We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“stunning villa”
Review of Lipanaa Villa

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Koh Tao
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Lipanaa Villa
Ranked #64 of 138 Speciality Lodging in Koh Tao
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“stunning villa”
Reviewed 30 October 2013

We were on a break from our teaching jobs in Vietnam and looked long and hard for a private villa on Koh Tao that was reasonably priced. This villa just fit the bill and loved the convenience of being close to everything yet superbly private once "home".

The villa is very close to everything u need - including the beach and beach lounges along Sairee, so one can walk home after a few cocktails. It is beautifully decorated, spacious and even has a kitchen.

The private pool is a huge bonus and very lovely.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Irene S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    23
    5
    1
    0
    2
See reviews for
5
16
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dronten, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 October 2013

Stayed in this villa on a recommendation in August and had an amazing time! It had apparently been recently renovated and was simply put beautiful witha large garden area inclusive a private pool, lounge area and large romantic bedroom. It was also very close to some of the best restaurants and spots in Sairee Beach. We were a couple, but this would have been excellent for a family with a couple of kinds, it having an extra bedroom and so easy to access!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PaulaTravels2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dusseldorf, Germany
1 review
Reviewed 7 October 2013

When we come early for our stay in koh tao first we cannot find somewhere to stay because our resort is fully booked so we have to wait for our reservation, but luckily we get recommended this villa by the resort (same owner?). It was real pleasure to stay there because it is very close to everything and very beautiful garden and pool. We can walk to beach in only 5 minute so we really enjoy to stay there.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ingolf K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Klagenfurt, Austria
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2013

We stayed in this villa a few days in july before moving to another resort as we arrived earlier than expected and we were very lucky we found it as island was nearly full. It is located in Sairee Beach area and super close to everything but still very private. We only used the big bedroom but it was so nice and comfortable and had a door to the private pool and beautiful garden. There was also a kitchen, but we did not really use it. Great value for money in great location.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Birgit F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
1 review
Reviewed 10 September 2013

Usually I have not made it a habit to write reviews of places I have visited, but Lipanaa was such a nice experience that I felt I had to write a few words.

First of all, if you are going to Koh Tao there are of course lots of places to stay - especially in Sairee Village - but few offers privacy and comfort for a group as this villa did. You can walk to some of the best restaurants and bars in 5 minutes and reach the best in less than 10 (by foot). Yet, once in the villa, you feel like you are in your own world and can just RELAX. So good.

I actually found the villa's website by accident as I was looking for another resort, but just fell in love with the look and description of the villa and must say that it lived well up to expectations.

The villa has two bedrooms. One is a bit larger and opens to the private pool and sitting area while the other is a bit smaller - perfect for your single friend joining you (or a couple). There is also a nice living room/lounge area and a kitchen with a large fridge for drinks.

Best of all - they actually come and clean daily !!! So for the "slops" among us, that's perfect.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kristy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

I found this place for my family on the internet as I wanted us to stay close to restaurants and beach and not spend a fortune. The property was located an estimated 600 mts from my diving center big blue on sairee beach and just a few minutes walk from some really good eats.

In a beautiful garden with a private pool and great privacy it was an awesome stay for my wife and kids while I was diving. The bedrooms are a good size, especially the master and the bathrooms very clean and nicely decorated. Linen, towels, toiletries were included and some invisible staff swung by daily to clean up my kids' mess. Just perfect.

Already missing the beautiful koh tao nights around the pool.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lim L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
Reviewed 22 August 2013

Visited koh tao for a short diving trip and got recommended this villa by the dive outfit. What a bargain with two bedrooms, own pool, large garden and good sized lounge plus we could comfortably walk to beach and restaurant due to the central location in saires village. Took just 5 minutes to walk to lotus beach bar. Perfect..

the villa was cleaned daily and we even caught a free transfer on departure.... will be my new home in koh tao every time I visit !!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank diverbryan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Koh Tao hotels
0.0 mi away
Haadtien Beach Resort
Haadtien Beach Resort
#17 of 49 in Koh Tao
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,421 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Rocks Villas
The Rocks Villas
#10 of 49 in Koh Tao
5.0 of 5 bubbles 220 reviews
0.0 mi away
Monkey Flower Villas
Monkey Flower Villas
#2 of 49 in Koh Tao
5.0 of 5 bubbles 326 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Woodlawn Villas
Woodlawn Villas
#12 of 49 in Koh Tao
4.5 of 5 bubbles 447 reviews
0.0 mi away
Charm Churee Villa
Charm Churee Villa
#19 of 49 in Koh Tao
4.0 of 5 bubbles 938 reviews
0.0 mi away
Koh Tao Bamboo Huts
Koh Tao Bamboo Huts
#34 of 138 in Koh Tao
4.0 of 5 bubbles 135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lipanaa Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lipanaa Villa

Property: Lipanaa Villa
Address: No.17 Moo 1 | Sariee Beach, Koh Tao 84280, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Koh Tao
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #64 of 138 Speciality Lodging in Koh Tao
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our newly renovated and luxuriously refurbished romantic pool villas are nestled in an old coconut plantation in the heart of Sairee Beach on Koh Tao's Northern End. Located just 600 meters from the beach and a few minutes walk from restaurants, night life and markets - the villas offers tropical luxury in a tranquil setting. Set within in landscaped gardens, you can enjoy a private pool and all the amenities of home. Enjoying the villa's private pool and garden guests can view a beautiful sunset with green clad mountains and coconut palms as a backdrop. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing