We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (60)
Filter reviews
60 results
Traveller rating
24
24
6
4
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
24
24
6
4
2
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 60 reviews
Reviewed 16 May 2012 via mobile

Beautiful location. Secluded and quiet. If you're looking to party, look elsewhere. Free snorkeling equipment provided nd scope to arrange scuba from here. Food is good and well priced.

Date of stay: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank markdregan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2012

We had read the review in Lonely Planet and wanted somewhere secluded after the madness of Bangkok. We were greeted on arrival by the owners in a pick up truck and taken across to the resort. There is no other way of getting there, the road to the resort is pure 4x4 territory, take a scooter at your peril!

The resort is a must for people looking for that peace and quiet and if you want some DIY adventures snorkels and fins can be hired for 200thb per day. Kayaks can also be hired! The fish and coral in the bay is amazing!

The huts themselves are also good value for money (Ko Tah is one of the more expensive islands) but they are basic. There are more expensive options but we stayed in the cheapest hut at 300tbh per night. They are all perched on the side of a cliff and have amazing views out to sea.

The restaurant (which you have to eat at as there is nothing else there) has an amazing selection of food and drink. I could have stayed there for the rest of my life to be honest.

The resort is very relaxing in general and has sun loungers and free wifi. We only stayed 2 nights but regretted leaving. Ko Tao in general is amazing. We regretted leaving for Ko Samui as it has been spoilt by tourism.

Chris and Amy x

Date of stay: April 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Chris W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2012

This is our second time to the resort in our travels and we have only been here a few weeks. We are already trying to incorporate another stop here after visiting some other islands.
The owners are so friendly and helpful, always with the biggest smiles and great advice about anything you could ask.
The staff is incredibly attentive and the huge menu is filled with the most delicious food!
The laid back atmosphere and breathtaking views can really suck you in! Best not to book your next stop until after you have arrived here because you might wind up extending your stay!
The ocean breeze keeps the mosquitoes away and your body temperature down.
Highly recommend this place to the laid back traveller looking for a nice place to get away for a few days, weeks, or months!!

Date of stay: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thailandfortwo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2011

We really enjoyed our stay here. It was our favourite place in Thailand. Staff picked us up from the ferry and took us over to their resort. We initially stayed in town and wondered why we had come to Thailand as we were overun by tourists on noisy motorbikes. However over at View Rock we were the only people there... we had the most amazing view out over the water. Bungalow was clean and we liked immensly. Staff were so helpful and friendly. It was so quiet and peaceful. We went snorkelling and saw great fish...can hire snorkles there.. we enjoyed the food too... at good price. If your after a place to party then this is not for you - but we loved it, the peace and quiet and beutiful surrounds of nature were just what we wanted. HIGHLY recommend.

Date of stay: December 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank louise m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2011

We knew there was no beach, that this place would be remote and simple, but we didn't expect quite so many fish! Each day a HUGE shoal of thousands of fish came into the bay and were a joy to see! As soon as you enter the water from the rocks or pontoon, you are surrounded by fish; not so many corals but lots of fish. We had the large family bungalow apartment which had a huge veranda (you could take a mattress out there and sleep out in the open under a mozzie net). Great view too. Very simple accommodation but ok. Friendly staff. Exciting journey in from the ferry port (which has a horrible, busy town with no character at all) along a very steep road. But the driver was very careful (unlike some of the tourists on motorbikes we saw) and we felt very safe. Food ok. Peace and quiet was great. Only downside was the daily tour groups arriving for a set lunch which disturbed the peace for a couple of hours and then left again.

Room tip: The large bungalow apartment sleeps 4 in two double beds - but there is a strange empty second room; it would have been better of one of the beds was in there!
Date of stay: August 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank PinkNosedPenguin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews