We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Booking.com
eDreams
ZenHotels.com
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (284)
Filter reviews
284 results
Traveller rating
94
135
37
11
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
94
135
37
11
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews walking street common areas noise baht fridge floorboards asia
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 284 reviews
Reviewed 1 August 2023 via mobile

Lampang is a quiet place and not developed for tourism so don't expect glassy modern hotels if you want to stay in the city.
The Riverside Guest House is an old wooden building with plenty of quirks and character. You can expect comfort and simplicity with more than a hint of an older time. The situation is very good, within a few minutes of e.g. the Walking Street Market, Wat Chiang Rai (worth seeing) and such shops and restaurants as there are. It's on the river, and the terrace gets some very welcome breezes, great for a lazy evening. Laurenza and her staff are friendly and do a great job of looking after the guests.

Date of stay: August 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank IainNorthernIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 January 2023 via mobile

I have mixed feelings about this hotel. The location is great, lovely walking street out front, also common areas on river front very pleasant. The hotel wavers between eclectic and neglected. It was definitely the least welcoming of the hotels we have enjoyed in Thailand, not unpleasant, just not bothered. The main problem was our room. It was dark, dingy and cramped, although it was clean and the bed comfy. The main problem was the noise. Due to the glass front of the room, leaving us feeling quite exposed, and also the ceiling being the floorboards of upstairs, we could hear everything around us all the time. The first night I turned the lights back on, certain that someone was in our room, but it was the person upstairs, we could hear their every move. Talking to other guests I got the impression that some rooms were better. Ours was below basic and really needs some love. Breakfast was ok, again, like everything else, fine, just not more then that. Also first time anywhere in Asia I have seen corkage charged, note on fridge says 150 baht if you bring drinks from outside, not very hospitable. In summary, you could do better, you could do worse.

Date of stay: January 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Leanne K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 December 2022 via mobile

What a beautiful guest house which is a house over 100 years old. The hosts are very friendly and the breakfast was very delicious with many choices to choose from. It was a pity we were only here for one night. We had a great view of the river from our room.

Room tip: The two front rooms facing the river are the best. We had room #3
Date of stay: December 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank bcallinv
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 30 April 2022

We choose this place first of all due to its location. It is a perfect place as a base for exploring Lampang. The hotel is charming and clean, although a bit impractical in certain ways, but that's possible to live with. We had a good stay.

Date of stay: November 2021
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Bangoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 March 2021

Excellent small well run guest house. The rooms are immaculately clean as are the bathrooms. The Guest House is right on the riverbank of the Ping Rover and most places in town are within a 15 minute walk. And there are sufficient number of quality coffee shops not to far away. Breakfast was also of high quality. Thoroughly recommend.

Date of stay: March 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ATHA-BGK
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews