We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Booking.com
eDreams
Lol.travel
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Henrietta B

Hidden gem

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 3 Jan 2021via mobile
Spent a night in Lampang heading from bangkok to chiang mai. The riverside guest house was the perfect overnight stop. Right on the river, attention to detail, lots of old wooden furniture and artifacts. Attention tondeatils and atmosphere. Easy access to all the walking areas. We were able to park our car in the driveway. room was not big, but perfectly adequate, not very sound proof but it was not noisy.
Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
0.6 miles from Riverside Guest House
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Lol.travel
  • Trip.com
  • Vio.com
0.3 miles from Riverside Guest House
Free Wifi
Free parking
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
  • Lol.travel
  • ZenHotels.com
    £40
  • Agoda.com
2.1 miles from Riverside Guest House
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Lol.travel
1.8 miles from Riverside Guest House
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Lol.travel
  • ZenHotels.com
    £16
  • Vio.com
0.4 miles from Riverside Guest House
Free Wifi
Free parking
Contact accommodation for availability.
0.4 miles from Riverside Guest House
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £20
  • Priceline
0.8 miles from Riverside Guest House
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
  • Booking.com
6.2 miles from Riverside Guest House
Free parking
Pool
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £23
  • Priceline
2.9 miles from Riverside Guest House
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £27
  • Booking.com
2.1 miles from Riverside Guest House
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Lampang
Reviews (284)
Filter reviews
284 results
Traveller rating
94
135
37
11
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
94
135
37
11
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews walking street common areas noise baht fridge floorboards asia
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 284 reviews
Reviewed 8 December 2020

We had a really great stay here. The river views are wonderful, the hosts were super nice, and the breakfast was delicious!

The rates and location were both good as well, though the best part by far was how cool it was to experience a night in the traditional style home, with its beautiful architecture.

That said, noise does carry easily and the neighbors are awful close, so I don't know that I'd plan a particularly lengthy stay here. At least not in the room we had; maybe others are better in these respects.

Regardless, it was well worth it and thoroughly enjoyable!

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank GabrielV381
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 21 October 2020

This guest house deserves 6 stars. 5 stars are for location, view, value for money, accuracy in small details, homemade jam and food in general. The extra star is for the warm hospitality of Lorenza and her staff, all very attentive, professional and friendly at the same time. Very happy to have stayed there.

Giancarlo

Date of stay: October 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Giancarlo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 October 2020 via mobile

A friend highly recommended this place & it did not disappoint. Very welcoming & friendly staff & owners! Beautiful & convenient location. Very impressed how Lorenza, the owner, has maintained & upgraded the beautiful traditional Thai House on the river Wang. She found so many ways to introduce modern & even some Western amenities while keeping the old charm of the house. She blends the old & the new so respectfully & tastefully that you barely notice the new but still get all the benefits/comfort of it. If you would like a very peaceful, relaxing & unique experience, do not hesitate to book here. We will return without a doubt. Thank you to Lorenza & all her staff for a wonderful stay!

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank mjoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 July 2020 via mobile

The guest house is at the old city and nearby the walking street, along the river.
Very sense rooms and overall arrangement.
Great breakfast.
While missing the TV and fridge, there are great ways to simply walk out and stroll along the old city and the river.
Lots of good food, cafes and amazing pizza around ...

Date of stay: July 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
2  Thank JuergenS001
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 March 2020

We spent one night here in January 2020. Such a great location, back in off the road but when you walk outside the gate, you are just on the Main Street - walking street. There is a magnificent night market here at the weekends with lots of stalls, food and other. We ate in a fantastic restaurant Aroy one Baht which is also very close and is the best restaurant we ate in in Thailand - that’s another story. The Riverside Guest house has a lovely comfortable area for sitting out beside the river. The breakfast was excellent and there is also food available during the day. The staff are super friendly and very helpful. The bedroom was very clean and comfortable. I would highly recommend this guesthouse.

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gilld001
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews