We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great, beautiful and peaceful!”
Review of Charm Churee Villa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Charm Churee Villa
Ranked #19 of 50 Hotels in Koh Tao
Reviewed 19 September 2013 via mobile

We stayed at the bamboo huts and it was great! The room was clean and spacious and we has a beautiful balcony overlooking the sea. And the view was breathtaking! The only negative thing is that there are so many steps and it takes a good 15-20 minutes to walk to the bamboo huts from the reception. The staff is very friendly and offered to bring our bags directly to our room, which was a service that we really appreciated. The breakfast was delicious.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mandada63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (971)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

210 - 216 of 971 reviews

Reviewed 18 September 2013

Our family stayed at Charm Churee villa in early September 2013 and really loved it! The location is ideal; the resort is very close to town (only 10-15 mins walk) compared to others and it has its own private beach!

This private beach really adds to the great experience, because it is not too crowded. The beach is very pristine and clean! You can actually see a number of cute little fish coming towards you, even though the water level is just at your knee. If you feel like snorkeling, you can just pick up the snorkel gears that are provided by the resort free of charge and head to the sea just ahead of you! Our family took a scuba diving lesson for beginners, and was surprised that they offer it in both Thai and English, so your choice! I learned that our diving instructors were French, so depending on your instructors, you can actually get a lesson in French, or even in Dutch or German!

The accommodation itself is also great! From what we see, each room is unique. Some has its private pool, some has a balcony that extends to the sea (the Maldives style), and some overlooks the private beach and the sea beyond. Our room is very clean and well maintained.

Our dining experience at the hotel restaurant is also wonderful. If you google this resort and look at the stunning view that the restaurant offers, it really is what you see from google! We saw it, it is not overrated! The view is fantastic, and the food was also good. They have quite a mixture of both western and Thai dishes.

All in all, if you plan to come to Koh Tao, I strongly recommend that you check out this hotel. You'll love it! Our family plans to visit there again! :)

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dreamliners
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2013 via mobile

We have been here 4 years ago and it was perfect. Now all have changed. Bad service, student dorm atmosphere, not tasty food in the Elvis bar and you should wait an hour to recieve your food.
If you coming with children don't come here! They are not child friendly, a lot of steps and bad attitude. they became to be diving school for very young and noisy people.
When we wanted to cancel our reservation they suggested to upgrade us but only for 1 night! Seriously we need to move for one day and then to move again?!
4 years ago they upgraded us for free and we were couple without child. Overall it is very overpriced hotel but we were ready to pay for quality and good service but all these lost. We will never come back here.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank tanuha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2013

We stayed at Charm Churee in April 2013 and loved it!

The villa was beautiful, spacious and in a great location looking over the sea with it's own private beach.
The snorkling was amazing and the food and drinks good too.
Food and drink was quite expensive and it was quite far to walk in the heat. We ate out every night, and the hotel provided a free shuttle bus in to Sairee beach which was fun.

Staff were very accommodating and friendly.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2013 via mobile

Positive:

-beautiful,rustic villas;perfect mixture of Thai style and Western standards

-very friendly and nice staff

-a nice and quiet beach (no speedboats allowed!), with beautiful,colorful fishes (they were even better than the ones we saw at a snorkeling day trip)

-great buffet for breakfast with a very nice sea view, enough to eat for vegetarians :-)

-perfect located: you can walk to the city centre (about 10 minutes), to the other restaurants etc.; it is quiet at night

-it is good to have a snack at Elvis Bar when you are hungry at the beach

Negative:

-we didn't like the restaurant for dinner (not many options for vegetarians),but there are a lot if nice restaurants in walking distance

By the way:

-there are a lot of steps/ stairs,so I would not recommend the hotel for heavy overweighted persons or human beings in a bad physical condition

-I would not recommend the at the beach bungalows/ villas because you pay more for less privacy. The beach is pretty small,so you don't have privacy in your villa when other tourists are lying in front of it ;-)

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Great resort except for the steps....god its knackering. They upgraded us from a eco room to a deluxe with a balcony..couldn't see much for the trees lol.
Restaurant food was fantastic and so was the service. Beach and Elvis bar great also but evey thing closed fairly early.
Didn't think much of the reef by the beach for snorkeling almost dead.
Walk to town was really easy passing through the other resorts was quite novel as you could see the difference in style and class.
great resort but for the fit.

Room Tip: on the beach no steps
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amubis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2013

Stayed for 5 nights, 2 adults and 3 children aged 11, 7 and 6. The minute we arrived we knew we had booked the right place. The receptionists were very helpful and informative and our room was available even though It was 9am. The manager also was excellent introducing himself to all of us and speaking to us every time he saw us. We stayed in room 42 the double deluxe bungalow which exceeded our expectations. Although probably one of the furthest back from the beach it was only a few minutes away. The breakfast room had an amazing view and food was enjoyable. The starlight restaurant was superb and the seafood the best on our trip. Given my wife is Thai this is quite an honour! The beach was excellent with good snorkelling. He kids loved the bamboo rafts which served as a good resting point for the trips out to the deeper reefs. It is also well worth taking the walk to the next beach along , sai nuan ii which was our favourite. The walk into the main town is only ten to fifteen minutes for more food and drink options which again was ideal. Overall a great stay in a beautiful resort which now ranks among our favourites.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lawnmowerks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Koh Tao hotels
1.4 mi away
Haadtien Beach Resort
Haadtien Beach Resort
#14 of 50 in Koh Tao
1,575 reviews
2 mi away
Aminjirah Resort
Aminjirah Resort
#12 of 50 in Koh Tao
1,301 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sensi Paradise
Sensi Paradise
#9 of 50 in Koh Tao
1,304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
The Tarna Align Resort
The Tarna Align Resort
#4 of 50 in Koh Tao
320 reviews
2 mi away
Monkey Flower Villas
Monkey Flower Villas
#2 of 50 in Koh Tao
355 reviews
1.5 mi away
Jamahkiri Resort & Spa
Jamahkiri Resort & Spa
#5 of 50 in Koh Tao
937 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Charm Churee Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Charm Churee Villa

Address: 30 / 1 Moo 2 Jansom Bay, Koh Tao 84360, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Koh Tao
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Koh Tao
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Koh Tao
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Koh Tao
Price Range: £35 - £102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Charm Churee Villa 3*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Founded in 2002, Charm Churee Villa plans to develop our resort to be the best for our guests. Charm Churee Villa is located on a 300-Rai (120 acres or 48 hectares) seaside piece of well preserved jungle, facing west. With more than 1,500 meters shoreline, the estate consists of 4 beaches. Pak Bung (which means Morning Glory) Bay is the most northern beach (about 10 minutes walk from the main pier) consists of sand, gravels and rocks, it is about 80 meters in length. The next beach southward is Jansom Bay, which is another 5 minutes walk from Pak Bung Bay (named means Moon-Like) is around 160 meters wide consists mostly of sand, huge rocks, corals and colorful fish. Perfect for snorkeling. Neptune is the next one down south; about 20 minutes walk from Jansom Bay. Neptune, one of the best kept little secret coves in Koh Tao, consists of mostly rocks is perfect for private sun bathing with small sandy beach. It's approximately 80 meters in length. Last but not least, is a twin: Sai Nuan beach I and II. It's mostly sandy beaches with a set of big rocks between them. Sai Nuan I is a sandy beach with the width of 240 meters and Sai Nuan II is a little smaller. This shoreline estate is not only known for the well kept jungle land, but also its pristine underwater world. Along the 1,500 meters coast consists of several famous snorkeling and scuba diving sites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Charm Churee Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Charm Churee Villa Hotel Koh Tao
Charm Churee Hotel
Charm Churee Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing