We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
john r
Newbury, United Kingdom

Hot

3.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 3 Apr 2015
Booked in for a three night stay.given room 709.thought it strange that the aircon was on but the room was so hot,after confirming the aircon was working overtime on 18 we realised the whole of the outside wall was hot( not warm) to touch,couldn't change rooms as they were full so left and went to stay at Pangsawan place,better rooms,a pool and less money.
Date of stay: April 2015
Room Tip: Don't get a room on the end of the corridor,high numbers.
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
1.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
0.5 miles from B2 Lampang Boutique & Budget Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £18
  • Booking.com
1.5 miles from B2 Lampang Boutique & Budget Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
  • Vio.com
2.9 miles from B2 Lampang Boutique & Budget Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £27
  • Booking.com
2.1 miles from B2 Lampang Boutique & Budget Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • ZenHotels.com
  • Trip.com
  • Vio.com
0.7 miles from B2 Lampang Boutique & Budget Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • eDreams
  • ZenHotels.com
  • Agoda.com
0.9 miles from B2 Lampang Boutique & Budget Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Graffiti on the wall at this lovely hotel includes all important landmarks of Lampang, local people life style, unique horse carriage in the city.
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
    £16
  • Agoda.com
0.6 miles from B2 Lampang Boutique & Budget Hotel
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • eDreams
5.4 miles from B2 Lampang Boutique & Budget Hotel
Free parking
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £37
  • Booking.com
1.5 miles from B2 Lampang Boutique & Budget Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
£14
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
0.3 miles from B2 Lampang Boutique & Budget Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Lampang
Reviews (41)
Filter reviews
41 results
Traveller rating
6
9
20
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
6
9
20
3
3
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 41 reviews
Reviewed 23 February 2015

Very Basic Hotel. Similar to the Hop Inn but at least WiFi at the Hop Inn worked. Little English spoken. Rooms are dark and sparsely decorated. On-site parking. Located Just off the Suoper Highway and within walking distance to Big C and Central Plaza. The walk in rate for this hotel was 550 Baht per night. I stayed one night.

Room tip: If you need WiFi make sure it woks in the room you are having before paying.
Date of stay: February 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank ThaiGypsydotcom
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 February 2015 via mobile

We stayed 2 nights for short business trip at Lampang.

B2 Lampang is located at main Super Highway Road. It is very easy access to centre of Lampang. It is near to Central and Big C.

We reserved a Standard Double Room for 550฿ per night (no breakfast) walk-in rate. Reasonable price.

Room decoration is Modern Loft Style. The ceiling made of concrete. It is quite dark color inside. But large window can fulfill sunlight. Can see mountain view from the window.

The towels are clean but old. Free wifi available but disconnected.

Overall satisfy and will come back again.

Date of stay: February 2015
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Anyalak K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Boutique and Budget, that is what B2 means. They actually have a chain of hotels across Thailand and is very popular with businessman on a tight budget. I had only 1000 Baht in my wallet. This hotel was going for below 600 and it was naturally our choice then. One of the newer hotels in Lampang, popular with Thais who travelled far north for business with nearby industries. This hotel was not on the main road, we did need to travel a short distance into a soi. Rooms were exquisitely boutique styled. Bold bare polished cement walls and simple decor for basic needs. Rooms were tiny compared to most hotels I stayed. I was not going to do a T25 workout in there so it did not matter. Only complain I had was the free wifi. It was terrible in the room and I had no successful access. If B2 is targeting businessmen, maybe they should consider putting more access points and make sure they are on every floor. There were no restaurants, there was no breakfast. Food means visiting the fridge in front of the reception, paying for frozen items to be shoved into the microwave placed on a table next to it. Basic to her core B2 was. If you can travel on Air Asia, you will have no complains staying B2.

Date of stay: July 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank klimCL
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 December 2013

If you look for a one-night-stopover-budget-hotel, then this is the best choice. Conveniently located by the city-highway. If you want to stay longer in Lampang and stroll around the city center, then you would need a car. Budget wise: best value for money! Nice rooms!

Room tip: If you want a quiet room, pick one towards the back. And if you want a nice view, pick one of the upper floors.
Date of stay: December 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JAD2553
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 31 January 2013

I stayed in this hotel for 2 nights. The in-room facilities were really good and the rate was so worth. Staffs were lack of service mind that wasn't too bad once weigh to the room's facilities. In addition, its location is really close to many department store, but quite far from down town or cultural area.

Date of stay: January 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Chatchai_P318
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews