We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Really pleasant stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Lampang River Lodge
Ranked #1 of 28 Hotels in Lampang
Sweden
Level Contributor
26 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Really pleasant stay”
Reviewed 7 July 2013

Nice bungalows in a a large garden setting outside town. The rooms are the best in Lampang, but expensive. It you negotiate directly with the hotel in advance I suspect you can find savings. We stayed here for a week. Every other day a bus load arrives for 1 night stays, eat the evening and morning buffet and leave. Every other day the hotel is in principle emply. When you are (almost) alone there they do not serve the buffets, not even for breakfast even though they should, but I suppose you can live with that. The swimming pool is very nice, so is the pond and the gardens. Staff level of English is very poor, only the manager himself is able to help you.

Room Tip: The pondside villas are fantastic...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank elj99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

379 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    63
    152
    123
    27
    14
See reviews for
46
222
13
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Treviso, Italy
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2013

The hotel is a tropical garden, with a set of wooden structure (bungalows, restaurant, massage center) on some flat land along the river.

If you look around you feel that with some maintenance the place could be great, anyhow the current status is acceptable.
Our room was good, there was a problem with the safe (batteries gone) but the staff promptly solved the issue.
We had a very good thai dinner in terms of quality and quantity, do not know about the price because was included in our package.
The breakfast was also good, although the breakfast room, needed a though restoration.
We spent one night there and we enjoyed an afternoon of relax between the pool and the massage area.
I would recommend however for no more than few nights.

Room Tip: No big difference in the location among the different kinds of rooms. We enjoyed our standard room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Plapoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steyning, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
174 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2013

This hotel was an overnight stop, it has good grounds and is near river so could be idyllic. The cabins are lacking so many facilities eg hairdryer, extra pillows, safe, the whole place is sad and in need of renovation. It could be so fantastic. Food was Ok but over priced.

Room Tip: If you have to stay then choose a cabin with view to the river you could see some interesting wildli...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Old60timer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint-Lambert, Canada
Level Contributor
46 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2013

Beautifull surroundings, but the rest was deceiving. The place needs serious maintenance, plumbing (toilette leaked), sewage smell when flushing the toilette. Mildew spots on the walls. You had to be carefull were you set your foot on the breakfast terrace by the river, planks of rotten wood. Food at the buffet was bland and left uncovered for way too long. Though the service was good.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nicole001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kololi, Gambia
Level Contributor
115 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 February 2013

When I booked this resort I had no idea it was part of the same hotel group that includes the 'Le Charme Resort' at Sukhothai, that I had just left with awful back pain. So let me get one thing out of the way immediately. The bed here is fine, on the firm side, but great for a nights sleep. Don't they use the same group suppliers? Incomprehensible if they don't. The chalets are buried in the jungle by the riverside & the resort sprawls in every direction. There are no mosquitos here as the astonishing range of insect life close at hand makes short work of them. I saw spiders the size of tea cups & dozens of bird wing butterflies. The list was endless. Just great. Food in the restaurant(s) was on the right side of average although drinks are pricey. The only down side is the almost total absence of useful wifi, even when sitting right on top of the router! This failure meant I could not book their Hotel de Bangkok but stayed at one of my usual haunts. All in all a fascinating experience & one I would recommend for a day or so.

Room Tip: If you need wifi for your chromebook, laptop or smart phone be sure to get a room than has a signal...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rightfirsttime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 January 2013

The place is in a great setting.
Trees all over and very quiet.

Sorry only to give you 3, but your food is bad, and you are overpriced.
Not anything the reminds you of thai food. Tasteless and no spices.

This place is typical for charter tourist who does not want anything different from home.

Can be recomnded for one night.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sh-dk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
119 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2013 via mobile

We really enjoyed our stay there. Very nice rooms. Spectacular views from the rooms. Good food and friendly staff. Shower not very clean though and not enough hygiene products in the bath. Good enough for one night

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DOLPHINAAR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lampang hotels
6.7 mi away
The Coconut Hotel
The Coconut Hotel
#2 of 28 in Lampang
8 reviews
5.6 mi away
Wienglakor Hotel
Wienglakor Hotel
#3 of 28 in Lampang
133 reviews
6.2 mi away
Pin Hotel Lampang
Pin Hotel Lampang
#6 of 28 in Lampang
57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
A:Bizz
A:Bizz
#7 of 28 in Lampang
8 reviews
5.5 mi away
Hop Inn Lampang
Hop Inn Lampang
#4 of 28 in Lampang
25 reviews
7.2 mi away
Regent Lodge Lampang
Regent Lodge Lampang
#11 of 28 in Lampang
12 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lampang River Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lampang River Lodge

Property: Lampang River Lodge
Address: 330 Moo 11,Chompoo, Lampang 52000, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Lampang Province > Lampang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 28 Hotels in Lampang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Lampang River Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Lampang River Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lampang River Hotel Lampang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing