We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Sanjit K
Kathmandu, Nepal

Nice one, but i would choose another one

3.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 18 May 2018
Saithong resort is a good one on the bay with a very nice view and natural surroundings. Meanwhile, the location far from centre ( Mae-haad) keeps it tough to deal with. You will have to walk to centre 45 minutes one way just for anything you will need. Hotel doesnot have much stuff other than resturant.
But if you want to experience the serenity, the place is awesome. Just in front of your door is an amazing place to do snorkelling. Couples could enjoy it much better than anyone.

Thank you
Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
£52
Fully refundable
  • Algotels
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
1.5 miles from Sai Thong Resort & Spa
Pool
Beachfront
View
£94
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    £94
1.2 miles from Sai Thong Resort & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
£95
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    £95
1.7 miles from Sai Thong Resort & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
£126
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Algotels
1.4 miles from Sai Thong Resort & Spa
Free Wifi
Pool
Cape Shark
£135
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Official Hotel Site
1.6 miles from Sai Thong Resort & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    £105
  • eDreams
2.2 miles from Sai Thong Resort & Spa
Free parking
Pool
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £60
  • Expedia.com
    £63
1.3 miles from Sai Thong Resort & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
The Pool at the Koh Tao Beach Club
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    £43
  • eDreams
1.1 miles from Sai Thong Resort & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
Pool & beach
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £55
  • Expedia.com
    £59
2.3 miles from Sai Thong Resort & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    £61
  • eDreams
3.0 miles from Sai Thong Resort & Spa
Beachfront
Restaurant
View more hotels in Koh Tao
Reviews (127)
Filter reviews
127 results
Traveller rating
37
51
19
10
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
37
51
19
10
10
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 127 reviews
Reviewed 24 March 2018

This is probably the best place on Koh Tao, this hideout is one of the very few unspoiled places by tourism .. it is lovely, gorgeous, secluded .. the owners are very friendly, the huts are basic but comfy, and it is just on the best beach in Koh Tao.

Yes you have no aircon and wifi is only available in the dining area, but that is the beauty about this place. Pure nature, hard to find places not destructed by tourism. Highly recommended and adorable.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank WojtekKalka
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 18 July 2017

I had taken a boat trip around the island for the day and asked the owner of the Long Tail boat that I had hired to take me to a great little restaurant on the beach somewhere. This was his choice!
I was greeted by the friendly ladies that manage this restaurant. The service was wonderful and the freshly prepared food delicious, washed down with an ice cold beer! I enjoyed the floor seating, all is very chilled.
Not having stayed at the resort I cannot comment on the accommodation.
I would most definitely return to have a meal here again. The price was also great. Take some cash in case their card facility does not work.

Room tip: The chilled restaurant offers great food - enjoy their Phad Thai with prawns!
Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Thank SONJA D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 June 2017

Based on the great reviews I'd read online (on TripAdvisor and elsewhere), the good price and the pictures of Sai Thong's location, we reserved two rooms for a four-night stay. We left after one night.

When we arrived (at 4pm), our rooms weren't ready. They still needed to be 'cleaned' even though we'd arrived well after check-in time.
We went to drop our bags off at our rooms anyway only to find a sullen teenager dragging a broom around (no sign of fresh linen or other cleaning tools or detergents -- a warning...)
While we waited we sat in the restaurant and had some drinks and food. The food was bad. Pretty sure the pad thai was made with only store-bought sauce and rice noodles. And it wasn't particularly cheap.
When we did go to our rooms, there was a lot left to be desired. It was dirty, there were plenty of holes in the (filthy) mosquito net, sandy bedding (clearly not clean), threadbare towels, a fan that hardly disturbed the air.
The rooms need a thorough cleaning and repairs.
During that one-night stay, the handle of the basin tap broke off, a rat ate its way into one of our bags and it rained, which meant water leaked into the room.

For me and my friends, it was terrible. I can handle -- and enjoy -- rustic, basic and simple and small creatures visiting in the night, but dirty, broken and infested -- no, I can't. For someone else it might not be terrible, but go there knowing what to expect.

Note: we stayed in the beach-side bungalows, which are in the best location, overlooking the water. The other rooms might be in a better condition, I can't say.

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank LisaB0001
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 May 2017

I searched on the internet and chose this resort because of the price and the beach that is quite private.
When I arrived Koh Tao I decided to rent the bike to make my traveling more easily. You must have skill in riding bike because the roads in Koh Tao are very steep in some areas, the main road is ok however you should check with your hotel about the route, how difficult to ride to.

Some hotels and resorts it not good to ride the bike to..such as this resort. The road is very steep, easy to get accident event the local.
--best way to get to this resort are by taxi boat or car
--place is quite rustic but calm and close to nature
--bed sheet is vey old
--nice beach and environment, good place to relax and indulge in nature

Date of stay: April 2017
Thank Tonapi
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 January 2017

We went out on a day trip to this beach and spa, not the easiest trip by road, as the floods have ripped up the roads, but we worth the hassle to get there, as it was so quiet.

had food in the restaurant, very good and just sat at the beach and watched the world go by, what a lovely afternoon, id say go id you get a change its just heaven.

Word of warning, get a price for the Taxi first and if you feel it to expensive get a boat.

Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Scottieboyuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews