We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A really pleasant stay”
Review of Sensi Paradise

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sensi Paradise
Ranked #8 of 49 Hotels in Koh Tao
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 August 2014

We have just had six nights stay at the sensi paradise and have found it exactly as we had hoped. It is not akin to a four star hotel, more like living in a well equipped tree house! The pool area is really lovely, the staff, particularly the waiters, extremely friendly the breakfast really good. For us the position was perfect. We didn't do any of the arranged trips but walked to sai nuan beach and readily got a water taxi back for 300bht for two. We also took the ferry to koh nang yuan for 200bht which was lovely. Finally, if you go to the private beach areas in the beach bungalows at the far end of the resort the snorkelling is much better than straight from the beach.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yvonne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,271)
There are newer reviews for Sensi Paradise
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

258 - 264 of 1,271 reviews

Reviewed 15 August 2014 via mobile

It's hard to have strong feelings about this resort: we found it very much fine, but it seemed to have no soul.
Don't be fooled by the pictures: though their depiction of a picturesque craggy beach is accurate, just behind the photographer lies an un-lovely stretch of port-come-beach with tens of noisy motor boats coming and going each hour. To escape the noise, ask for a room as far away from the beach as possible.
The resort is good as a base: we spent our time diving or visiting smaller, quieter beaches (of which there are plenty within walking distance).
The food is fine, but you're better off walking into town for tastier meals, if not a better view. We felt our room - a slightly older, shabbier room near reception on the edge of the resort - was not particularly worth the money.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Charlotte E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014

Sensi paradise is one of the hotels/resorts that I love most! Favourite place and favourite island!

We have stayed here 3 times now (2006,2009,2014). The first time we came here in 2006 I fell in love.. The beautiful tropical gardens surrounding the bungalows, the traditional wooden bungalows, all the charming interior details everywhere, the restaurant setting by the water...- everything is so beautiful.

All the bungalows are different and have their own charm. I have stayed in a bungalow with seaview one time, which was awesome. This time we stayed in a bungalow without seaview but it was really nice anyway. It was located high up and there were lots of trees around it. We could sit on the verandah watching squirrels jumping in the trees. One of the things I like with Sensi is the way they have built everything so that it fits in with the environment. It feels very authentic.I also like the fact that there are a lot of animals on the premises, such as geckos, frogs, squirrels, birds.

The room we had now was very nice: beautifully furnished, with mosquito net (they turn it down for you every afternoon), fridge, A/C etc. I think the hotel might have done some improvements, because the lightning in the room was a lot better now than when we stayed 5 years ago. There were also better furniture for clothes etc now.

They have also done improvements on the breakfast. In 2009 we had to choose between 3 breakfast menus but now they had a big breakfast buffet. Well done! The breakfast was great - lots of choices and fresh mango every day.. We really enjoyed having breakfast on the restaurant verandah right by the water.

There is also a nice pool set in the lush garden. We love snorkelling so we go to the sea most of the time: you can walk to Jansom bay (5 min) and Sai Nuan beach (20 min) - the snorkelling is great at both places. You can also easily go to other nice beaches around the island e.g. Shark bay in the south (25-30 min by car). We also went on a snorkel trip around the island which was very nice. I can also recommend a visit to the small island Nang Yuan. It´s a very beautiful island and the snorkelling is great here as well. You can go with a small boat from the pier in Mae haad.

All in all, Koh Tao is one of my favourite islands in Thailand. The atmosphere here is great, there are a lot of nice restaurants, the beaches are beautiful and the snorkelling is awesome. And the best place to stay must be Sensi Paradise. I am sure I will go back again!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Cizein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014

It's always tricky booking somewhere online. For our family of 4, we did a lot of research prior to going to Ko Tao & Sensi Paradise kept coming up tops, especially as it is one of the few places offering 2 bedroom bungalows. We had family bungalow 26 which was well located in a quiet garden setting. Our bed was super comfortable and the bungalow, while rustic, was well maintained. Some extra lighting wouldn't have gone amiss as it's pretty dim to read or search for things by.

When you factor in the excellent pool area and the buffet breakfast included in the rate, I thought it was extremely good value. Due to peak season they couldn't accommodate us for longer than the 3 nights we'd booked and we were pretty sad about that - we looked at many alternatives and none were as well suited to a family, well located or good value. The Reception staff let the place down - they were extremely business focused with zilch customer service skills - the welcome drink on arrival was as good as it got but when it came to needing advice on alternative accommodation, they didn't want to know.

People mention mozzies: there were mozzies at other parts of the island too, however at Sensi the right hand area of the restaurant facing the beach was terrible for them - I suspect they were breeding in the fish ponds there. Bring repellent/coils & you'll be fine.

Room Tip: Family bungalow 26 - 2 bedroom garden setting & very peaceful. Ideal for a family of 4 with 2 k...
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Kate1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014

We had booked the last two superior cabins there were on the resort from home, and this turned out to be a bad choice. We got cabins 310 and 324 which turned out to be some of the least flattering cabins on the resort. They we're practically located in the woods, letting no light at all in the cabins. Also it made it impossible to enjoy the terrace as we were sorrounded by bugs the whole time. And when we discovered a whole bunch of cockroaches in the bathroom at nighttime, we decided to pay for an upgrade to "romantic sea view" cabins. These cabins were AMAZING and had the best possible view overlooking the beautiful ocean. The rooms was actually a bit smaller, but much lighter and whit a cockroach-free bathroom.

The hotel restaurant is amazing and we got the best thai-food there!!! Pool area is also very nice and beautiful. Staff was very friendly and gave good service.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ahschmidt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Staff are nice and helpful, the park like premises are beautiful and wheel kept up. At reception there a bit of a subdued atmosphere, not entirely sure about the vibe there. Rooms are spacey and wheel maintained. Internet connection a disaster most of the time
The restaurant is at the private beach where you can watch the boats come and go to the pier a few hundred meters away. Nice evening setting as well
My average rating is mainly a price quality rating compared to other accommodation that is available on the island

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bart F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

We were on a budget trip but treated ourselves to a bit more of a luxurious break on Koh Tao at Sensi resort. The bungalow was beautiful, clean and had the added luxuries of a finer establishment. The staff were professional but friendly. The resort had a lovely two level pool with lots of beds to relax around and read, as well as it's own little private beach with some excellent loungers and swing chairs to watch the sunset go down. The restaurant was also really nice, and the food was great, made better by looking out over the sea and beach, in the beautiful tropical island of Koh Tao. Would definitely stay here again for a relaxing stay.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Burgey44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Koh Tao hotels
1.9 mi away
Aminjirah Resort
Aminjirah Resort
#10 of 49 in Koh Tao
1,251 reviews
1.3 mi away
Haadtien Beach Resort
Haadtien Beach Resort
#15 of 49 in Koh Tao
1,512 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Tarna Align Resort
The Tarna Align Resort
#13 of 49 in Koh Tao
252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Monkey Flower Villas
Monkey Flower Villas
#2 of 49 in Koh Tao
343 reviews
1.3 mi away
Thalassa Hotel
Thalassa Hotel
#7 of 49 in Koh Tao
526 reviews
1.2 mi away
View Point Resort
View Point Resort
#3 of 49 in Koh Tao
501 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sensi Paradise? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sensi Paradise

Address: 27 Moo 2 | Mae Haad, Koh Tao 84280, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Koh Tao
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Koh Tao
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Koh Tao
Price Range: £55 - £95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sensi Paradise 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sensi Paradise reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sensi Paradise Hotel Koh Tao
Sensi Paradise Ko Tao

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing