We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“not paradise...very rude staff, mosquitos & cat poop :-(”
Review of Sensi Paradise

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sensi Paradise
Ranked #8 of 49 Hotels in Koh Tao
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 May 2014

Nice hotel with secluded cabin/villa type rooms, however the rooms are nestled in the middle of trees, there are a lot of bugs and mosquitos as well as a cat who pooped right outside the door of our room every single day which was pretty unpleasant. We had to sleep under a mosquito net which felt quite claustrophobic. The staff were extremely rude & unhelpful especially the manager at the front desk, we asked about a tour, diving & getting the ferry....all of which he didnt know or help in any way. We had to check out at 5am due to an early ferry, and when i went to settle the bill the evening before at 5pm, I was told he couldnt settle it until 8pm (didnt explain why).
We loved the pool area, there are two and they are big, clean & have a hotel bar at one of them (service is pretty slow though). Food at the hotel is fantastic & the views al around the hotel are stunning, especially from the restaurant. The beach that hotel is on is stunning, there are a good few boats but we didnt mind this, the resort is very quiet and chilled out.
It wasnt all bad, but the hotel was approx 80 EUR a night for the room so I would expect a much better experience than we received, and I wouldnt go back there or recommend to anyone to stay.

Room Tip: stay somewhere else!
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank europeangirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,271)
There are newer reviews for Sensi Paradise
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

285 - 291 of 1,271 reviews

Reviewed 1 May 2014

Nice hotel with nice private villas.
Staff is very rude. When you arrive you first get to sign all the terms and conditions which will always give reason to the hotel. Dont tell them you want to stay three nights if youre not sure because you will have to pay for it whatever happens.
Breakfast is average for the price you pay (4000baths).
The beach is actually were all the big boats arrive so not really clean to swim, even if it looks paradise on the pictures it is actually not.
Before you leave the hotel you have to wait that a staff member go and check your room, so they can charge you if they are not happy.

There is not much to do around the hotel, better to go around sairee beach.
Dont recommend it.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Tchoopacha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014 via mobile

Please avoid this hotel...the staff is unpleasant. Never ready to help you on anything.
The hotel itself is ok with nice bungalows. The breakfast is average. This is not what we can expect for that price.
We visited some other hotel a lot nicer and cheaper...

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Matthieu2207
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

Stayed for 8 nights and had a really nice time. The location a short walk from town is perfect, the hut air con is really good, we detached the key from the card that keeps the power on so that we could lock up and go out and leave the air con running to keep the hut cool for our return. Breakfast was ok but the restaurant itself served some really nice meals for lunch and evening meals, the Whitening restaurant down the road is very over rated, I would give that place a miss in future. There were always pool side beds available which meant no one was doing the usual crack of dawn visit to layout towels which makes a refreshing change. Wifi was rubbish in the room and in reception but I was told by a frequent visitor that it had previously been very good so maybe this was a temporary issue. The hotels long tail boats are expensive to hire , a short walk down the beach to the taxi boats will save you a lot of money if you bargain hard. The hotel transfer to and from the pier was good and reliable we used the seatran ferry which was good. Be warned when planning travel that checkout time is 10 am which they extended to noon for us but wouldn't extend any later. Will definitely return.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hughsie2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

We had a bungalow near the pool, great location for pools, restaurant and beach. Bungalows were private with great big decks and daybed, lovely setting.

Mosquitos are a bit of a problem, plenty of gaps in the doors and above the vanity in the bathroom for them to get in. The only protection was a net over the bed and spray which the hotel sells for 280BH!

Morning tea served with biscuits on the deck was a welcome gesture, we found the staff very helpful. A pity that the boat hire was so expensive at the hotel compared to picking one up from the beach. We hired a longboat for 3 hours for 1200BH.

Wi-fi very patchy.

The water down at the beach gets very churned up with the boat traffic so suggest going around to another bay or using the little sand beach against the rocks just below the restaurant.

Easy walk to restaurants and pier, if feeling energetic Sairee Beach not too far to walk and lots of bars and restaurants there.

Taxi fares can vary greatly, we got taxi to Sairee village for 200BH for 2 and walked back.

All in all a pleasant and relaxing stay.

Room Tip: Rooms very spacious, near the pool and reception worked for us, easy walk to restaurant and beach to...
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

A cracking location,very attentive staff,excellent breakfast, evening meals not so hot (too much MSG), walking distance of town along the beach with some fun bars and restaurants. The chalet/huts fairly basic but good aircon, comfortable beds, good size terraces. The sea is very shallow, extremely warm but take your crocs or buy some out there for about a fiver (ok they are rip offs!) as there are sharp corals. The fish are almost as friendly and colourful as the staff. On a general note on Thailand, it is very hot and extremely humid in April, other times of the year may not be quite so oppressive.

Room Tip: Rooms 31, 33, 35 or thereabouts probably the best being any easy walk to pool beach restaurant etc a...
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014

The good, price, location, breakfast, rooms, snorkeling trip

The so so, the free snorkel gear, the staff attitude.

The bad, Mosquitos!

Spend two nights at the end of March. You can sense through out the island that it was the end of tourist season, as most of the people we met looked tired and was just doing the minimal necessary tourist interactions. This was the case at the resort as well. Some staff tried harder than others, some barely acknowledged our existence.

Special props to "Stone" at breakfast, he was friendly and helpful. The snorkeling trip he set up for us was the highlight of our stay!

Stayed: April 2014
Thank topcatus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Koh Tao hotels
1.9 mi away
Aminjirah Resort
Aminjirah Resort
#9 of 49 in Koh Tao
1,250 reviews
1.3 mi away
Haadtien Beach Resort
Haadtien Beach Resort
#15 of 49 in Koh Tao
1,512 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Tarna Align Resort
The Tarna Align Resort
#12 of 49 in Koh Tao
252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Monkey Flower Villas
Monkey Flower Villas
#2 of 49 in Koh Tao
343 reviews
1.3 mi away
Thalassa Hotel
Thalassa Hotel
#7 of 49 in Koh Tao
526 reviews
1.2 mi away
View Point Resort
View Point Resort
#3 of 49 in Koh Tao
500 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sensi Paradise? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sensi Paradise

Address: 27 Moo 2 | Mae Haad, Koh Tao 84280, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Koh Tao
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Koh Tao
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Koh Tao
Price Range: £56 - £95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sensi Paradise 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Sensi Paradise reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sensi Paradise Hotel Koh Tao
Sensi Paradise Ko Tao

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing