We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lipanaa Villa
Nearby Hotels
US$72
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$80
US$55
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pinnacle Koh Tao Resort(Koh Tao)(Great Value!)
US$51
US$47
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$114
US$91
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$70
US$66
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$297
US$120
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$96
US$65
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ban's Diving Resort(Koh Tao)(Great Value!)
US$48
US$45
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Haadtien Beach Resort(Koh Tao)
US$210
US$177
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Woodlawn Villas(Koh Tao)(Great Value!)
US$41
US$38
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (31)
Filter reviews
31 results
Traveller rating
23
5
1
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
23
5
1
0
2
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 31 reviews
Reviewed 9 August 2008

This is a small private villa. We had a great deal of difficulty finding the villa as we thought we were going to a resort, but in fact it is a small house with pool and private garden. The villa itself was lovely and very clean. It is well maintained and furnished. The staff came everyday and cleaned the villa to a very high standard.

the villa itself is a little off the beaten track, up the road opposite the 7 eleven in sairee beach, left at the divers resort place and keep going up a dirt track. We rented quads for the 3 days we were there so that we could get down town and to the beach easily. Without the quads it is quite a long walk in the heat on a dirt track where alot of local people live, not many tourists around the villa.

it was a really enjoyable stay in the middle of a hectic month of travelling around thailand. We were able to order take away to the villa and watch dvds. we really made ourselves at home.

One downside to the villa was that the airconditioning was only on the bedrooms and it was not very efficent,

Overall for the money it was an excellent stay, beautiful villa and i would stay there again if I was in koh Tao.

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dublin_Aoife_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2007

Lovely villa. Nice, quiet and away from it all (Its behind Sairee Village up the road behind The Brother bar and restraunt). We hired a quad bike for the duration but its easily walkable from Sairee Village. Really nice staff and very helpful. Stayed for 10 days in late May and it was hot, the beaches were nice and quiet and it only rained one night. Planning to go back already!

  • Stayed: June 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank joelgilbert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2007

I stayed at one of these villa for one week in mid January and thoroughly enjoyed myself. The location is great and in my humble opinion very accessible - i.e. not more than 3 minutes away from the closest dive center (Asia Divers - where I did my Open Water Course), restaurants and about 600-800 mts from Sairee Beach (didn't measure it, sorry). True, as Sodophe writes, not the best road leading from the main road to the accommodation, but it can easily be walked or biked. Overall I would say that I found it to be great value for money and the garden and pool is just a great place to hang.

  • Stayed: February 2007, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank goldiebkk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2007

This is more like a nice rented home than a luxurious 5 star hotel. If you are expecting 5 star hotel service, then this won't be the place for you (it doesn't even have a reception!)
Lipanaa Villa is a sister villa of Jivarah Villa (Jivarah has beautififul seaviews where as Lipanaa just has the view of your own pool).

Overall, I had a great time staying there. The villa consisted of a living room, 2 bedrooms, 1 bathroom and a kitchen (the actual villa does look like what's shown on their website).
As my boyfriend had upset tummy due to the travelling, we made full use of the kitchen by cooking some simple, light meals in the villa.
The Villa staff brings breakfast to you every morning at your requested time (they buy breakfast from an ourside restaurant, there's a breakfast menu in the living room) and while they're there, they also change your towels, make up the beds and do a bit of cleaning. (Note, there's no telephone in the villa, so if you want to contact the villa staff, you'll have to use your mobile to call). If you request your breakfast in the morning after you've had enough sleep, it takes them about 30~45mins to bring the breakfast over (so call them as soon as you wake up).
Koh tao is a beautiful island, we spent most of our time on the beach, so we didn't actually step into the pool at all... not even sunbathing on the sunbed!

However, I must warn people that the villa is located at the back of the main road and the only way to reach the villa is by a bumpy, rough dirt road. I would say walking back to the villa from the main road is quite far (approx 15~20mins) and there's no street light. The best way to travel around by motorbike (which is what we did), but as mentioned previously, the dirt road is bumpy and rough, it's a bit like riding in a rally race, so if you are not an experience biker, it's definitely not recommanded. You'll be better off renting an quadbike (ATV), which is much more stable than motorbikes.

And also, the island is full of mosquitos, so no matter where you stay or go, there will be mosquitos. Make sure you keep the doors closed all the time to keep the mosquito outside the house. If you leave your bedroom windows open, then you are just inviting the mosquitos to your tasty blood!!!

Stayed: January 2007
5  Thank Sophdobe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews