We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
eDreams
Expedia.com
US$34
View deal
Agoda.com
US$28
View deal
Hotels.comUS$34
ZenHotels.com
PricelineUS$35
View all 13 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (505)
Filter reviews
505 results
Traveller rating
87
204
157
41
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
87
204
157
41
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lovely location thailand tour reasonable choice mosquito spray breakfast restaurant one night stay jungle setting river
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
97 - 102 of 505 reviews
Reviewed 8 April 2012

Stood one night with the tour of northen Thai, so its location was near the road but far from Lampang city.The nature soroundings is great, peacefull, they have a great foot massage of one hour taht also goes thru all body, very recomended. The dinner buffet is also very good with life music.The rooms are decorated typicaly and charming. Quite small but with waredrobe to put the clothes. I wish I have stayed more time here to rest.

Date of stay: February 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Fsosa
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 March 2012

No fridge, buy ice at the bar, bring your own beers. Bathroom good, location good, main room basic and possibility of lots of mozzies.
Evening meal and breakfast ok.
Here as part of a travel group.

Date of stay: March 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank colindmil
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 February 2012

When arriving at the hotel you first see the nice park and water area. Staff at reception is very nice.

Way to the rooms is so craggy - you really have to be careful where you step. From outside the rooms do look shabby and old; unfortunately it's the same inside. Everything needs urgent renovation. In addition the room smelled mouldy.

As the hotel is far away from public restaurants we had to go to the hotel's restaurant. It is not worth the price. They had Thai buffet, but the dishes offered were too little and in poor quality. Service was also not really willing.

At last one word about breakfast: the location along the river is so lovely, but the breakfast quality is so poor...

Date of stay: January 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Viaggi_CS
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 January 2012

Liked: Beautiful, old growth grounds with huge trees and lots of plants. It's really hard to describe how lovely and peaceful it is. We booked 3 nights over New Year's on short notice and got a reasonable rate of about 2,500 baht/night including breakfast. Breakfast was good, at a lovely location overlooking the river. Service was excellent. Good secure parking. There was a nice pool next to a large pond.
Didn't like: The cabins are "rustic" to say the least and need some updating. But our cabin was clean and everything worked OK, including the TV, A/C and the bathroom. Watch your step: the pathways are paved in brick and very rough. In spite of the disadvantages, we love the ambience and will stay again.
Recommended for: Nature lovers and romantic get-aways. Best for people who are driving a car or have rented a van because it is out of town and taxis are scarce.

Room tip: Arrive early and ask to see the room first. Check TV, AC, and bathroom functions.
Date of stay: January 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Donald W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 October 2011

The hotel is well signposted but there was some confusion as their directions refer to the small kilometer signs on the lamp post not the large ones on the sign posts.

This hotel is about 7 km outside Lampang in a forested area. There is a lake and a beautiful clea modern swimming pool. Accomodation is in cabins (map supplied - gives you an idea of the size of the grounds). The cabins are clean and comfortable and have an outside terrace. The only complaint is that, unusually in Thailand, there was no fridge.

We decided to dine in the hotel that evening - a mistake I had the over priced buffet. Very poor quality with cold food. My 2 friends ordered Thai food - again cold and poor quality. Breakfast however was very good, served in the restaurantby the side of the river.

I enjoyed my stay but feel the hotel is expensive by Thai standards.

Date of stay: August 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank johnpattaya
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews