We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
Booking.com
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Audragon007
Chiang Mai, Thailand

The rooms are spacious and it is the best location in Lampang...

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 4 Feb 2020
Yes, the rooms are in need of some refurbishment, but who doesn't love old Thai granite benchtops and super spacious rooms? I was given a 3rd Floor room that even had a separate dressing room. Clean, neat, block-out curtains and an efficient air conditioner made my 5 day stay very pleasant. Breakfast was included and it was fresh and plentiful. Staff even sliced a fresh mango I bought in the markets. But the great thing about the Pin is its location. Being just 200 metres from the famous Saturday and Sunday walking markets in old China Town is a huge plus. Hint: At the main gate, if you turn right and right again, 500 metres down the road is a cafe in the Asia Lampang Hotel, but another 200 metres is an n 8.00 am opening cafe in the car service centre. The best coffee in Lampang. For value-conscious travellers, I recommend Pin.
Date of stay: January 2020
Room Tip: Higher floors and corner units are the best.
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Tripadvisor
£13
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    £13
0.8 miles from Pin Hotel Lampang
Free Wifi
Free parking
vue chambre
Tripadvisor
£14
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
  • Booking.com
0.2 miles from Pin Hotel Lampang
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
£37
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
6.2 miles from Pin Hotel Lampang
Free parking
Pool
Lobby
Tripadvisor
£9
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • eDreams
0.0 miles from Pin Hotel Lampang
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    £45
  • Priceline
0.7 miles from Pin Hotel Lampang
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • eDreams
  • ZenHotels.com
    £17
  • Agoda.com
0.2 miles from Pin Hotel Lampang
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £17
  • Vio.com
0.1 miles from Pin Hotel Lampang
Free Wifi
Free parking
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
  • Agoda.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £40
  • Vio.com
2.2 miles from Pin Hotel Lampang
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £27
  • Booking.com
2.1 miles from Pin Hotel Lampang
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    £29
  • Booking.com
2.8 miles from Pin Hotel Lampang
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Lampang
Reviews (69)
Filter reviews
69 results
Traveller rating
3
27
31
7
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
3
27
31
7
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 69 reviews
Reviewed 18 December 2018 via mobile

First the negatives.
The rooms were old and overdue for refurbishment. The paint was faded and peeling. We had no working hot water.
The positives.
The rooms were large and clean.
The Aircon was effective.
The hotel is a very short walk to the night market.
The hotel was very, very cheap!
I would suggest spending the extra 100 baht per couple for the breakfast. We didn't, and discovered that none of the nearby eateries were opened before 10am.
This place is really nothing special but it is cheap, clean, and comfortable. I have payed a hell lot more in the past for a hell of a lot worse.

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank I4765TManthonym
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 18 November 2018 via mobile

The hotel is definitely in need of renovation. It’s all a bit dated, dimly lit and dusty, but that said the room and linen were clean and the bed comfortable. It was quiet and I slept really well. Breakfast was basic, but included and for just over 600 TB per night definitely good value.
Good safe parking available. Excellent inexpensive Thai restaurant, ‘Aroy One Bhat’ only 50 yards away. All in all this hotel is ok and certainly good for the budget traveler.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank johnwD6860ZU
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 November 2018 via mobile

Old and needs some remodeling. Our room spacious however outdated. Sink faucet more water coming around faucet than out spout. Breakfast mediocre Thai, toast best bet. Staff friendly and nice. Beds typically Thai, hard like board. Fair value for price paid.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank TerryB603
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 January 2018

This is a budget hotel, so very basic, and we chose it because it has parking and wi fi. It's well located for restaurants and not far from the river, and there are horses and carriages waiting outside if you want to go a bit further. The staff are friendly and helpful. Breakfast is included in the price and is standard Thai breakfast, plus toast, fried eggs and fruit. We stayed two nights and the first morning there was fresh coffee, but on the second morning there was only instant coffee. I was disappointed with the room, as it was nothing like in the photos and the bathroom was old and very basic, but it was a good sized room and all very clean. I found the bed a bit hard personally, but my husband thought it was fine. The hotel was very quiet. You get what you pay for and the main thing was that it was quiet, with parking and wi fi, and the staff were friendly. The wall on the balcony was a bit low, so it might not be good if you have children.

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank AngelaS192
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 December 2017

This is a typical basic thai hotel,ok room good shower,car parking on site.Its plus is it is walking distance to three very popular restaurants ( taxi service in Lampang isnt very good at night ),it also does breakfast and has a restaurant in the evening.It is also close to the saturday night walking street which is full of very old chinese style buildings,worth the walk just to see those.

Room tip: Again the rating buttons dont work on this web site
Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank john r
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews