We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel, good location”
Review of Sensi Paradise

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sensi Paradise
Ranked #7 of 49 Hotels in Koh Tao
Certificate of Excellence
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Lovely hotel, good location”
Reviewed 5 June 2014

We stayed here for 4 nights during an island hopping trip in Thailand. We loved the hotel and the service was good.

When we arrived we were allocated a room with an outside bathroom (i.e. no roof!), although it was unique I didn't fancy going to the bathroom in the middle of the night so we asked to change. They didn't have any rooms available that night but switched us the next day to an upgraded room which was great.

The pool was particularly nice with plenty of sun loungers.

Breakfast was buffet style and had a good selection. A quick tip - don't book the boat trip they offer you at breakfast! It was 2,800 baht and we got a similar trip for 750 baht from the travel agent down the road which was great.

The location is very close to Mae Haad and it is walkable to Sairee Beach (c.25 mins) for more bars in the evening, but there are bars and restaurants to stop at on the way. There is a really nice pedestrianised street that goes all the way from the hotel (out the side of the restaurant) to the bars. We did get a cab back one night which cost 300 baht.

Overall I would definitely recommend this hotel for couples who want a bit of luxury but still close enough to all the great beach bars Koh Tao has to offer, or for families looking for a nice resort.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sarah8586
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,221 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    596
    416
    125
    41
    43
See reviews for
329
619
29
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (127)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Great location close to shops and very nice restaurants. Wonderful swimming pools. The rooms are fairly basic but nice and beautifully cleaned daily - we had a one bed roomed bungalow with garden view. Internet access was OK albeit frustrating that you had to key in the username and password if your device had been dormant for a while. Great air conditioner which is much needed. The mosquitoes are a problem tho - bring loads of repellant. The resort restaurant is very nice and breakfast offers a great variety of cereal, fruit, eggs etc. We tried different restaurants in the village and discovered a lovely little place called Dolphin Lounge (they also give cooking classes). Whitening Restaurant is also a must. This was our second stay at this resort - we were here a year ago and liked it enough to return.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Judy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014 via mobile

We have initially booked 2 nights stay in garden view bungalow. Upon arrival to the pier we we're picked up by the resort taxi and transported to the hotel, located only few minutes away.
After quick check in we were accommodated in bungalow nr 326. It was located probably furtherest out in the resort but we we're still happy with it, given spacious room, bathroom and a nice terrace. After dinner we headed back and tired resumed in bed. Unfortunately shortly after, to our horror, we started seeing little bugs of different dimensions crawling all over it, including mosquito net, probably 15 or more, and after pressing on one of them it bursted in blood, confirming our biggest fear - bed bugs!!!
We immediately left the bungalow and headed to reception to report the problem but there was no one there, except for someone sleeping in a tent and barking dog.
We finally managed to get a hold of reception worker who just finished his shift (it was after 11pm) and was on his way home. He moved us to another room and the day after the manager offered 50% discount.

It was very disturbing and traumatic experience to be accommodated in the room with bed bugs outbreak, the mattress should be inspected during daily cleaning and bungalows exterminated to avoid infestation.

If not for this, fortunately singular incident, I would have loved my stay at Sensi almost 100%.

Resort is beautiful, the pool is big and spacious, the bungalows are great, private, comfortable and spacious, the jungle where it's located is a nice break from the beach and wild life is all over, offering symphony of unknown to the city dweller sounds.

Keep in mind though that the hotel's beach is actually part of the port, water is dirty and there's lots of boats parked there so you don't want to swim there.
Get a scooter and explore other beaches, we loved Aow Leuk and Fizz on Sairee beach for apperitivo.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank KPRENYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
297 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014

We stayed here for a couple of nights so that my husband could go diving. The bungalows are nice, if you can keep them cool. We left the A/C running all the time otherwise the room didn't cool down. The bug netting was the best I've seen! They have hats and saris, and umbrellas and just about everything you need in the room. The porch with the fan was brilliant. The pools are absolutely beautiful, but be sure to use bug spray as the biting bugs come out when you are around the pool and at breakfast.

The hotel transfers from the pier were great.

I did not enjoy breakfast. It had everything you could have wanted, but the quality just wasn't there. The instant coffee in the room is much better then the coffee at breakfast. By day 3 I had stopped eating everything except the fruit. They could really benefit from installing some fans in the restaurant and reception areas.

The beach was nice, but the water always had stuff floating in it that made swimming iffy.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Yvonne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
41 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014 via mobile

We back packed around Thailand so thought we'd treat ourselves on koh Tao. OMG amazing villas but we we're use to dorm rooms so this was heaven in comparison.
Breakfast was very good, and the coffee even better.
Great people, great place, love Thailand!!!

Stayed July 2013
Helpful?
Thank LeeLee28London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2014

I absolutely loved Koh Tao, an amazing island. Really small and tranquil. Sensi is an absolute paradise. The service is excellent and they've thought of everything. In your bungalow they leave you sun hats, umbrellas, sarongs, towels, so you want for very little. The bungalows are fantastic. The maids are great. They leave a pot of tea and a jar of cookies every day on your terrace which i thought was a nice touch. The pools are beautiful and peaceful. The pool service is excellent and the food and drinks are good at very reasonable prices. A short walk away is the main town which has everything you need. It's such a peaceful resort, idyllic really I honestly could not fault it. The breakfast was lovely also. My only comment would be do not go here if you have any mobility issues. It';s very hilly with lots of steps everywhere, which was fine for us fit young and able but for anyone unable to get around easily this place may not be for you. All in all I loved every minute here and wished we could have stayed longer.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Coons1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2014

Really enjoyed staying here. The room a garden villa was lovely, spacious and comfortable. Two nice swimming pools and always able to get a lounger. Great spot for breakfast with a lovely view. Breakfast was nice enough with reasonable choice. Nice beach again with plenty if loungers. The beach is the more commercial end in terms if being near the pier and having lots of boats around but thisis good in terms of location and being walking distance to plenty of shops, bars and restaurants. The main bit of Sairee beach is walkable but is a fair trek and more of a taxi ride. The down point is the free snorkelling gear is rubbish, they would be better not offering it at all or hiring decent stuff. It is a resort and if you want something not so busy and not a resort stay at Woodlawn Villas. We stayed here also and it's fantastic. All in all would recommend Sensi Paradise as a good place to stay. Enjoy.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ras78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Koh Tao hotels
1.9 mi away
Aminjirah Resort
Aminjirah Resort
#9 of 49 in Koh Tao
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,198 reviews
1.3 mi away
Haadtien Beach Resort
Haadtien Beach Resort
#17 of 49 in Koh Tao
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,421 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Tarna Align Resort
The Tarna Align Resort
#13 of 49 in Koh Tao
4.0 of 5 bubbles 215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Monkey Flower Villas
Monkey Flower Villas
#2 of 49 in Koh Tao
5.0 of 5 bubbles 326 reviews
1.3 mi away
Thalassa Hotel
Thalassa Hotel
#6 of 49 in Koh Tao
4.5 of 5 bubbles 478 reviews
1.4 mi away
Jamahkiri Resort & Spa
Jamahkiri Resort & Spa
#4 of 49 in Koh Tao
4.5 of 5 bubbles 836 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sensi Paradise? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sensi Paradise

Property: Sensi Paradise
Address: 27 Moo 2 | Mae Haad, Koh Tao 84280, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Koh Tao
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Koh Tao
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Koh Tao
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Sensi Paradise 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sensi Paradise reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sensi Paradise Hotel Koh Tao
Sensi Paradise Ko Tao

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing