We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Taa Toh Lagoon Diving Resort
Nearby Hotels
US$148
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$96
US$56
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$99
US$69
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pinnacle Koh Tao Resort(Koh Tao)(Great Value!)
US$62
US$48
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$86
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Haadtien Beach Resort(Koh Tao)
US$197
US$177
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Montalay Beach Resort(Koh Tao)(Great Value!)
US$38
US$36
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
In Touch Resort & Restaurant(Koh Tao)(Great Value!)
US$46
US$29
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ban's Diving Resort(Koh Tao)(Great Value!)
US$49
US$47
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Woodlawn Villas(Koh Tao)(Great Value!)
US$37
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (14)
Filter reviews
14 results
Traveller rating
5
1
1
2
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
5
1
1
2
5
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 14 reviews
Reviewed 1 November 2009

Nice little bungalow and beautyful view. But when we went to breakfast the stuff looked us very angry way. I'm very kind woman and I newer been in that kind of situation as a customer or traveller because I like to be polite.

We were happy to go back to Krabi after 3 nights. If we go again to Tao, we'll go to some other Resort.

Stayed: March 2009, travelled as a couple
Thank killikka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2009

Initially seems unfriendly but you soon gt to know the family. Excellent dive school - small groups, timing that avoided crowded dive sites and Mark was fantastic divemaster. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mrs_yogester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2009

My wife and I are currently traveling around the world and are six months into it. So far this place has had the unfriendliest staff yet. They make you feel as though they don't really want you there. It's also a bit isolated from everything else so you are a bit at their mercy which makes things worse. The room itslef was OK but a bit of a walk up the hill. The only really nice thing about it was the view of the bay but definately not worth it.

  • Stayed: February 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Continental-Drifters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2008

At $7 per night during peak season, this has to be the best bargain around for a beachside bungalow. The room was reasonably clean and the bathroom was spotless. The ocean view from the balcony was spectacular, with the peace and quiet offered at the end of the island. The staff is laid-back, yet accommodating. We hope to return to both Koh Tao and Taa Toh.

  • Stayed: January 2005, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank appelhans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2006

Koh Tao, the diver's paradise is quite busy by now and the main roads are packed with rather chique cafes, bars and restaurants catering to the ever gowing number of oh-so 'alternative' dreadlocked, tatooed farang travellers. Fine, if that is what you want. If you want it a little quieter you head south on the island. The diving school at Taatoh Lagoon is very good, the bungalows in the 'resort' are very basic (there is a choice of wood or stone, no a/c in either) but clean, all have very basic private bathrooms inside. The food in the resort is nothing to write home about but will give you a decent breakfast and lunch. I went for a little walk in the evening for dinner mostly. The great thing about this resort is that it is fairly small, so you can get to know everybody very quickly if you wish. Also, it is over a hill at a dead end and thus very quiet. The staff is very much okay (diving school staff is great!) and seems to actually grow fond of their guests, as they stay a bit. It needs to be pointed out that with the beaches on Koh Tao not being very bather friendly - nobody who was not diving or learning to dive stayed longer than 3 nights at the resort (ecept my boyfriend).

3  Thank GayGuyFromBerlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews