We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sensi Paradise, Ideal for snorkeling and Scuba-diving”
Review of Sensi Paradise

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sensi Paradise
Ranked #8 of 49 Hotels in Koh Tao
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 October 2010

Sensi Paradise is close to the harbour, but still a quiet and private hotel. All rooms are bungalows. Some with seaview. Some without. Ifyou dont need the seaview, get a basic room. They are the same size (or in out case lager) and often more private and quiet. The Staff was friendly. At checkout they claimed, that we had opend a moscito repellant. We denied, and they belived us, so we didnt pay.

The Snorkling is great. But remember the tides. It's best to snorkle at high tide. At that time, the acces to the reef is more easy, and you are not dangeously close to the buttom.

The downside is the restaurant. Breakfast is a set menu, and noting special. Find another reataurant in town for dinner. Better service and better food. for lunch they make sandwiches. They are quite good, and the service by the pool workes very vell.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Susenberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,271)
There are newer reviews for Sensi Paradise
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

502 - 508 of 1,271 reviews

Reviewed 3 October 2010

we have a mouse in our room - "oh sir, let me check" - 2 hours past and nothing happen. we ask them to check the room, they smile at us. we ask to change a room, they send us to a much smaller and uglier room.

The Internet is not working - "oh sir, it is probably because of the whather" - while saying that you see the reception staff surfing the web in their computer

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HappyIsraeli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2010

The rooms were lovely and the staff were helpful.
We stayed in Sensi before we left for Charm Churee next door and I would have no hesitation in recommending Sensi-the value and service were far better compared to Cahrm Churee.The one advantage Charm Churee has is the beach for snorkelling but you can easily walk there from Sensi.
I would not recommend snorkelling from the beach in frint of Sensi-the sea is very shallow and the coral is sharp.
I agree with other reviews that the location beside the port is not great but the view of Koh Nangyuan is amazing-and the hotel has a guy who will drop you there and collect you whenever you want.
Also, the breakfast is not great and the restaurant did not appeal to us too much.This is a minor complaint when you have a restaurant like Whitening so close!

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IrishGaijin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2010

Stayed in sensi in August and thought that it was totally amazing, the place and the people are the nisest in any hotel/resort that I have ever stayed in. view from the resturant amazing. I stayed in a beach hut bungalow and it was totally class. Pool was lovely. It was just a little place of heaven and within walking distance of Mae haad a little town. Read other reviews and I thought that the breakfast was just fine - service second to none. I will always stay here when I come back to Thailand!! Totally loved it.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KateStar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2010

Negative: the breakfast was only from menu and you had to pay if you wanted more. I am not a big eater but it was not enough for me!
The location is 20 metres away from the harbour, so the water of the sea was really filthy and there was no atmosphere at all at the beach!
I must say the rooms were very beautiful, but the price is overdone!! Especially for the Thai standard. Elsewhere in Thailand we had way better hotels, for halve the price or less!

When I would go to Ko Tao again, I wouldn't book a hotel, because there are a lot of hotels on the island, which aren't on the internet. Besides you can bargain on the price then.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marlene077
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2010

I had nothing but good things to say about this hotel untill the last day when we checked out. We had had a really nice 4 days there, the staff had been lovely, the food in the restaurant was gorgeous (apart from breakfast), we had a very relaxing time. Then on the last day when we checked out they gave us a bill for 2000 baht (£40), we were very confused as we had only put a couple of sandwichs onto our room bill about £8's worth, so I told them they had made mistake but they were addomnt they hadn't and showed us 2 bills, one for the sandwichs and one for a meal in the restraunt, i told them we had paid for the meal in the restarunt the night we had eaten there, they started getting angry with us telling us that wasnt true and we must pay, they then showed us a signature on the bill and said we had signed it, SOMEONE IN THE HOTEL HAD TRIED TO FORGE OUR SIGNITURE. This was a joke, to cut a very long story short they eventually took the meal off the bill then we went to pay the £8 we owed them from the other bill but they were still trying to charge us £20 for things we hadnt even eaten. I gave them the £8 we owed them and the person behind the bill just huffed and said we could leave. I dont know if they thought 2 young English girls won't notICE if we add a few extra things onto their bill but this was an absoloute JOKE!!! Be Warned!!

Stayed: June 2010, travelled with friends
4  Thank MindyMills
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2010

The hotel bungalows spreaded at the hill near the main beach are amazing. There are wooden and very comfortable equipped at 4* hotel level. It was exactly as on their website and as described by other travelers. We were 4 and we could share one big (2 rooms) bungalow (or small house even) and we paid around 100 euro which is OK considering great breakfast on the beach. If you to have something special you will always remember - go for it, there is also fantastic swimming pool....and Koh Tao as such is very nice as well for 3-4 days.

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jiri1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Koh Tao hotels
1.9 mi away
Aminjirah Resort
Aminjirah Resort
#11 of 49 in Koh Tao
1,250 reviews
1.3 mi away
Haadtien Beach Resort
Haadtien Beach Resort
#15 of 49 in Koh Tao
1,512 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Tarna Align Resort
The Tarna Align Resort
#13 of 49 in Koh Tao
251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Monkey Flower Villas
Monkey Flower Villas
#2 of 49 in Koh Tao
343 reviews
1.3 mi away
Thalassa Hotel
Thalassa Hotel
#7 of 49 in Koh Tao
526 reviews
1.2 mi away
View Point Resort
View Point Resort
#3 of 49 in Koh Tao
499 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sensi Paradise? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sensi Paradise

Address: 27 Moo 2 | Mae Haad, Koh Tao 84280, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Koh Tao
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Koh Tao
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Koh Tao
Price Range: £56 - £94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sensi Paradise 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Sensi Paradise reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sensi Paradise Hotel Koh Tao
Sensi Paradise Ko Tao

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing