We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Blue Heaven Resort
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Haadtien Beach Resort(Koh Tao)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ko Tao Resort(Koh Tao)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (100)
Filter reviews
100 results
Traveller rating
32
36
18
8
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
32
36
18
8
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbaybungalowscootercentipedegeckossaireepier
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
46 - 51 of 100 reviews
Reviewed 13 April 2010

The rooms are great. We stayed in a romantic ocean front villa and it was beautiful. The staff are not friendly at all, but we didn't let that us bother us. Not sure if they even speak english, we never heard them utter a word! The restaurant has a fantastic view. The only problem we found was that their website didn't inform you that in order to get to the beach, you would literally have to swim there from the tiny cove in front of the hotel. Luckily we had a lilo with us to float our towels and camera's etc to the beach. The value for money was pretty good

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank philgray1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2010

We just loved this little resort build on the hill with direct seaview! We initially booked for 4 nights only and ended up staying for 10 just because it was pure bliss. During our stay we moved 3 times due to availablity and went from Ocean View Bungalow with fan over one without fan to the cheapest Garden Bungalow. All types of accomodation were nicely decorated and had a beautiful feel to them. Yes, there is no hot water, but who needs hot water in the heat anyway. I truely enjoyed taking my cold refreshing "open-air" showers.
We hightly recomment this place to everyone who is going back to nature and likes to experience beautiful people, the best food on the island and a beautiful relaxing holiday.

  • Stayed: March 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Missikiwi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2010

This is the only hotel where my wife and I has ever retured to. Many times when you travel around you want to find new places, get new experiences. But why keep looking if you found Heaven?!
We have been there twice, stayed in a Sea View Bungalow for five days the first time and ten nights second time. Absolutely amazing! Fantastic view over the lagune. Great small hidden beach right there with superb lunch place (Pad Thai, Fried Rice etc and smoothies).
The hotel is very peaceful and quite. We sleept with the door wide open so you could listen to the waves below the bungalow. The padio is amazing, acctually the place where I proposed to my wife.
The staff is super nice. They remembered us from one year earlier. Very personal. And Mr Check (The Rasta guy) playes awsome music in the restaurant. Food is fantastic!!

Basically I could go on and on about saying how nice this place is. Bottom line is GO THERE and enjoy yourself!

Don't miss to go diving with the small diving shop New Heaven (they also have a great bakery across the street). You can also do yoga with the owner of the diveshop on their back padio. They also helped us going on a snorkling trip around the island. That was one of the best days EVER!

We absolutely love New Heaven!!

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank StockholmMathias
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2010

I stayed with my boyfriend at New Heaven Resort for three nights in mid-January.

We had the air-conditioned Honeymoon Bungalow which is their best room. The uninterrupted view of the aqua water, lounging on the sunbeds of the balcony, comfy king size bed, mozzie net (but didn't seem to need it), outdoor bathroom was great, going to sleep with the sound of the sea crashing onto the rocks below your balcony. It was heaven...wish we could have stayed longer.

The only downside to the Honeymoon Bungalow is the fact that it is right at the bottom of the mountain which is fine on the way down but a completely different story on the way up. They even provide seats half way up if you need a rest.

It was quite a fair way out of the main areas such as Sairee Beach, so we did spend quite a lot getting taxis to and from. We would get scooters next time in order to avoid this expense.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JHN22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2010

I stayed at New Heaven resort for 10 nights in January 2010. We had a sea view bungalow with a/c and hot shower. The rooms were perfect with room to unpack and hang our clothes. The veranda was a perfect palce to relax, but the most impressive point is the restauarnt. The food is brilliant (people come from near by resorts to eat at New Heaven), it is very reaonably priced and has a good selection of tahi dishes. The situation of the restaurant is brilliant with spectacular views and a great atmosphere. The family run feel is another definate plus. I definately recommend staying here!

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Philza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews