We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Utopia Suites
Nearby Hotels
US$443
US$398
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Ban's Diving Resort(Koh Tao)(Great Value!)
US$48
US$47
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$72
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Koh Tao Simple Life Resort(Koh Tao)(Great Value!)
US$54
US$50
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Pinnacle Koh Tao Resort(Koh Tao)(Great Value!)
US$51
US$47
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Haadtien Beach Resort(Koh Tao)
US$209
US$196
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$70
US$65
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$113
US$90
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
In Touch Resort & Restaurant(Koh Tao)(Great Value!)
US$27
US$26
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$176
US$81
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (41)
Filter reviews
41 results
Traveller rating
9
14
9
3
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
9
14
9
3
6
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 41 reviews
Reviewed 9 August 2013

About the location:
The hotel is in Mae Haad, very close to piers, next to the beach, when you can swim and see and old ship wreck. BUT in Mae Haad there is nothing at night! The nightlife is on the Sairee beach. It is 15 minutes walking and 5 minutes by motorbike. If you are drunk it can be a long distance, and Mae Haad hasn't got an atmosphere at all. Everything and everybody is on Sairee beach.
My advice is look for a hotel in that area.

About the hotel:
The F room, which was the biggest have got lots of windows ( the other rooms have got only 2 windows, so no air, no breeze in it- if you don t like it, you have to pay for the airco.)
It was cheap - Koh Tao is really expensive- 750 baht included: TV ( lot of english channels) fan, hot water ( not really hot), cleaning, 2 waters, safety box
The room is enough clean for a woman as well, I hadn't got any problem.
Summ: the F room is great, but next time I am sure I will go to Sairee beach

Room Tip: F room - seaview, lot of window
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anita b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2013

There are a lot of good things to be said about this place. It has a central location, only 2 minutes from the beach in Mae Haad and the small town centre. The room were clean and nice with a fridge, small tv (no flat screen, but we were not there to watch telly anyway..), two complimentary bottles of water, a small table with two chairs and fresh white bed linens. We were not disturbed by any noise during the night, so why then didn't we have a good night's sleep?

It was simply too hot! We have been traveling a lot in south east Asia, and we always pick fan rooms, this being no exception. May is indeed one of the warmer months in Thailand, so of course we're expecting a bit of sweating both day and night. But the heat in the room was unbearable! We woke up several times during the night drenched in sweat and had to take plenty of ice cold showers to cool off. The air inside the room was stagnant and muggy, even though we had both the door and the window open all night. The cool night breeze outside made a welcome break from our comatose sleep.

Needless to say, we checked out the next morning and found another fan room wich has been a pleasure temperature wise (even with the door safely closed at night).

Room Tip: Ask for a room with good ventilation!
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hermann M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2012

We stayed here a few months ago and found the room to be very nice and pleasant. There was a TV, fridge (a life saver for cold water!), small table and chairs and a small area to hang your clothes.

There is also a small safe with a digital combination lock but we did not use this.

The bathroom is of a good size and the shower also provided hot water which is ideal after diving.

There is a restaurant which provides a wide selection of food but we did not eat here as the prices are fairly expensive. Everyone we asked who had eaten here though said it was very good.

The only major problem we had here was the fact that they turn the water off at random every single day. Sometimes this would be all morning and therefore you couldn't use the toilet or wash before leaving. If we asked for it to be turned back on they would say that they had no control over it and it would be back on within ten minutes. It is also very frustrating if you have returned from diving or the beach and there is no water! This is a problem with many of the 'cheaper' guesthouses on Koh Tao though so it isn't just here. I fully understand that there is a water shortage because of the size of the island but when the price isn't reduced and you can't even brush your teeth in the morning or use the toilet it's a too much!

They do control the water and I personally saw them turning it on and off!

All in all I would recommend people to stay here and I would also return if I found myself back on Koh Tao. The water issue though was so frustrating that I have to give only 3 stars overall. If the water had been left on then it would have been 5.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Teddy6London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2012

We really liked it here, 'suites' isn't exactly accurate, but the rooms are nice, and clean! They have a fridge, a little table and chairs set which we particularly liked, a TV and wifi. We opted for a fan room for 500B, which actually had an aircon unit on the wall...but we had no remote, so maybe for the extra 500 that the aircon room costs you get the remote! It was far too hot with just the fan but otherwise we were happy with the room. Good location too, close to the beach and the harbour.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vicky M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2012

I went there today to enquire about the apartments and they answered me that it is not available anymore. It was not full it seems that they stop torent it for some reason. A quick look at the window shows indeed that the apartments are empty without any furnitures.
I have tasted the burger at the restaurant and it was delicious.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Grand-Schtroumpf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews