We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
sumdj
Haslingden, United Kingdom

And still.....

Review of Sensi Paradise
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 11 Aug 2019via mobile
.....The best hotel in Thailand.

We’ve stayed in 18 different hotels in Thailand over the years and Sensi Paradise Beach Resort is still my favourite hotel. We stayed here in 2017 and went back again this month.
We love everything about this hotel (apart from people smoking wherever they want).
The food is some of the best on the island. The staff are THE best in Thailand.
The pools are great, the rooms are superb. They pick you up from the pier, they took us back to the pier at 0530am (free of charge).
They cook you food that isn’t listed on the menu, they carried our HEAVY suitcases to our bungalow.
Towels changed daily. Rooms made up daily.
We had our 5 year old son with us and the staff were great with him. The male waiters especially.
We love sensi paradise.
Have to give a special mention to Zaw. He was amazing with our son. Really helpful. Always happy, polite and helpful. These lads work 6am-9:20pm and only get 3 days off per month but you can’t tell. We have people in England who probably earn more than the staff here when on benefits but the staff here work so hard and are so good at what they do.
100% would come back here again, I just HATE the ferry rides to the island and back!!
Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
jannsensi, Owner at Sensi Paradise, responded to this review
Responded 17 Feb 2020
Dear our valued guest,

Thank you so much for the feedback.
We hope you had a great memory and experience here.

Looking forward to having a chance to welcome you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
£55
  • Vio.com
    £45
  • Agoda.com
    £40
  • Expedia.com
    £55
1.0 miles from Sensi Paradise
Pool
Beachfront
breakfast in our room
£92
Fully refundable
  • ZenHotels.com
    £126
  • Agoda.com
    £63
  • Vio.com
    £73
1.1 miles from Sensi Paradise
Free Wifi
Free parking
View
£72
  • Vio.com
    £76
  • Agoda.com
    £66
  • Expedia.com
    £95
1.3 miles from Sensi Paradise
Free Wifi
Free parking
£95
Fully refundable
  • Algotels
  • Agoda.com
    £75
  • Hotels.com
    £115
1.5 miles from Sensi Paradise
Free Wifi
Pool
£104
  • Vio.com
    £88
  • Agoda.com
    £76
  • Expedia.com
    £92
1.7 miles from Sensi Paradise
Free Wifi
Free parking
£105
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    £98
  • Agoda.com
    £90
  • Priceline
    £95
1.7 miles from Sensi Paradise
Free parking
Pool
£59
  • Expedia.com
    £56
  • Agoda.com
    £48
  • Vio.com
    £56
1.3 miles from Sensi Paradise
Free Wifi
Free parking
Cape Shark
£101
Fully refundable
  • Trip.com
    £121
  • Agoda.com
    £87
  • Expedia.com
    £151
1.6 miles from Sensi Paradise
Free Wifi
Free parking
The Pool at the Koh Tao Beach Club
£41
  • Expedia.com
    £48
  • Agoda.com
    £28
  • Hotels.com
    £48
0.6 miles from Sensi Paradise
Free Wifi
Free parking
£60
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    £65
  • Agoda.com
    £45
  • Priceline
    £49
2.5 miles from Sensi Paradise
Beachfront
Restaurant
View more hotels in Koh Tao
Reviews (1,541)
Filter reviews
1,541 results
Traveller rating
763
505
155
59
59
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
763
505
155
59
59
Show reviews that mention
All reviews romantic sea view mae haad family bungalow private beach air con nice beach walk into town restaurant staff beach front explore the island stayed here for nights restaurants and bars beach bar boats pools pier resort
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
51 - 56 of 1,541 reviews
Reviewed 27 July 2019

We stayed here for four nights at the end of our Thai holiday. There was a mix up with our rooms initially and the hotel were really good at sorting it out. We stayed in two fantastic sea rooms with a connecting balcony. We also stayed in another two rooms, I think 318 which had a connecting balcony and a lovely platform area, on the beach. Some of the rooms have outside bathrooms, which you either love or don't (these both have inside!). The resort has two fantastic pools, with loads of sunbeds. The beach is great and very quiet, although a five minute stroll along the beach to the ferry. We were at this point incredibly lazy and only ventured out of the resort for dinner once. The restaurant is really good, with a great seafood selection, and reasonably priced. My husband and son did a padi course with the onsite dive school, Paradise Dives, which was excellent. I think it may cost a little more but you have your own boat. My daughter and I joined them for snorkelling. All the staff in the resort were great! All in all a fabulous finish to our Thai holiday.

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Daisypippin
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
jannsensi, Owner at Sensi Paradise, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2020

Dear our valued guest,

Thank you so much for the feedback.
We hope you had a great memory and experience here.

Looking forward to having a chance to welcome you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2019 via mobile

We spent four nights at this hotel in lateish June. It's a reasonable hotel in a good location near the pier and restaurants. Nice pool with good sun loungers, although it doesn't overlook the sea.
Fairy good snorkeling (for Koh Tao) right from the beach. Swim out thirty metres and head left towards the light house for the best coral. We were extremely lucky to see an adult Black-tip Reef Shark a few metres below us in this area on our last snorkel followed a few minutes later by a turtle swimming past.
Breakfast was not very good.
Would stay again.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank VerreauxEagleOwl
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
jannsensi, Owner at Sensi Paradise, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2020

Dear our valued guest,

Thank you so much for the feedback.
We hope you had a great memory and experience here.

Looking forward to having a chance to welcome you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2019

Sense Paradise Resort was perfect in every way. Location, Room, Staff I could not fault them. This Hotel,is located close to the Pier and the Hotel,fetches you free of charge. The breakfast selection is very good. There is also a Restaurant at the Hotel which is well priced with great food. Easy walking distance to the so called village for many other Restaurants, Supermarkets and Massage Salons and of course Scuba Diving Spots.

Date of stay: April 2019
2  Thank cindygilchrist
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
jannsensi, Owner at Sensi Paradise, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2020

Dear our valued guest,

Thank you so much for the feedback.
We hope you had a great memory and experience here.

Looking forward to having a chance to welcome you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2019

The bungalows have a jungle or sea view. We had a wonderfull view on the bay. Food is good at the hotel's restaurant (they even have some decent wines - australia). The breakfast is perfect and they will prepare a take away if you go for an early dive.
The hotel is a short 10' walk from the pier and the main road with shops & restaurants, it's on the outrer part of the bay, so it's calm and silent enough (but for the motoboats on the bay in the morning : it's koh tao !). They have a nice beach were you can swim and go for some snorkeling on the reef not far away.
A very nice place to stay in koh tao.

Date of stay: February 2019
Thank traveler_raph
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
jannsensi, Owner at Sensi Paradise, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2020

Dear our valued guest,

Thank you so much for the feedback.
We hope you had a great memory and experience here.

Looking forward to having a chance to welcome you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2019 via mobile

We stayed in the resort for two weeks and really, really enjoyed our time there.

First of all, the people on staff were not only very attentive, they seemed genuinely cheerful which gave the place a very relaxed and pleasant atmosphere.

The resort as a whole is beautiful and fits well into the landscape and vegetation. The roofs of the dining halls are build to allow tree trunks to grow through them, the paths between buildings, pool and beach are winding around trees and greenery. The lighting at night is also very well done.

The food is very good and prices are very moderate for what is offered. Full dinner menu is available all day.

The cottages are small but well designed and very charming. One can hear the boats in the harbour, which also go by early in the morning, however, the noise was never loud enough to become an irritation (the wildlife, especially the crickets, can be much louder).

We spent most of our time at the beach (the pool is nice enough but offers no view of the ocean). It was very clean and never felt crowded. We very much liked the mixture of sandy beaches and huge rocks. Another very nice touch ist that there is a fresh water shower by the beach.

The reef in front of the resort is gorgeous. Lots of fish (we saw two sting rays), corrals and even a wreak, all of which are easy to reach and in shallow waters.

Paradise Divers, the dive school of the hotel, was also great, offering private courses and dives at all the sites around Koh Tao. They were very nice and attentive and it was a lot of fun to go diving with them!

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank NaivivS
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
jannsensi, Owner at Sensi Paradise, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2020

Dear our valued guest,

Thank you so much for the feedback.
We hope you had a great memory and experience here.

Looking forward to having a chance to welcome you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews