We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Booking.com
eDreams
ZenHotels.com
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (284)
Filter reviews
284 results
Traveller rating
94
135
37
11
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
94
135
37
11
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews walking street common areas noise baht fridge floorboards asia
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 284 reviews
Reviewed 3 January 2021 via mobile

Good riverview, great breakfast, dining area and lounge area are very nice, good view. Close location to evening walking market. Staff helps with maps and things to do. The owners are avid motorcycle people, very friendly and helpful. Tours are available with a motorcycle guide. Bring ear plugs if you are light sleeper, thin walls.

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank SaigonDoug
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 January 2021 via mobile

Spent a night in Lampang heading from bangkok to chiang mai. The riverside guest house was the perfect overnight stop. Right on the river, attention to detail, lots of old wooden furniture and artifacts. Attention tondeatils and atmosphere. Easy access to all the walking areas. We were able to park our car in the driveway. room was not big, but perfectly adequate, not very sound proof but it was not noisy.

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Henrietta B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 December 2020

We had a really great stay here. The river views are wonderful, the hosts were super nice, and the breakfast was delicious!

The rates and location were both good as well, though the best part by far was how cool it was to experience a night in the traditional style home, with its beautiful architecture.

That said, noise does carry easily and the neighbors are awful close, so I don't know that I'd plan a particularly lengthy stay here. At least not in the room we had; maybe others are better in these respects.

Regardless, it was well worth it and thoroughly enjoyable!

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank GabrielV381
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 21 October 2020

This guest house deserves 6 stars. 5 stars are for location, view, value for money, accuracy in small details, homemade jam and food in general. The extra star is for the warm hospitality of Lorenza and her staff, all very attentive, professional and friendly at the same time. Very happy to have stayed there.

Giancarlo

Date of stay: October 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Giancarlo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 October 2020 via mobile

A friend highly recommended this place & it did not disappoint. Very welcoming & friendly staff & owners! Beautiful & convenient location. Very impressed how Lorenza, the owner, has maintained & upgraded the beautiful traditional Thai House on the river Wang. She found so many ways to introduce modern & even some Western amenities while keeping the old charm of the house. She blends the old & the new so respectfully & tastefully that you barely notice the new but still get all the benefits/comfort of it. If you would like a very peaceful, relaxing & unique experience, do not hesitate to book here. We will return without a doubt. Thank you to Lorenza & all her staff for a wonderful stay!

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank mjoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews