We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Setting”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Lampang River Lodge
Ranked #1 of 28 Hotels in Lampang
Shepperton
Level Contributor
76 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Lovely Setting”
Reviewed 6 May 2014

We stayed here for 1 night as part of a tour of N Thailand. The setting, amongst the trees & by a lake, was beautiful. The rooms were a little basic but adequate for a night or 2. Having arrived about 4pm, we only had a short time to explore the surroundings & swim in the pool – both good. We were concerned about mosquitoes but, with the help of bug-spray, were not bitten.
There were few guests around & we didn't feel the need to go elsewhere for dinner. After a drink in the bar, we had a good meal in the hotel’s restaurant. Free Wi-fi in bar & restaurant but no facility for paying by credit card.
The breakfast bar, overlooking the river, was delightful & we had no problem with the bridge across to it – there was a solid one as well as the original wobbly one.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HappyWalker09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

384 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    63
    157
    123
    27
    14
See reviews for
47
226
13
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
England-Grew up Largo, Fl
Level Contributor
37 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Stayed here with family as part of Tour of Thailand. Please don't expect too much from the rooms as it's in the middle of the jungle. It was our favourite hotel not because it was the most modern/clean/upmarket but because it was quirky and the closest you can get to camping without the tent! Our balcony overlooks a wooden bridge to the restaurant and stunning plants and water all around our room. Bring lots of mosquito spray!

Food in the restaurant was good and the staff were lovely. No wifi in the rooms but who cares - we were here to have fun not be stuck on the net.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Nick B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chepstow
Level Contributor
206 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2014

We came here as part of a tour of Thailand for one night. This hotel is very nice, little lodges in a very traditional Thai setting. the staff are friendly and the hotel has good facilities in lovely grounds. Breakfast is served in a seperate building overlooking the river, you get to it by a suspended wooden bridge. Evening meal and breakfast were good,

Room Tip: I think all the rooms here are similar and very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheGeminiTravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
58 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 146 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2014

We stayed here for 1 night as part of a tour of Thailand and out of 8 hotels this one was the worst one. We had no hot water and had to have cold showers, and the shower was a hand held one.
Evening meal and breakfast were OK.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carol_A_N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taipei, Taiwan
Level Contributor
32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 February 2014

If you are looking for a place to retreat far from the noise, just read, sleep, this is the ideal place with setting within a very green place but with very low management sadly, but the rooms are clean even old. Bring your own toiletries and towels if you are used to your own because here too basic. Plan to go out for breakfast or dinner. Ask for a taxi to the hotel staff to reach the city. Aody one baht restaurant is a good choice and after dinner cross the road to walk thru the local market with plenty of things from t shirts to ceramics. A round trip to the market is 800 baht.

Room Tip: View to the lake
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christina Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milford, Nj
Level Contributor
118 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 January 2014

The hotel evokes a tranquil lodge feeling against the backdrop of a tropical setting. Suspended plank walkways connect many of the sections of the hotel. Rooms are small but adequate. Restaurant dinner offerings meager though breakfast was ample. Wine for the glass was in my estimation inexcusably high--about 9USD.for this hotel and for that matter most hotels serving a table wine.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fossil1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 January 2014

We stayed one night in this hotel, at the end of our 3 days bicycle trip. We read the comments from other users just before getting to this hotel and we thought it would be very average.

Actually we found the hotel much better than we thought. Our small bungalows (rooms #1, 2 and 3) were not smelly at all, the beds were excellent and the view from the verandas beautiful.

The restaurant was actually quite good (we made sure that they prepared the food like for Thais people). Service was very kind and fast.

As to the transportation, after having read the comments from other users, we decided to book a songtaow (a local yellow taxi with 8 seats at the back) for the whole day (9am to 6pm), for 1,800 THB in total (we were a group of 5). This was just the perfect decision, as we could go back and forth to the Lampang city, visiting the different wat and attractions, then to the gorgeours temple of Wat Phra That Lampang Luang (18km away), etc...and finally to the train station where we took the night train back to BKK.

This was just perfect for us!

Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Yves H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lampang hotels
5.6 mi away
Wienglakor Hotel
Wienglakor Hotel
#3 of 28 in Lampang
137 reviews
6.7 mi away
The Coconut Hotel
The Coconut Hotel
#2 of 28 in Lampang
12 reviews
6.2 mi away
Pin Hotel Lampang
Pin Hotel Lampang
#6 of 28 in Lampang
58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Hop Inn Lampang
Hop Inn Lampang
#4 of 28 in Lampang
27 reviews
0.0 mi away
A:Bizz
A:Bizz
#14 of 28 in Lampang
9 reviews
6.2 mi away
Khelang Nakorn Hotel
Khelang Nakorn Hotel
#15 of 28 in Lampang
8 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lampang River Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lampang River Lodge

Property: Lampang River Lodge
Address: 330 Moo 11,Chompoo, Lampang 52000, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Lampang Province > Lampang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 28 Hotels in Lampang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Lampang River Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Lampang River Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lampang River Hotel Lampang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing