We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Priceline
US$66
View deal
Free cancellation until 11/12/21
Agoda.com
US$56
View deal
Free cancellation until 11/12/21
FindHotel
StayForLong
Expedia.com
Travelocity
View all 11 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,033)
Filter reviews
1,033 results
Traveller rating
383
327
178
70
75
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
383
327
178
70
75
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 1,033 reviews
Reviewed 12 March 2018 via mobile

I've been here for the Chinese new year holidays
the room was cozy and nice.
the stuff there was friendly and helpful in everything for us.
the beach is unbelievable great even can do snorkeling without go further into the sea.
the foods there affordable as well
this villa is great for nature and honeymoon. overall I'm happy and had great moments here

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank khaia2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 March 2018 via mobile

This is my first time in Koh Tao. I enjoyed stay at this hotel. Thai antique style accommodation. Breakfast with wonderful scenery. Private beach and beautiful sunset view. Staffs are so friendly amd very helpful.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank CHEEWAPORN N
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 February 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for a week because all our friends raved about Koh Toa and this hotel. The views are awesome and call for great pictures. The beach itself was very nice, we were able to rent snorkels for free. The tropical fish were amazing to see from snorkeling right from our beach. You don’t need to pay for a snorkeling trip, all the day trip boat rides come to our beach (Jansom Bay). Also, they offer kayaking for 100 bahts an hour ( not bad at all). I did notice this beach and resort is very buggy compared to other beaches in the area due to the surrounding forest. Be sure to spray plenty of bug spray if you are hangin out at the beach or taking a night stroll around resort.

The hotel itself could definitely be nicer and more accommodating. The rooms are very run down and old. Our air conditioner caused a huge puddle on the floor in our bedroom, my fiancé almost slipped. The bathroom was not very sanitary. The staff definitely doesn’t clean the bathroom daily or even between guests. The bathroom also smelled all the time since we arrived. We were upgraded to a deluxe room from a superior room (not very deluxe if you ask me). The deck was disgusting and covered in ants. We could not even relax and sit out there. The furniture looked overly dirty and worn out. Oh yeah, if you are planning on relaxing and watching tv before bed, don’t, there is no TV in the room. Lastly, the walls are paper thin and you can hear everything outside. Also, lots of walking to get around the resort and town. So if you are challenged physically, I would not recommend this resort (very hilly). In addition, do not expect a hot steamy shower. You will feel ice cubes.

Charm churee isn’t also a couple oriented resort. We had the expectation that this was more of a honeymoon feel resort. However, kids and families running wild at the beach and restaurants. The staff basically didn’t care and did not help with preserving the “tranquilly” that they advertised.

For the food, do not eat at the Starlight Restaurant. It’s expensive, food looks dirty, rundown, and bugs crawling everywhere. I recommend in town, near Sairee Beach or even the neighboring resort, Sensi Paradise Resort (wish we stayed here - one of the best meals we had and cheaper). Elvis bar by the beach was actually pretty good. Breakfast wasn’t the greatest every morning.

For the staff, not very welcoming. Basically do not care that you are staying there compared to all the other restaurants and resorts we have been to on the island.

Definitely visit Sairee Beach and the fire dancing at Leo Bar. Also In Touch and Flowers restaurants were very nice. Sairee Beach is definitely a younger crowd and more laid back. Be careful of over priced taxis. They hike up prices and do not negotiate.

Overall, stay at Sensi Paradise. Definitely should not have stayed a week here. 4 days is enough, tops.

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Pistachioheysup
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 January 2018 via mobile

Koh Tao was our last stop before going home and I’m glad it was. My boyfriend accidentally booked the wrong dates to our stay at Charm Churee and one of the desk guys said it was fine he’ll just switch the dates over to that day. Everything about this place was amazing! To the staff, the views, we even got to snorkel there! Thank you so much for making our stay memorable and can’t wait to go back with friends and family!!

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank FarAway702484
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 December 2017 via mobile

One of the best accomodation what we had during our trip in Thailand. We stayed here over two nights. Unfortunally we had very rainy weather and we stayed half a day in the apartment - it was large and divided into sections ( pictures ).

We can recommend to visit nice beach Janson bay in area and also to have breakfasts here ( bufet ).

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank 62ondral
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews