We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good choice for a few nights”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Koh Tao View Cliff Resort
Ranked #47 of 50 Hotels in Koh Tao
Reviewed 31 March 2012

We stayed here for 4 nights in a fan bungalow for 500 bht per night. It is a 10 minute walk from Mae Haad and 2 miniutes from the start of Sairee beach. The bungalow was pleasant enough (cleaned daily) with a comfortable double bed, fan, private bathroom with cold water shower, clean towels and in a quite location just back from the road. I have read some of the other reviews making comment about rude staff but I can say that I found the current staff very nice and friendly. If you want somewhere just to crash for a couple of nights then this is a good choice.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank truthtelleruk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (37)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

19 - 25 of 37 reviews

Reviewed 20 December 2011

Stayed at view cliff for a few days in mid December.
room was fairly basic, but the bed was comfy, AC was cold and the shower was hot.
fresh towels and bottles of water everyday, and the owner Tony was awesome.
its far enough out of sairee that you don't have to deal with the noise, but an easy walk.
looked at about 10 other places, and none of them compared for what you got for the money (1000 B for AC, hot shower and ocean view from private deck)
would stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dexterrorist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2011

Good value for money, room 301 has the most beautiful view I have had in a long time. Large clean a/c room will stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Latiffarooqi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2011

it is true that we had booked a room without air conditioning, but really poor. The door consisted of a glass wall, the bathroom bad, it was almost disgusting, absurd a hot room, located on the second floor with stairs to do without a lift. Receptionist almost idiot, and a way to get all bumpy. On foot you could reach Sairee beach but overall very uncomfortable, better stay in the village directly. showers have only cold water, showers are also very poor wet clogged, so the bathroom floor is constantly wet.avoid it, if you can

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank claeale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2011

We paid for the most expensive room so we could be on the seafront...which we were and the location was fantastic. But it was very expensive (2,500Baht/£50-60) and the room was not worth it in the slightest. It was generally clean but the celing and walls were cracked and falling apart. The bathroom was a big wet room but thankfully the shower was so poor it didn't wet any of our belongings. The staff were horrible and rude! It's a fantastic location just choose a different resort.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JoannaEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2009

outlook great all other BAD, simple but true.

don't waste your time and money with tha hotel!!!!

  • Stayed: March 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lolek1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2009

My family of four stayed in one of the motel type rooms above the restaurant. They would not let us into our room until we paid the balance of our bill. So we had to walk to an ATM and get more cash before we could settle in. There was mouse dropping on the pillows. Several things in the bathroom were not working. There was not one towel rack and the walls were water-stained plywood. The double beds had a bottom sheet and a single comforter. This didn't work well if there are two people in the bed. We asked for another comforter for each bed, but they didn't have any, so they gave us a sheet for each bed which worked ok.
The walls are very thin, so three nights we went to sleep to the sound of someone wretching in the next room. Lovely!
All of this would have not been so bad if we were paying $20 or $30 a night, but we paid nearly $70 a night. Our sheets were stained as well, and the towels were stained and shredded!
Stay Away!!
The only good thing about this place is the location - near both Sairee and Mae Head town/beaches.

  • Stayed: December 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank flomd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Koh Tao hotels
2.1 mi away
Aminjirah Resort
Aminjirah Resort
#11 of 50 in Koh Tao
1,264 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sensi Paradise
Sensi Paradise
#8 of 50 in Koh Tao
1,274 reviews
1.4 mi away
Thalassa Hotel
Thalassa Hotel
#7 of 50 in Koh Tao
534 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Koh Tao Simple Life Resort
0.7 mi away
Simple Life Cliff View Resort
0.8 mi away
JP Resort
JP Resort
#28 of 50 in Koh Tao
203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Koh Tao View Cliff Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Koh Tao View Cliff Resort

Address: 3 / 2 Moo 2, Koh Tao 84280, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Koh Tao
Amenities:
Beach
Hotel Style:
Ranked #47 of 50 Hotels in Koh Tao
Price Range: £47 - £79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Koh Tao View Cliff Resort 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelsClick and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Koh Tao View Cliff Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing