We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hostel '69 Koh Tao
Nearby Hotels
US$443
US$398
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Ban's Diving Resort(Koh Tao)(Great Value!)
US$48
US$47
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$72
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Koh Tao Simple Life Resort(Koh Tao)(Great Value!)
US$61
US$50
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Pinnacle Koh Tao Resort(Koh Tao)(Great Value!)
US$51
US$47
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Haadtien Beach Resort(Koh Tao)
US$209
US$196
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$70
US$65
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$113
US$90
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
In Touch Resort & Restaurant(Koh Tao)(Great Value!)
US$27
US$26
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$176
US$81
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (77)
Filter reviews
77 results
Traveller rating
52
13
2
8
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
52
13
2
8
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewschill placesairee beachclean roomsother guestsstayed here for nightshammocksmatthiasislandwhitaccommodationscooter
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
57 - 62 of 77 reviews
Reviewed 19 July 2014 via mobile

We had a really nice stay there and some fun nights out, although we weren't there during peak season. I liked the simple and clean design of the hostel and the location. Its very close to the pier with plenty of dive shops already. sairee beach is easy to reach. We would go
back there anytime, although Mae Haad isn't one of the most beautiful places on thd island.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank Highnz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014

Close to the pier you don't have to bargain, you just walk there. It's about 10 minutes away from Sairee, you can easily walk there along the beacht. I appreciated not to have the buckets drinking tourists having around all the time.
If you're travelling on a low budget, this is a excellent place. An it's not only cheap, it's cosy, clean and nice. The stuff is friendly and helpful. Their English ist good enough to get along very well. And most important, they seem to love, what they do!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LenaMueller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014

The best place on Koh Tao to stay. Location is excellent: everything is close but the crowd is far enough. Looks like a new building, everything is super clean. Staff very friendly and polite. I strongly recommend this place if you are looking for a cheap but good accomodation in Koh Tao.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank TIMSZAU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

good on your budget, very clean rooms and bath's etc. the staff is superfriendly and can handle any questions.
if u are low on budget, this is the place to go in koh tao! for any backpacker who can't afford the crazy expensive bungalos resort, u'll be happy there!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Chriisi K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

I must say we were pleasantly surprised with the comfort and hospitality we found at the '69 hostel..The staff was always helpful and everything we needed was close by.. Great location and great value for money too..Will definitely return!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mojo_Jojo_Jojoj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews