We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bedbugs”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Koh Tao View Cliff Resort
Ranked #45 of 49 Hotels in Koh Tao
eu
1 review
“Bedbugs”
Reviewed 14 January 2013

If you dont like bedbugs that feast on you all night long please stay away! We stayed in one of their overpriced bungalows. Everything was dirty and service horrible! You can find much better for the same price around the area

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank will t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    0
    9
    10
    9
    9
See reviews for
4
14
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2012 via mobile

Arrived at view cliff in search of cheap accommodation for four nights. After asking in a few places and being told that everywhere wa fully booked we were saved by view cliff when they offered us 3 twin rooms for 700baht each a night. Although this was more than our budget (we wanted 500baht rooms) the lady in reception said cheaper rooms could come available the next day and we were more than welcome to move to one of those, we just had to come and check early the next morning. The 700 baht room was lovely -clean, spacious and it even had a fridge and tv. It didn't have air con though although this could be added for a price. The next morning we woke early and went to reception where the lady said she would have three 500 baht bungalows to accommodate the six of us. This was a massive bonus and we moved straight in. These bungalows were very basic but just what we needed for a fun cheap stay. They got cleaned every day and we were given fresh towels.
The location I think is great. A little bit further down from the main area means that you are not disturbed by the noise but can still be in the main area after a very short 5 min walk. The beach at this end is also prettier in my opinion.
Would definitely recommend for a place to stay on a budget. The staff at reception were very friendly and also offered free wifi.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fifirich_22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2012

We stayed here for 4 nights in a fan bungalow for 500 bht per night. It is a 10 minute walk from Mae Haad and 2 miniutes from the start of Sairee beach. The bungalow was pleasant enough (cleaned daily) with a comfortable double bed, fan, private bathroom with cold water shower, clean towels and in a quite location just back from the road. I have read some of the other reviews making comment about rude staff but I can say that I found the current staff very nice and friendly. If you want somewhere just to crash for a couple of nights then this is a good choice.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank truthtelleruk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 December 2011

Stayed at view cliff for a few days in mid December.
room was fairly basic, but the bed was comfy, AC was cold and the shower was hot.
fresh towels and bottles of water everyday, and the owner Tony was awesome.
its far enough out of sairee that you don't have to deal with the noise, but an easy walk.
looked at about 10 other places, and none of them compared for what you got for the money (1000 B for AC, hot shower and ocean view from private deck)
would stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dexterrorist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 December 2011

Good value for money, room 301 has the most beautiful view I have had in a long time. Large clean a/c room will stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Latiffarooqi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
roma
Level 6 Contributor
163 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 November 2011

it is true that we had booked a room without air conditioning, but really poor. The door consisted of a glass wall, the bathroom bad, it was almost disgusting, absurd a hot room, located on the second floor with stairs to do without a lift. Receptionist almost idiot, and a way to get all bumpy. On foot you could reach Sairee beach but overall very uncomfortable, better stay in the village directly. showers have only cold water, showers are also very poor wet clogged, so the bathroom floor is constantly wet.avoid it, if you can

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank claeale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Koh Tao hotels

England
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2011

We paid for the most expensive room so we could be on the seafront...which we were and the location was fantastic. But it was very expensive (2,500Baht/£50-60) and the room was not worth it in the slightest. It was generally clean but the celing and walls were cracked and falling apart. The bathroom was a big wet room but thankfully the shower was so poor it didn't wet any of our belongings. The staff were horrible and rude! It's a fantastic location just choose a different resort.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JoannaEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Koh Tao hotels
0.5 mi away
Sensi Paradise
Sensi Paradise
#7 of 49 in Koh Tao
1,255 reviews
2.1 mi away
Aminjirah Resort
Aminjirah Resort
#10 of 49 in Koh Tao
1,238 reviews
1.4 mi away
Thalassa Hotel
Thalassa Hotel
#8 of 49 in Koh Tao
517 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Simple Life Cliff View Resort
0.8 mi away
In Touch Resort & Restaurant
0.6 mi away
Charm Churee Villa
Charm Churee Villa
#19 of 49 in Koh Tao
952 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Koh Tao View Cliff Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Koh Tao View Cliff Resort

Property: Koh Tao View Cliff Resort
Address: 3 / 2 Moo 2, Koh Tao 84280, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Koh Tao
Amenities:
Beach
Hotel Style:
Ranked #45 of 49 Hotels in Koh Tao
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Koh Tao View Cliff Resort 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Koh Tao View Cliff Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing