkey Flower Villas
Monkey Flower Villas
#2 of 49 in Koh Tao
5.0 of 5 bubbles 322 reviews
1.3 mi away
Thalassa Hotel
Thalassa Hotel
#8 of 49 in Koh Tao
4.5 of 5 bubbles 467 reviews
1.4 mi away
Jamahkiri Resort & Spa
Jamahkiri Resort & Spa
#4 of 49 in Koh Tao
4.5 of 5 bubbles 823 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sensi Paradise? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sensi Paradise

Property: Sensi Paradise
Address: 27 Moo 2 | Mae Haad, Koh Tao 84280, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Koh Tao
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Koh Tao
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Koh Tao
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Sensi Paradise 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sensi Paradise reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sensi Paradise Hotel Koh Tao
Sensi Paradise Ko Tao

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing