We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Charm Churee Villa
Nearby Hotels
US$72
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$80
US$55
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pinnacle Koh Tao Resort(Koh Tao)(Great Value!)
US$51
US$47
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$70
US$66
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$297
US$120
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$96
US$65
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ban's Diving Resort(Koh Tao)(Great Value!)
US$48
US$45
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Haadtien Beach Resort(Koh Tao)
US$210
US$177
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aminjirah Resort(Koh Tao)(Great Value!)
US$55
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Woodlawn Villas(Koh Tao)(Great Value!)
US$41
US$38
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (993)
Filter reviews
993 results
Traveller rating
373
323
165
66
66
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
373
323
165
66
66
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjansom bayelvis barstarlight restaurantprivate beachtropical fishwalk into townbeach baran upgradeoutdoor showermosquito netsuperior roomsairee beachrecommend this resortstayed longeramazing viewsjunglebamboo
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
417 - 422 of 993 reviews
Reviewed 16 January 2010

We have stayed here twice, and really loved it both times. The location on Koh Tao is perfect and that is why you pay more. Peace and quiet are yours here but an easy 10-15 minute lovely walk puts you in the middle of town for anything you might need. We noticed the food was much better during our second stay, thanks to their lovely new restaurant manager we talked to while we dined. The sunsets from the deck of Charm Churee's restaurant are quite stunning when you get one, but don't expect it every night.
The free snorkeling right from their beach is wonderful and there is plenty to see underwater, and it doesn't seem to be as spoiled as some other spots nearby (like Koh Nangyuan). While some might see the rooms as kitschy or cheap, we found them to be endearing, memorable, and full of Thai island character, giving us wonderful memories of Charm Churee to last forever!

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank boneplay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2010

we stayed in Charm Churee for 4 nights. we loved it there!!
the rooms are beautiful: very charming and well decorated.
we had a panorama room for 2 nights, then we were supposed to have a superior (the cheapest one) for 2 nights but we did not like the room so asked to change: as the hotel was fully booked the reception gave us an upgrade to another panorama room, so we were very happy!
the private beach is beautiful. The restaurant has a great location: the view on the sunset is one of the most romantic place in Thailand! Go there a little bit early so you can really enjoy this moment.
spa is very ggod too: a little bit expensive compared to other massage salons (in the town for example) but great location with view on the sea so it's worth it!
location of the hotel was perfect for us: secluded, but only 10 min by walk (along the beach) from the town where you can find anything you want (food, ATM, taxis, cheap but good restaurants, cheaper massages, shopping, boat transfers etc)
we really appreciated the Charm Churee services: for example, the transfer from the ferry are free; a fresh fruits plate is given on your arrival day in your fridge, snorkeling equipment free,
the price of this hotel is a bit expensive but we enjoyed it so much that we do not regret the expense!!

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MagFrenchy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2010

Me and my boyfriend stayed here on Christmas eve 2009 for one night. We went here upon recommendation from tripadvisor and also an agent in Koh Samui. We did not like the standard of room that we were given. I think it was a superior. It felt and smelt damp.

The only good thing about this resort, however, were the nearby beaches which were stunning.

We paid around £85 for this room for one night and feel that this was very over-priced.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rachel_Wilkinson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2009

stayed here in july with my boyfriend for 3 nights. had a great time and found the staff AMAZING!! so helpful and friendly, especially the guy down at the beach who lent out the snorkelling, kayaking gear etc.
was a little pricy, but in my opinion, well worth it.
FOOD - the buffet breakfast was as expected. wide variety of fruit, and traditional western menu - bacon, eggs, pancakes, toast, cereal, yohurt, etc. I liked the fact that it wasn't the same every morning - making a few changes each morning. the resturant for dinner is beautiful, and you can sit out under the stars and watch the sunset!!
BEACH - the resort is situated on its own little bay, so it's not crowed with tourists, just those staying in the resort. theres a little bar/resturant right next to the beach and theres beach chairs etc, which makes it relly comfy.
only downfall with the bay is it's not nice white sandy - actually a little rocky and has lots of coral.
snorkelling in the bay is so GREAT!! you just have to step in the water and you can see hunderds of fish. swim out a little further and there is lots of variety and some interesting coral as well.
ROOMS - the resort is situated on the side of the island that is quite steep. we stayed in a 2 room villa high up so it was quite a walk down to the resturant and then down to the bay. Quite annoying if you leave something in the room (like sunglasses) when you've walked all the way down to the beach to read a book!!
but the villas are clean, big, have a good shower, comfy bed, bath robes, complimentary water, etc etc + air conditioning and fans.
our villa had a balcony with comfy seats and a fridge which kept things cool :)
SPA - located down by the beach in beautiful settings.
i had a full body aromatherapy massage and it was wonderful! they treat you like royalty and are very humble! remember to tip your masseur if they're good, because they deserve it!! i suggest, if you're staying at the resort during a busy period, to go down to the spa early and book, so you're not disappointed if they don't have a free spot when you want your massage.

EXTRAS - while you're on koh tao i highly recommend highering a motorbike, ATV, scooter or the like and adventuring around the island. there are lots of little bays and beaches to discover. make sure you go down the main beach one night for dinner and some drinks. that's where all the night life is and it can be quite fun - watching the fire throwers/spinners etc.

OVERALL - Koh tao is a great island. not too touristy, you can find areas to get away from that, but it has the nightlife if you want to socialise and meet new people. lots of things to do - cycling, snorkalling, kayaking, diving, fishing, etc etc etc.
Carm Churee is GREAT! a higher end resort, but you get what you pay for. the staff were experience, helpful and friendly. the rooms/villas were clean, spacious, had all the facilities you need and comfy. food was good and not too expensive. it's a little out of the way from the main strip, but thats what we wanted :)

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pearlelizabeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2009

Charm Churee is a beatiful resort at private jamson bay.
Resort is very big and you will have to walk a long way from lobby to rooms.
Jamson bay is beautyful with cool beach and a lot of fishes.
We booked for a sunset view bungalow but despite we got an (upgrade) beach superior room ...
This superior beach room is great and large but other beach rooms seems to be very dark ,small and just on alleyway.
Breakfast and restaurant were good .
During our stay,men on works made days a little noisy.
We were at low season (with a lot of people) , and may be at normal or high season this area will be overcrowded.
Massage are great and staff helpfull.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gillou29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews